Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,629개의 평가
354개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 337개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Jayaditya S

Jul 11, 2019

skrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

교육 기관: Маханько М А

Aug 30, 2019

Really changes the mindset! A new way of looking at evidence. I understood the principle of mathematical induction, why it allows to obtain true conclusions. Everything is clear and easily explained. Many thanks for the course!

교육 기관: Mia D

Aug 30, 2019

This well-designed course casts light on some essentials of mathematics as well as fills some gaps between high-school-level and university-level mathematics (esp. in how to read a proof and how to catch the "big idea"). Plus, Prof. Keith is both passionate and encouraging.

Highly recommend to learners who are taking first year's mathematics in university.

교육 기관: Subika H

Sep 01, 2019

extremely useful and helpful, actively feeds my curiosity regarding mathematics

교육 기관: GAGAN S

Aug 29, 2019

Awesome course and an Awesome teacher. Best course ever!

교육 기관: Varun K

Sep 18, 2019

Good for developing basic abilities like how to structure your proof, develop thinking through a well defined proof

교육 기관: SRI V K D

Nov 14, 2019

the informational and best course to strengthen ur core skill in mathematics

교육 기관: Ali M

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

교육 기관: 唐茂杰

Nov 26, 2019

What a nice course! I like the logic, interesting and vivid process in this course. I am appreciated to the professor and I will review what I have learned in recent days.

교육 기관: Tate R

May 14, 2018

I learned about a lot of symbols, and now I am introduced to mathematical thinking.

교육 기관: Omer F U

Jan 11, 2019

a good course

교육 기관: Elias D

Jun 19, 2019

It took me 10 months to complete this. it's fundamental in today's day an age. it was a humble step back to basics, with many comebacks. I recommend to anyone which looks to better enhance his thinking in all walks of life.

The teacher is a funny guy :)

교육 기관: Srivibhavan B

Sep 26, 2019

I found this course a great refresher and it helped me fill a lot of gaps that had developed in my ability to understand advanced mathematics. The course helped me move faster with my study of ML and AI algorithms.

교육 기관: Akash v

Sep 27, 2019

One of the best online course i have ever taken. Thanks to Keith sir for explaining all the concepts so engagingly and in detail. Looking forward for course's like this on coursera.

교육 기관: Lucas C

Feb 15, 2019

An excellent course. Sometimes I've had some difficulties, but I've learnt so much. Thanks.

교육 기관: Erman C S

May 24, 2017

Amazing, very introductory. I have fallen in love with how amusing math can be with this course.

교육 기관: Pavel K

Feb 17, 2019

Really powerful course. Thanks to the authors.

교육 기관: Bob S

May 11, 2017

This is a great course, especially the first four weeks. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: jiakatherine

May 19, 2017

Indeed a vulnerable experience on exercising mathematical or logical sense

교육 기관: Eli G

Apr 28, 2018

Great course, it's succeeded to make me thinking mathematical.

교육 기관: patrice m

Dec 31, 2018

Interesting and easy to follow . But serious work required . Not for the lazy...

교육 기관: Juan C P

Jan 16, 2017

Very important course for anybody who is interested in Mathematics.

교육 기관: Helder E L R

Jul 04, 2017

Great!!!

교육 기관: Joshia S

May 15, 2017

Good materials to give an introductory overview of mathematics in universities.

교육 기관: Anhad S B

Oct 28, 2019

Great course for someone trying to get back in touch with college level mathematics after working professionally and/or more usually, someone trying to get started on graduate level mathematics. Dr. Devlin is quite a thorough professor and I wish I had more professors like him during my undergraduate years as well.