Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,621개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 337개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Omer F U

Jan 11, 2019

a good course

교육 기관: Clotilde C

Jan 11, 2019

Brilliant and Crystal Clear

교육 기관: Brett A W

Feb 08, 2019

Great course challenging and worth the effort

교육 기관: Thai D N D

Feb 08, 2019

Great Course !!!

교육 기관: Avijit M

Feb 11, 2019

Nice Course.

교육 기관: Lucas C

Feb 15, 2019

An excellent course. Sometimes I've had some difficulties, but I've learnt so much. Thanks.

교육 기관: Mougahed S

Feb 17, 2019

It's simply extraordinary

교육 기관: Pavel K

Feb 17, 2019

Really powerful course. Thanks to the authors.

교육 기관: Robert D C

Feb 22, 2019

A difficult course, but I learned a lot of math!

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

Mar 12, 2019

Lo recomiendo mucho ya que aprenderás y desarrollarás el pensamiento matemático

교육 기관: Pierre M D

Mar 15, 2019

Best course i could take. I got surprised positively in many ways

교육 기관: SUNTSOV V

Mar 17, 2019

A useful and good course for common development.

The name of the course corresponds to the topic.

My wish was fulfilled.

교육 기관: Victor O

Sep 03, 2018

Keith did really great course for those who missed formal proofs method at school or at university. I wish I had this course in high school or in my first college year. Math, unlike to other STEM disciplines, is based not on experimental confirmations, but on the chain of logical steps (aka proofs). Keith explains and teaches you how it all works. I strongly reccommend to everybody who wants to establish truly solid background in maths and then be able to study it further in his required directions. Really enjoyed. Universe is very beautiful and math is such an astonishing side of it. Keith is amazing.

교육 기관: Hữu Đ

Oct 19, 2018

nice

교육 기관: Shangyan Z

Oct 19, 2018

The content of this course is very helpful. It explains the fundamentals of college mathematics, and the possible confusions about symbols. I'm not sure if it can clear all my confusions about symbols, but the light weight of the content has captured the gist of college mathematics. Even after I have graduated from college for 7 years and have rarely used something like partial differential equations, this course brings all the math I learnt back to life in a few hours. I also recommend following Prof. Keith Devlin's twitter. Although there's a bunch of political content in his tweets, reading them can help you get closer to the mind of the author, and get the sense of reality besides this MOOC.

교육 기관: Fernando P

Sep 12, 2018

Incredible course, well explained, very knowledged professor.

교육 기관: Ava

Aug 19, 2018

You don't learn math only; you learn the techniques of logical reasoning.

This course is evaluable and helps me become a more effective thinker.

교육 기관: Antonio R S

Sep 27, 2018

Muy bueno lo recomiendo a todo aquel que se quiere iniciar en el conocimiento matemático..para mi ha sido de gran ayuda.

교육 기관: Mohamed E

Sep 28, 2018

It was an amazing Course

교육 기관: Clara R

Oct 01, 2018

An essential tool for learning, practice rules of thinking.

교육 기관: Leo F

Oct 06, 2018

Approachable for pretty much anyone and actually complemented a lot of later university math by going into more detail. This is an assignment heavy course, which I liked, but requires a lot more effort than other MOOC (it was worth it though!).

교육 기관: Sean H

Oct 23, 2018

Dr. Devlin is a wonder.

교육 기관: 古川阳

Oct 27, 2018

棒得超乎我的想象!

교육 기관: Edwin C v E

Nov 03, 2018

Excellent course. Many important mathematical concepts are covered during the course, such as proof techniques, quantifier handling, logical and mathematical thinking and objectively assessing other people’s work. The pace of the lectures as well as the variety of topics is good. The final chapter might be a little out of some students’ comfort zone, especially since the prof takes a deep dive quite quickly, but remains interesting nevertheless. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Dyami

Aug 18, 2018

great