Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,296개의 평가
829개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

최상위 리뷰

ZM
2017년 7월 17일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
2020년 9월 23일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

필터링 기준:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know의 821개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Dr R U K

2020년 5월 12일

This course is very good and most useful to undergraduate , post graduate, faculty, and also research scholars. Without material science there is no manufacturing

교육 기관: Hamed K

2020년 4월 16일

A good and straightforward course giving enough fundamental knowledge for engineering students of any track. The professor also explains the topics quite clearly.

교육 기관: Zainul

2015년 12월 10일

Nice, this is by far my most exciting course, i am only 17 and in my country i don't learn a wide range of science in my syllabus. This helps me understood a lot.

교육 기관: Manivel

2020년 4월 3일

The course was taught with practical applications and some illustrations to understand easily. I thank the course Instructor a lot for his effort in this regard.

교육 기관: Nishant C

2017년 7월 23일

The entire course is very well planned and advances very systematically. It has been of very help in strengthening my practical as well as theoretical knowledge.

교육 기관: Aditya P B

2017년 9월 9일

A very useful and informative starting course for practicing engineer like myself. I would really like to thank Dr. James Shackelford and UC Davis course team.

교육 기관: Prashant I S

2020년 9월 12일

Deep explanation of concepts and very easy to understand the fundamentals and concepts of 10 things that every engineer should know about the material science.

교육 기관: SUBHA

2020년 6월 14일

Clear study Stress- strain curve, Arrhenius law, Defects, fatigues, Dislocations, phase diagrams, Semiconductors are clearly & graphically explained. Thank you

교육 기관: Raguraman K

2019년 2월 22일

A very concise course covering the essential concepts of materials science beautifully explained. I like the way Professor James negotiates through the topics.

교육 기관: Hanan A

2017년 1월 4일

I loved this course, it was light and educational. The instructor makes complex ideas simple, interesting, and relevant. I highly recommend this to engineers

교육 기관: Beatriz S

2019년 6월 5일

great course!!! the professor is very good explaining concepts and extrapolating this information into practical applications in the laboratory experiments

교육 기관: Juan T

2016년 11월 14일

Exceptionally beneficial to the fundamental principles of engineering. I highly recommend taking this course as it is informative and simple to understand.

교육 기관: Meet P

2017년 4월 4일

Thank you for giving me excellent information on material science.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of California,Davis and coursera.

교육 기관: Lavanya S

2020년 6월 6일

The short lectures are very crisp yet give the complete picture of the concepts. This course stands as a "must take refresher" for Material Science area.

교육 기관: Shantanu D D

2019년 10월 22일

It was best to learn from other professors and their teaching techniques are also best. Like to learn more. This was my first online course. Keep it up.

교육 기관: Somanna B

2020년 8월 23일

A good introduction into the field of Material Science. I would like to thank Dr James Shackelford for being very articulate and making things simple.

교육 기관: Prathamesh P K

2020년 4월 25일

The course was really good. Instructor James Shackelford ellaborated the course content really well. The videos were short, self-explanatory and nice.

교육 기관: JACOB O O

2018년 8월 8일

This is one of the best course I have taken on Material Science! Down to earth explanatory, indeed every Engineer should know these basics. Thank you.

교육 기관: Fabian P

2018년 3월 5일

Excellent introductory course! Full of interesting topics that would lead you to investigate further into this topic. Thanks Professor Shackelford!

교육 기관: Musharraf R S

2020년 5월 10일

A very good course to take up there are many things to learn.

Most importantly remember:

"Structure leads to properties"

by our Great Professor James

교육 기관: Luis N H G

2018년 12월 1일

Es un gran curso, con saberes teóricos prácticos, de gran contenido y fácil apreciación para las aspiraciones de un futuro ingeniero enhorabuena!

교육 기관: Cyril J

2020년 4월 19일

Excellent course to remember the basic things that a engineer should remember especially mechanical engineers. Thank you for making this course.

교육 기관: Cliff J

2020년 10월 21일

This course presented the most intuitive explanation of material properties that I have come across in fourteen years as a practicing engineer.

교육 기관: Azahar T P

2020년 5월 11일

It was wonderful and very well explained about each and every crux of material science. and got practical understanding of material engineering

교육 기관: Swapnil N

2020년 6월 22일

Very good course and personally I am looking forward for more deeper metallurgy courses from same speaker..He is too good..Thank you Coursera.