Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,626개의 평가
354개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 337개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Kostyantyn K

May 20, 2017

Great course to get you THINKING.

교육 기관: SEONGHO R

Aug 11, 2017

thank you for all your support and classmate!!

교육 기관: Theresa

Apr 12, 2019

very thought provoking and truly helps with my thinking skills

교육 기관: Gaojie F

Apr 04, 2019

Wish I could have taken it before all my college level math classes

교육 기관: Nihar S

Sep 02, 2017

Great faculty!

교육 기관: Abelardo L

May 07, 2017

Excellent course. I really recommend it to anyone that want to improve their overall thinking abilities.

교육 기관: Joshia S

May 15, 2017

Good materials to give an introductory overview of mathematics in universities.

교육 기관: Eli G

Apr 28, 2018

Great course, it's succeeded to make me thinking mathematical.

교육 기관: patrice m

Dec 31, 2018

Interesting and easy to follow . But serious work required . Not for the lazy...

교육 기관: Lucas C

Feb 15, 2019

An excellent course. Sometimes I've had some difficulties, but I've learnt so much. Thanks.

교육 기관: Juan C P

Jan 16, 2017

Very important course for anybody who is interested in Mathematics.

교육 기관: Brian-Tinh V

Jul 10, 2018

As an aspiring physicist, this class helped me a lot. I didn't learn any actual physics in this course, but I was able to develop a sense of what to pay attention to when tackling advanced math texts and topics to advance my career. Great summer activity.

교육 기관: Muhammad M I

Mar 11, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Atom

Apr 17, 2017

Great course. I think everyone irrespective of their majors should take this course.

교육 기관: Islam Z

Feb 27, 2017

This course is so amazing specialty the instructor is so cool.

교육 기관: G S Y

May 17, 2017

Extremely interesting with nice and lucid explanation. This 9 weeks' learning journey is thoroughly knowledgeable and mathematics has become my favorite subject after completion of this course. Advise my fellow students to make best use of this course and come out of fear in order to learn mathematics. Extremely grateful for helping me earning first online course from the reputed Stanford University.

Thanks and Regards,

G. SAI YASHWANTH,

INDIA

교육 기관: Archit B

Sep 22, 2017

To put it simple, YOU GOTTA GO FOR THIS.....it makes you THINK.

교육 기관: Vadim

Jan 14, 2018

The course is awesome! It helped me to recall a lot of stuff from university mathematics. Most importantly, it let me look at everything I knew, from a different point of view, get deeper insight. Great thanks to Dr. Keith Devlin - awesome teacher!

교육 기관: Daniel B

Jun 08, 2017

Dr. Devlin is very passionate about mathematics and it comes through in his teaching. This is a great course overall and very challenging.

교육 기관: menemmuhammad9@gmail.com

Aug 01, 2017

it is an awesome course

교육 기관: Ava

Aug 19, 2018

You don't learn math only; you learn the techniques of logical reasoning.

This course is evaluable and helps me become a more effective thinker.

교육 기관: Hazem j A

Apr 08, 2018

womderful

교육 기관: Paul A

Aug 07, 2017

A great introduction to mathematical reasoning, proof structures and elementary number theory.

교육 기관: Yiye D

Jun 16, 2017

A great introductory course !

교육 기관: Florian

Oct 24, 2017

Really great course ! Totally changed my mind in mathematics and even in everyday life !