Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,307개의 평가
834개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

최상위 리뷰

ZM
2017년 7월 17일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
2020년 9월 23일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

필터링 기준:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know의 823개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ragunath

2020년 7월 10일

Good experience and fresh up our knowledge and get correction by video learning and finally checked by things 1 to 10

교육 기관: Shah I

2020년 6월 23일

it it great opportunity to all students of sciences such as physics Engineering . good step for students in COVID_19

교육 기관: Dan B

2020년 10월 5일

Very nice introduction in Materials science! Explained in a friendly way! Congratulations to Prof.

James Shackelfor!

교육 기관: Chandana C B R

2020년 6월 9일

the corse was great gave a brush on tthe basic concepts and really helped in understanding the complex topics easily

교육 기관: Shiddhartha R

2020년 5월 22일

Really well explained and gave a lot of clarity in concept. Really appreciate the mentor, Prof.James Shackelford sir

교육 기관: Salonee K

2020년 7월 26일

Absolutely captivating teaching methods and great to see so many practical examples and experiments being included.

교육 기관: bala k g

2020년 5월 6일

This course is good for learning some basic and insights into he subject. The way Professor explained is excellent.

교육 기관: Juan S W B

2020년 5월 2일

I think the course was great. It met my initial objectives and helped me clarify some concepts of materials science

교육 기관: Kodali B T

2020년 4월 18일

This course helped me a lot. This session is very enthusiastic and I learned many new concepts through this course.

교육 기관: PRAKASH B

2020년 7월 1일

This course is amazing. content is very compendium and contain almost all essential aspect of material that i need

교육 기관: Mallika J

2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for the course and the details shared which is very useful to understand the behavior of the material .

교육 기관: Firas C

2019년 7월 13일

Very Good summary of Material science , instructive and very coherent with a great way of delivering information.

교육 기관: devesh K P

2020년 7월 3일

i would like to thank coursera and UC Davis extension for providing this much important and interesting course.

교육 기관: Umair M

2020년 3월 14일

Very good explaination & presentation by the Professor. Concise course but very fruitful.

Thanks!

Umair Mohiuddin

교육 기관: Preetish C D

2016년 12월 12일

Covers all the important topics a materials engineer should know. Good course to refresh your materials basics.

교육 기관: Mitul B B

2020년 6월 3일

Very good containt... All students who are interested to this topic pls learn yhis course best opportunity...

교육 기관: Пимкин Н А

2020년 4월 4일

Очень интересный курс, однако понять объясняемые темы без предварительного их изучения будет довольно сложно.

교육 기관: Rishikesh G R

2017년 6월 23일

Great course as an introduction to the subject and while revising as it goes though all the important points.

교육 기관: shravani g

2020년 6월 29일

Its a very nice course and we got good knowledge regarding materials. Thanking you for this valuable course.

교육 기관: Chirag G

2020년 5월 22일

This course gives a basic idea and knowledge about material science. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Anibal N

2016년 12월 7일

ESTE CURSO ME PARECIÓ DE LO MAS COMPLETO Y ENRIQUECERSE MI CONOCIMIENTO ACERCA DE LA INGENIERA DE MATERIALES

교육 기관: Drishya P

2020년 5월 10일

Beautiful course. Learnt a lot of important technical properties of various materials used in mundane life.

교육 기관: Paulina C

2019년 9월 11일

Course is very clear, interesting and easy to follow. It was a great way to recall some of the information.

교육 기관: NABEEL A

2020년 5월 27일

Great Course!! But I believe that the topic of "phase diagrams" could be explained in further more details

교육 기관: Seli A

2020년 4월 18일

I really enjoy the way he explained, it easy for me understand it, thank you in advance for the knowledge