Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,595개의 평가
349개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

MF

Aug 26, 2017

Great course, it's really shows the way how to think in mathematical rigor. It gave me an intuition about what Mathematics is itself.\n\nThank you Profesor Keith Devlin, you are a great teacher !

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 332개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Eli G

Apr 28, 2018

Great course, it's succeeded to make me thinking mathematical.

교육 기관: Andre H

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Sharad S

Dec 21, 2017

This was a very good course which helped me to increase my horizons in the field of mathematics. I am no longer intimidated by the complex looking symbols and am able to make statements precise. I also do not rush to find an answer through a structured methodology. Prof. Devlin was superb.

교육 기관: PRADEEP S V

Mar 15, 2018

Excellent course ... really changed the way we approach to problems

교육 기관: Michael F

Jul 14, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Dr. A S M

Aug 17, 2017

This is a very well designed course which is essential for mathematicians as well as for those who want to use mathematical way of thinking (which is needed in most of the subjects ) in their life. It prepares a sound base for the ones who have mathematical aptitude but could not study mathematics in their life . In fact thinking mathematically is the modern and most effective way of dealing with the situations at hand and this course is most suited for this purpose. Thanks to the entire team of professors and others who have developed this course.

교육 기관: Vladimir K

Mar 12, 2017

This course gave me a number of bright ideas about the extraordinary approaches, when you solving complex problems

교육 기관: ziad w

Sep 17, 2017

Great Course, great instructor! Highly recommended, makes you appreciate maths a lot more :)

교육 기관: xiexiaoqi

Nov 23, 2017

很棒的数学课程,适合大学新生在上高等数学时学习。这门课详细介绍了数学证明的方法,并且会告你大学学的数学和高中时不一样,最后一周的互评作业也很有意思,通过批改其他学生的作业我也学到了更多知识。这门课让我对数学有了更大的兴趣,如果你对数学感兴趣或者想学好大学数学的话,你应该来试一下这门课程!

교육 기관: Abelardo L

May 07, 2017

Excellent course. I really recommend it to anyone that want to improve their overall thinking abilities.

교육 기관: Technophobe01

Apr 06, 2017

I have to say I enjoyed the course and the reading materials. My advice would be to take the course it will make you think. It is a great refresher / introduction to mathematical thinking.

교육 기관: Matthias T

Sep 28, 2017

Looks simple initially, but makes you think very hard. Very useful course!

교육 기관: Juan C P

Jan 16, 2017

Very important course for anybody who is interested in Mathematics.

교육 기관: Jeff V

May 11, 2017

This is a great course.

교육 기관: Reinaldo L d O e C

Mar 05, 2018

It is nice to see connections among mathematical theories, and this course it is very well designed to accomplish this. I highly recommend if you want to improve your mathematical skills.

교육 기관: Morena V

Jun 19, 2017

Very inspiring and educational course. Keith Devlin is a very good professor. Very nice assignments. Fun and challenging to do!

교육 기관: Fernando A C

Sep 26, 2017

A very coherent course. Looking at and evaluating proofs was a very good way to develop a deeper sense of mathematical arguments

교육 기관: Kostyantyn K

May 20, 2017

Great course to get you THINKING.

교육 기관: Amandeep A

Apr 24, 2017

If you love maths. You must take this course.

교육 기관: Rajendra K

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent course to understand how Math "works". The concepts are introduced very gently and clearly. The only thing I would say is that a basic level of high school algebra is needed to do this course and must be specified up front (maybe I missed it).

교육 기관: Voo T V

Jan 28, 2017

5/5

Although I am really familiar with all the course materials and etc., I could still learn a thing or two from this course. Or in another words, the "Mathematical Thinking".

The quiz itself is not that challenging or hard, but there are a lot to ponder on with the assignments! Try to complete the course with a friend or two, and you will even get out of this.

교육 기관: xingsong

Sep 25, 2017

definitely a good course!

교육 기관: Joshia S

May 15, 2017

Good materials to give an introductory overview of mathematics in universities.

교육 기관: Dhayal R K

Jul 03, 2017

This is really a great course, I can feel lot of difference in my programming skills, Thank you..

교육 기관: Saulo G C C

Jan 17, 2018

Thanks, I think is a great course because also you learn about mathematical thinking and you learn the form of others learn.