Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,597개의 평가
349개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

MF

Aug 26, 2017

Great course, it's really shows the way how to think in mathematical rigor. It gave me an intuition about what Mathematics is itself.\n\nThank you Profesor Keith Devlin, you are a great teacher !

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 332개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: ramadas d

Oct 24, 2017

Really good course giving a true introduction to mathematics.

교육 기관: Bob S

May 11, 2017

This is a great course, especially the first four weeks. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Damian S

Jul 07, 2017

A fantastically challenging and stimulating course that will help you learn to analyse problems in new ways.

교육 기관: deepak k s

Jul 08, 2017

This course really helped me notice the subtleties of simple mathematical things in nature and even in daily life which we take for granted or assume to be true. This was my first course and it was a good decision

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 29, 2017

Very good course.

교육 기관: Mithi S

Apr 05, 2018

It's been an enlightening journey.

교육 기관: Ajey K P

Mar 16, 2017

It is a nice course to learn how mathematicians write proofs. Also how to think in logical way. Great course for maths enthusiasts like me

교육 기관: Yiye D

Jun 16, 2017

A great introductory course !

교육 기관: adhikarisanthi@yahoo.com

May 25, 2017

helps in developing proofs

교육 기관: Rowena G

Jun 14, 2017

Excellent course - I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Rohit R V

Jun 25, 2017

One of the best courses i have taken on this site

교육 기관: Ravi N

Mar 15, 2017

This was a really good course, making you "think" in general and in particular about mathematical proofs. The professor's exposition was outstanding. The explanation of evaluation of proofs was really nice.

교육 기관: 邱培培

Jan 17, 2017

good!

교육 기관: Matheus C D

May 01, 2017

Make the math bigger!

ótimo curso, simples e claro.

교육 기관: jiakatherine

May 19, 2017

Indeed a vulnerable experience on exercising mathematical or logical sense

교육 기관: Temitope O

May 15, 2017

Very challenging but ultimately rewarding!

교육 기관: Hari K

Apr 04, 2018

best professor i every seen and this course introduction to mathematical thinking is perfect for those whose loves magic of mathematics .

교육 기관: Mohammad M A

Jan 28, 2017

The course is really awesome and very much help full, as a student I can say every students that they want to go to universities they should join to this nice course which is provided by the coursera the best plat form for education.

Thank you for providing such a help full course.

교육 기관: Magdalena Ś

May 29, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: E

Jun 21, 2017

I am not familiar with the material and consider this course as a baby step into a completely new language, a journey in a world of thinking that shows our education system fails to inform and develop logic and rational thinking at the basic levels. At 67, I should have the basic knowledge to complete this course with ease. It reflects on the substance, or lack thereof, of the education system and the quality of teachers. Given the time, the effort and the patience of good teachers, every reasonable thinking person ought to be able to manage these basic skills. Thank you, Professor, for sharing your knowledge, it has been a great discovery for which I am immensely grateful.

교육 기관: Ankur K

Apr 09, 2017

A highly motivated introduction to how mathematicians think, analyse and write!

교육 기관: Tarek A

Mar 08, 2017

Best math teaching I ever enjoyed. If I could I would take up stuying the subject with Dr. Devlin.

교육 기관: Atom

Apr 17, 2017

Great course. I think everyone irrespective of their majors should take this course.

교육 기관: Jaehwan J

Jul 26, 2017

Great. Learned a new view of Mathematics. Recommend this course, definitely!

교육 기관: Vrishab K

Apr 03, 2017

Amazing course