Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,123개의 평가
511개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

PD
2020년 6월 29일

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

NR
2018년 3월 4일

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 494개 리뷰 중 476~494

교육 기관: Shubham S

2017년 8월 11일

I was expecting something more

교육 기관: Nishtha C

2020년 7월 27일

Unique approach. Commendable.

교육 기관: Mahmoud Z

2020년 4월 5일

cloud use more visual aid

교육 기관: KARTHIK B N

2020년 9월 10일

good and well thought

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 7월 21일

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Nicholas K

2019년 6월 8일

Good course.

교육 기관: prakash s

2018년 8월 28일

nice course.

교육 기관: MOYILLA N K T

2018년 5월 14일

very good

교육 기관: Mitul D

2019년 8월 3일

best

교육 기관: thuonghien

2018년 10월 8일

good

교육 기관: Almaz

2017년 12월 29일

completely disagree with evaluation exercises as it allows to get >= 12 points for completely wrong solution. It's better to use [0,7] based system as used in IMO. it makes more sense and checks problem solving, not ability to bullshit

교육 기관: Digby D

2017년 12월 12일

A more mathematical approach to Formal Logic. Good alternative to Intro to Logic (also from Stanford) for STEM students if they don't like the format of Intro to Logic.

교육 기관: Zhenqin L

2017년 12월 19일

老师很幽默。讲的很细致,可是没人最后改我的作业,以后不交钱了。

교육 기관: zjm2017

2017년 3월 4일

useful

교육 기관: Yonatan G

2017년 7월 3일

Tengo Problemas con la traducción al Español, me notificaron que este curso tenia subtitulo en español me voy a dar baja.

교육 기관: Aldo J M V

2019년 12월 23일

I disagree with the way the rubrics are designed. It should be called "think as I do"

교육 기관: Santiago N M

2018년 8월 30일

no entendi nada no sabe explicar y ademas es vejo y blanco....

교육 기관: gamey p

2020년 5월 20일

It's fail course it's a wasting for time

교육 기관: Arnold W

2020년 10월 11일

cant fucking unenrol