Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,597개의 평가
349개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

MF

Aug 26, 2017

Great course, it's really shows the way how to think in mathematical rigor. It gave me an intuition about what Mathematics is itself.\n\nThank you Profesor Keith Devlin, you are a great teacher !

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 332개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: David B

Apr 05, 2017

Hard work but worth it. I get the feeling I now know something about what maths is about.

Brilliant teacher, although I didn't realize this until completing the course.

교육 기관: Manos T

Dec 20, 2017

Good course.Easy at first but more difficult after the middle.Many thanks to the professor.

교육 기관: Sagar P

Sep 28, 2017

The 9-week mathematical journey taught me a lot and made fall in love with mathematics back again. I wish , I had worked harder and earned a better grade but commitments to my family and job did not let me do so. I await for another opportunity to get tutored by Dr. Keith Devlin and Stanford Univ. again

교육 기관: luis j

Dec 26, 2017

Fundamental to scie

교육 기관: Ryoma

Dec 14, 2017

it helps me to think a thing from different side.

교육 기관: Danilo D L P

May 11, 2017

Very complex, but very interesting. Worthwhile the time and dedication invested.

교육 기관: Punit K

Mar 04, 2018

Great way to start thinking mathematically for the common simple stuff

교육 기관: Ananth V S

Mar 08, 2018

One of the best courses that I took. Its a must for any beginner into university mathematics.

교육 기관: Rafay N A

Aug 26, 2017

The most amazing and unique course on mathematics! I absolutely love it even though it was immensely challenging as the instructor said. But it is really helpful in letting one think in a very different yet effective way through the lens of mathematics!

교육 기관: Robert K

Jun 10, 2017

Really good course. Instructor presented the material very clearly.

교육 기관: Aditya S

Jan 26, 2017

Awesome...

교육 기관: Carla d S

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent source!!

교육 기관: Marin L

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful and usable course. I graduated mathematics 20 years ago, and I regret I didn't have such clear and informative lessons back then when I needed them most. Even now, watching tutorials and doing exercises gave me great pleasure and some new insights into the problems and techniques I failed to catch.

Thank you for your effort and dedication!

교육 기관: Caswall E

Mar 12, 2018

Good practice

교육 기관: Lin S

Jun 03, 2017

Inspiring and helpful for researchers.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 27, 2017

Nice.

교육 기관: SEUNG Y H

Dec 21, 2017

It was great time to learn the mathematical thinking with team. Appreciated.

교육 기관: Radhai R

Mar 11, 2018

I learned and enjoyed the course...

교육 기관: Seyyed M A D

Apr 01, 2018

Very dedicated teacher. Very clear and neat teaching method.

The teacher solves a lot of good examples by himself and this makes the course very understandable.

교육 기관: Abhishek C

Sep 01, 2017

It was fantastic.

교육 기관: Serhat G

Feb 03, 2017

Perfect.

교육 기관: Pavel B

Mar 15, 2017

This course is just excellent. I want to thank organisers of the course for their great work.

교육 기관: Michał F

Aug 26, 2017

Great course, it's really shows the way how to think in mathematical rigor. It gave me an intuition about what Mathematics is itself.

Thank you Profesor Keith Devlin, you are a great teacher !

교육 기관: Vladimirs R

May 06, 2017

The course is a really good introduction into the world of mathematical proofs and the logic behind them. Really, everyone will benefit from the way of thinking the course teaches.

교육 기관: Helder E L R

Jul 04, 2017

Great!!!