Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,307개의 평가
834개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

최상위 리뷰

ZM
2017년 7월 17일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
2020년 9월 23일

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

필터링 기준:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know의 823개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: ashish s

2020년 9월 11일

Great course..Brush up my basic concept of material science which i have learned in undergraduate courses

교육 기관: Abhinav

2020년 7월 6일

Excellent course for those who wish to learn the core of material science quickly. Thanks you professor.

교육 기관: Satish G J

2020년 4월 5일

Very good course to understand the basics of material science. Good for all engineering specializations.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2015년 12월 19일

What a wonderful course and wonderful review of stuff I hadn't reflected upon in years. Thanks so much

교육 기관: Gaurav A P

2020년 9월 6일

An really important for course for learning Engineers in the field of Mechanical and Civil Engineering.

교육 기관: Yogesh D

2020년 6월 26일

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTENTS. SIR JAMES ARE HAVING GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIALS. I SALUTE HIS EXPERIENCE.

교육 기관: venkata s

2020년 4월 1일

One of the best courses I have taken. Explanation of minute details in a very crisp and elegant fashion

교육 기관: Kristīne I

2019년 5월 19일

Very good description of study. More practical lecture. In another study course it is more theoretical.

교육 기관: Stavros D

2016년 3월 15일

It's been a great ride so far. I wish I was able to do a lab and experiment with the material we learn.

교육 기관: Prakash S

2020년 5월 22일

Such a great experience and I have learned new concepts for material testing. Thank you very much, sir

교육 기관: Ernest R G

2019년 3월 22일

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

교육 기관: Erin M

2017년 9월 15일

This is a good refresher of mechanics of materials, but goes into the atomic level and semiconductors.

교육 기관: Pravin D

2019년 5월 22일

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

교육 기관: HANUMAN G

2016년 10월 12일

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

교육 기관: Prateek M

2020년 6월 26일

It was great platform even the professor thought me really well

i am throughly delighted

thanks a lot

교육 기관: Harish

2020년 3월 29일

The course was brilliant and gives very crucial and deep information about materials properties etc.

교육 기관: Sathyanarayanan J

2019년 2월 23일

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion

교육 기관: Souryadeep B

2019년 1월 31일

Very useful course: can be finished in a short duration and gives valuable ready to use information.

교육 기관: MIDHUN K

2020년 7월 2일

great course ...every mechanical,automobile,aerospace and material scirnce engineer should do this

교육 기관: Cody H

2017년 6월 5일

Excellent refresher course that allowed me to re-learn essential technical knowledge for my career

교육 기관: BO-JUN C

2019년 9월 15일

It is a useful course for everyone to engage in materials science, logically showing each detail.

교육 기관: Debaditya D

2020년 7월 7일

This course is very much helpful. The way the instructor explained everything is really awesome.

교육 기관: JOSE D M

2020년 6월 1일

very good things about my carrer, i am an metallurgical engenieer, some concepts i learn to well

교육 기관: vijayakumar s

2020년 5월 16일

Excellent teaching of various structures of metals,& phase diagrams of iron-iron carbon diagram

교육 기관: Ganeshraj

2018년 12월 23일

Excellent course to brush your basics. Thank you so much sir for making it simple and efficient.