Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,188개의 평가
289개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

최상위 리뷰

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SS

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

필터링 기준:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know의 281개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: 徐士钦

Jan 30, 2018

nice

교육 기관: yashar k s

Jan 01, 2016

Best

교육 기관: Mohamad D S

Aug 02, 2019

Top

교육 기관: 袁旭阳

May 26, 2019

棒极了

교육 기관: OM S

Jan 28, 2017

OK

교육 기관: Kaleru s

Jan 28, 2017

OK

교육 기관: Rongrong W

May 12, 2019

U

교육 기관: Sriram

Jun 11, 2017

PLZ READ IT ..IT'S NOT JUST A TEXT..MORE THAN THAT...

Hi madam,I'm Sriram from small township called Srivilliputtur have population of nearly 76,000 in Tamilnadu,India.I'm from middle class family having 3 elder sisters.Since my father got low wages which only fits for that day as tomorrow becomes big ?.I have dream or ambition of being a doctor but which is just a morning dream for my status.As i grew,my father got good respected position in our township and some what wealthy than before.I was so excited of being doctor.

But i got low cut-off for presuming doctor.So its impossible to come in scholarship and through management or private institution,the price for single seat without any recommendation is around 90 lakhs which is just for seat,where study materials and hostel fee are separate which is main reason for un-development of my nation in large scale.So i was pushed to join in engineering college.

At institution,i got knowledge but not in amount i excepted.At that time,i come to know about COURSEA and their free cost education of all streams.Then i enrolled in our community and Since i was longed to be doctor i liked to choose biological study and that's the way i got to you..

Proverb says that "THOUSAND MILES OF JOURNEY STARTS WITH SINGLE STEPS" .If the first step becomes wrong,the journey is impossible.I'm lucky in that way as i got my first step as massive one.you made my day madam.you gave me knowledge and interest of being a wanter. Now i can proudly says , I got 3 certificate through COURSEA only due to you.

It's not just for thanks giving ,i just like to share my feelings and says that like there are more than you excepted.

Again "THANKS FOR EVERYTHING YOU GAVE AND MAKING ME WORTHY" .

교육 기관: Sharjeel M

Jan 28, 2017

My respective teacher has given us a task to complete this course,as a sessional activity. Astonishingly, when i heard the title of the course "Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know";their is not a single thing that come into my mind that what could probably the thing that we don't know.After completing the course,:Suprisingly';I find that actually i know about the 10 things.Eventually, I realize that i am not certain about the facts or building blocks about material science that this(10 things) is the main stream of it. Appreciatively, it is a remarkable knowledge that i have come to know about 'Material Science'.

교육 기관: mostafa M M S

Sep 13, 2016

i did not like the subject at college and i enrolled in this course hoping to understands any thing

this course makes me love the subject really i liked it now but i did not like the last week and i still have trouble with phase diagram

this course is introductory to concept

it is not detailed course so i think it is perfect course for people like me

교육 기관: Timothy S

Jun 16, 2017

I loved with course! However, my only critique would be to add more "real-world" examples as applicable to the manufacturing industry. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to beef-up their scientific knowledge of materials!

교육 기관: Soheil M

May 08, 2018

I wish you could've covered material in deeps. The course is still amazing for a good start for colleague students, but not enough to pass this subject in any university.

Apart from what have been said this course very good.

교육 기관: Viswanathan U

Jun 22, 2017

Very good for engineers trying to diversify and learn from the basics of material science like me. This course might not be great for people already invested in material science through bachelors or masters courses.

교육 기관: Pritam G

Aug 31, 2019

This course is great to understand the basics of how a material behaves and failure conditions. The reference to the molecular structure to understand the effect of physical phenomena on the metals is phenomenal.

교육 기관: Guillermo G S

Jun 30, 2019

Este curso me habría sido muy útil al momento que comencé a estudiar mi carrera, es una buena forma de comenzar a entender conceptos básicos acerca de distintos materiales en especial los metales.

교육 기관: Adrian E G C

Nov 13, 2016

Fue un excelente curso, abarca una amplia gama del comportamiento y propiedades de los materiales que ayudan a entender el comportamiento y funcionamiento de estos en relación de su entorno y uso.

교육 기관: Nivedan A

Nov 24, 2016

It is a really good course. I would recommend it to everyone interested in materials or engineering. This course helped me get a better understanding of some fundamental concepts of engineering.

교육 기관: Mohammed S P

Aug 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I suggest everyone to have prerequisite knowledge in material science and metallurgy. It will be difficult to understand the lecture without prior knowledge.

교육 기관: Syed R R

May 31, 2016

The course goes through all of the required topics within material science and gives proper information.

Professor's explanation and his description makes it easy to understand.

Thank You

교육 기관: Hazzar M R

Sep 09, 2019

It's a great refresher course for those who have undertook materials science as one of their subjects at school!!! It gave me a good foundation pursuance to study this at grad school.

교육 기관: Dnyandeep M

Aug 26, 2017

This course is meant for every engineer and one should take this course. It is very salient to engineering fields and consist varied subjects brief but essential knowledge.

교육 기관: David S

Jul 30, 2019

Generally excellent overview of most topics but in some topics the presenter goes too deep too quickly in particular 'making things fast and slow' and 'semi-conductors'

교육 기관: Jan K

Feb 12, 2017

Very good overview of material science - lecturer did not get too deep inside each of the issues but he gave us an overview with hints for future studies.

교육 기관: Jeet D

Feb 01, 2016

interesting . very good for engineering students specially in first year and beneficial for branches like mechanical, civil , structural , etc.

교육 기관: DEEPAK K P

Sep 16, 2018

A nice 'refreshing the knowledge' course if you have prior idea of the subject else it is very introductory, not at all for advanced learners.