Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,626개의 평가
354개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 337개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Andre H

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: 胡梦晓

Jun 02, 2017

easy to follow

교육 기관: Sharad S

Dec 21, 2017

This was a very good course which helped me to increase my horizons in the field of mathematics. I am no longer intimidated by the complex looking symbols and am able to make statements precise. I also do not rush to find an answer through a structured methodology. Prof. Devlin was superb.

교육 기관: PRADEEP S V

Mar 15, 2018

Excellent course ... really changed the way we approach to problems

교육 기관: José M d M J

Mar 16, 2017

VERY very good! it gave such a wonderful ability to deploy in science

교육 기관: Michael F

Jul 14, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Laïb M

Apr 19, 2017

very interesting.

교육 기관: Dr. A S M

Aug 17, 2017

This is a very well designed course which is essential for mathematicians as well as for those who want to use mathematical way of thinking (which is needed in most of the subjects ) in their life. It prepares a sound base for the ones who have mathematical aptitude but could not study mathematics in their life . In fact thinking mathematically is the modern and most effective way of dealing with the situations at hand and this course is most suited for this purpose. Thanks to the entire team of professors and others who have developed this course.

교육 기관: Yining S

May 13, 2017

很棒

교육 기관: Punit K

Mar 04, 2018

Great way to start thinking mathematically for the common simple stuff

교육 기관: Enrique P P

Jul 04, 2017

Really nice course to review some mathematical reasoning and practice some proof writing

교육 기관: Ananth V S

Mar 08, 2018

One of the best courses that I took. Its a must for any beginner into university mathematics.

교육 기관: Rafay N A

Aug 26, 2017

The most amazing and unique course on mathematics! I absolutely love it even though it was immensely challenging as the instructor said. But it is really helpful in letting one think in a very different yet effective way through the lens of mathematics!

교육 기관: Robert K

Jun 10, 2017

Really good course. Instructor presented the material very clearly.

교육 기관: Aditya S

Jan 26, 2017

Awesome...

교육 기관: Marco Q

Mar 13, 2017

This an excellent course it provides The beauty of the most precise language of the universe.

교육 기관: Carla d S

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent source!!

교육 기관: Rahul M

May 07, 2018

good course. Can even be an intro to discrete mathematics for computer scientists

교육 기관: Arnaud P R

Mar 10, 2017

very good intro to maths

교육 기관: SEUNG Y H

Dec 21, 2017

It was great time to learn the mathematical thinking with team. Appreciated.

교육 기관: Seyyed M A D

Apr 01, 2018

Very dedicated teacher. Very clear and neat teaching method.

The teacher solves a lot of good examples by himself and this makes the course very understandable.

교육 기관: Radhai R

Mar 11, 2018

I learned and enjoyed the course...

교육 기관: Abhishek C

Sep 01, 2017

It was fantastic.

교육 기관: Serhat G

Feb 03, 2017

Perfect.

교육 기관: Pavel B

Mar 15, 2017

This course is just excellent. I want to thank organisers of the course for their great work.