Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,043개의 평가

강좌 소개

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

최상위 리뷰

ZM

2017년 7월 17일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

2020년 9월 23일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

필터링 기준:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know의 988개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Carlos R D

2020년 7월 12일

It was delightful to refresh some old knowledge from the university year and internalize and consolidate such concepts. I will be also happy to deepen in new concepts for me in the future.

교육 기관: Ramya P

2020년 5월 14일

We know how vast the material science filed is. This course is the one of the best and effective way to gain insight of important materials science aspects for the engineering applications

교육 기관: 洪崧貿

2018년 4월 20일

I'm an engineer with material science background. This course reminds me a lot of knowledge with simple way and make things clear. I hope that i can use these useful knowledge on my work.

교육 기관: MOHAMED M P

2020년 6월 28일

It was very nice experience for me in reviewing so many basic thing and that are very much important in my professional job as working in the field of inspection of pipe lines

교육 기관: Yulei F

2019년 2월 14일

pretty good, the professor deliver the lecture in a very vivid way and what really surprise me is that I can get so much knowledge from this short course.thank you, professor.

교육 기관: Muhammad J A

2016년 1월 23일

The Course is designed so well by the UC Davis and Coursera. And the discussion forum is also really helpful for me while studying this course. It's really a great experience.

교육 기관: MACCHA D K

2016년 1월 10일

its been an awesome experience through the course. The topics have taught interestingly with relevant examples throughout the lecture's. Finally my sincere thanks to Mr.James

교육 기관: Jayadevan P C

2021년 2월 8일

It is a very good course for all mechanical engineering fellows.. For other disciplines too, no need of any basic fundamental understanding, this course will give you that.

교육 기관: noli e

2020년 7월 5일

I learned much about this course. with the simple but detailed discussion of dr. James Shackelford, I got more interest to pursue he study materials science and engineering

교육 기관: Jessalyn C G

2020년 9월 13일

As aspirant Materials Scientist I learned to understand and emphasize how the history of materials influences its structure and the material's properties and performance.

교육 기관: Gavin H

2016년 12월 8일

As and organic chemist working in a materials company, mainly adhesives, I found this course to be an excellent introduction to material testing and material science in ge

교육 기관: Mohtashim A

2022년 3월 15일

It was a great course and a must-do for engineers. Its great the way it explains all the outline of Material Science and important concepts in an easy and precise manner.

교육 기관: Steffen C

2020년 10월 19일

Great course, very manageable with the concept of splitting it over 5 weeks of learning. Especially the introduction of the "Big Four" mechanical properties is well done.

교육 기관: Moez B

2016년 7월 12일

Excellent course on the basics of properties of materials. It is a well-designed, well-delivered course on the essentials in materials science. Thanks for a fun course.

교육 기관: Dr. Y D

2020년 5월 10일

I want to join much more courses as given by James Shackelford Sir.

I want to pursue my Post Doctoral studies under his spuervision at UCDavis extension at Kemper Hall.

교육 기관: THIRUMAL P

2020년 4월 9일

This is excellent course,this way we are increasing our knowledge,checking our potential and correct our mistakes easily.I enjoyed this season,thanks a lot to coursera

교육 기관: Ann R

2021년 2월 15일

It was a great refresher learning for me. I would recommend this to aspiring beginners for Material Science and those who wants to shift career to Material Science.

교육 기관: 011 A Y

2020년 9월 28일

I learnt a lot of new and amazing stuff from the course regarding metals ,ceramics, how structure leads to property , how temperature affects the metals properties.

교육 기관: Dhandhukia J A

2020년 7월 14일

This is one of the best course for each engineer to know the fundamentals of material science. It will definitely help everyone for their future engineering career

교육 기관: r u

2020년 5월 12일

This course is very good and most useful to undergraduate , post graduate, faculty, and also research scholars. Without material science there is no manufacturing

교육 기관: Hamed K

2020년 4월 16일

A good and straightforward course giving enough fundamental knowledge for engineering students of any track. The professor also explains the topics quite clearly.

교육 기관: Zainul

2015년 12월 10일

Nice, this is by far my most exciting course, i am only 17 and in my country i don't learn a wide range of science in my syllabus. This helps me understood a lot.

교육 기관: Hepin g

2021년 9월 29일

Truly amazing experience after completion of course. The depth of course and amount of content covered is well planned and helpful at applied science industries.

교육 기관: Manivel M

2020년 4월 3일

The course was taught with practical applications and some illustrations to understand easily. I thank the course Instructor a lot for his effort in this regard.

교육 기관: Nishant C

2017년 7월 23일

The entire course is very well planned and advances very systematically. It has been of very help in strengthening my practical as well as theoretical knowledge.