Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,593개의 평가
349개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

MF

Aug 26, 2017

Great course, it's really shows the way how to think in mathematical rigor. It gave me an intuition about what Mathematics is itself.\n\nThank you Profesor Keith Devlin, you are a great teacher !

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 332개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Abhyuday S

Dec 25, 2017

Absolutely brilliant.

교육 기관: Zunera M

May 12, 2017

Lovely.. would recommend to everyone in Mathematics field

교육 기관: Miguel O

Jun 25, 2017

I really enjoy the clarity of the explanations. Good material too. Amazing job.

교육 기관: Sohom B

Aug 04, 2017

Really beautiful course. This one finally got me out of the "I can not read and understand mathematical notation" bandwagon!! :-)

교육 기관: Meg- n n

Jul 02, 2017

v

교육 기관: Nickolas F

Aug 31, 2017

A truly amazing course that gives the student an excellent taste of mathematical thinking and makes even those who hate mathematics understand its depth. A special thank you to Dr. Keith Devlin for teaching this course and giving me a true glimpse into university level mathematics, but also to Coursera for giving me the ability to be an active student in such amazing courses. I hope that more courses like this are to follow in the future.

교육 기관: Abhishek

Jun 05, 2017

smart like that course

교육 기관: Gayatri

Sep 27, 2017

Excellent programme...

교육 기관: Milan T

Oct 27, 2017

Amazing. Excellent.

교육 기관: menemmuhammad9@gmail.com

Aug 01, 2017

it is an awesome course

교육 기관: Nihar S

Sep 02, 2017

Great faculty!

교육 기관: Bartosz W

Dec 22, 2017

As the name suggests, it is a great introduction to the world of mathematics. No unecessary pressure, which makes it an enjoyable experience for those willing to learn.

교육 기관: Tate R

May 14, 2018

I learned about a lot of symbols, and now I am introduced to mathematical thinking.

교육 기관: Vadim

Jan 14, 2018

The course is awesome! It helped me to recall a lot of stuff from university mathematics. Most importantly, it let me look at everything I knew, from a different point of view, get deeper insight. Great thanks to Dr. Keith Devlin - awesome teacher!

교육 기관: Mitchel v H

May 10, 2018

It was a really interesting course up until the end. The way in which language can be ambigious has never been as clear to me. This course wasn't just about math but more or less the world as a working place where you have to make it work.

교육 기관: John Z

Jul 31, 2017

great

교육 기관: Anne

May 25, 2018

brilliant lectures! Very easy to follow and quizzes and problem sets are very helpful. Fantastic professor!

교육 기관: Higor G P

Jan 15, 2018

Curso excelente. Mostra a imensidão da matemática além das receitas prontas ensinadas no ensino fundamental e médio.

교육 기관: jayashree

Oct 06, 2017

Great Learning

교육 기관: Chris P

Mar 08, 2018

This is a great course, everyone should consider take it.

교육 기관: himanshu k s

Aug 27, 2017

Course is well explained. Course should come in two flavour i.e. fast pace course and more advanced for those who have already studied this course in college ,but want to revise it from coursera and this is best for beginner

교육 기관: Julien C

Oct 23, 2017

A lot of much time spent on simple things and no enough example with answers to make sure we understand the exercise. (sorry no precise example available handy)

교육 기관: Matheus A

Sep 13, 2017

muito bom,esse professor explica muito bem e os assuntos são bem estruturados

교육 기관: Gorka E G

Jan 11, 2017

Un curso excepcional. Muy recomendable

교육 기관: Archit B

Sep 22, 2017

To put it simple, YOU GOTTA GO FOR THIS.....it makes you THINK.