Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,276개의 평가
547개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2019년 11월 23일

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

PD
2020년 6월 29일

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 533개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Sajjad A

2017년 11월 16일

This course has really changed my way of thinking towards life in general, and Mathematics in particular. I feel every student above the age 14 should take this course, not just once, but should repeat it every year or so! Thank you Coursera. Thank you Professor Keith!

교육 기관: triki m

2021년 5월 2일

this course was really amazing, I learned a lot from it, I gained the ability to think properly and how to use logic to solve problems. Thanks, Coursera for this opportunity, and thanks to Keith ( the course's instructor) for the very beneficial lectures he gave.

교육 기관: Patrick L

2021년 3월 25일

Ausgezeichneter Kurs. Der Dozent ist didaktisch hervorragend. Jedem, nicht nur angehenden Mathematikern zu empfehlen. Sprachwissenschafter profitieren ebenso wie Juristen und Philosophen. Der Stoff sollte Pflichtstoff für jeden Universitätsabsolventen sein.

교육 기관: Brian V

2018년 7월 10일

As an aspiring physicist, this class helped me a lot. I didn't learn any actual physics in this course, but I was able to develop a sense of what to pay attention to when tackling advanced math texts and topics to advance my career. Great summer activity.

교육 기관: Rafay A

2017년 8월 26일

The most amazing and unique course on mathematics! I absolutely love it even though it was immensely challenging as the instructor said. But it is really helpful in letting one think in a very different yet effective way through the lens of mathematics!

교육 기관: Rajendra K

2017년 7월 6일

Excellent course to understand how Math "works". The concepts are introduced very gently and clearly. The only thing I would say is that a basic level of high school algebra is needed to do this course and must be specified up front (maybe I missed it).

교육 기관: Octai K

2020년 6월 4일

In this course we are given "permission" to take the time to think about a problem over time and let a solution formulate in our minds. It is not easy to find that time in the real world but this course demonstrates that it is worth striving to get it!

교육 기관: Elias D

2019년 6월 19일

It took me 10 months to complete this. it's fundamental in today's day an age. it was a humble step back to basics, with many comebacks. I recommend to anyone which looks to better enhance his thinking in all walks of life.

The teacher is a funny guy :)

교육 기관: Nanda K

2017년 9월 28일

An excellent course, well-designed and well-taught. Prof Devlin made the content, examples and quizzes very interesting and enjoyable. The technical aspects of the platform were handled well making the learning that much more easy and non-distracting.

교육 기관: Sudarshan V

2020년 10월 26일

One of the best courses I have ever done online or offline. This course made me realise how much I still love mathematics. I wish I had an instructor like Dr. Devlin when I was in university. I hope Dr. Devlin adds a course on Set theory in Coursera.

교육 기관: Илья

2019년 6월 5일

Great course from talented teacher. I really enjoyed it. You have to think hard in this course, some exercises were ok for me, some were too hard. But everytihing was interesting. And information about mathematical notation and logic was very helpful

교육 기관: Vadim

2018년 1월 14일

The course is awesome! It helped me to recall a lot of stuff from university mathematics. Most importantly, it let me look at everything I knew, from a different point of view, get deeper insight. Great thanks to Dr. Keith Devlin - awesome teacher!

교육 기관: Leo F

2018년 10월 6일

Approachable for pretty much anyone and actually complemented a lot of later university math by going into more detail. This is an assignment heavy course, which I liked, but requires a lot more effort than other MOOC (it was worth it though!).

교육 기관: Mitchel v H

2018년 5월 10일

It was a really interesting course up until the end. The way in which language can be ambigious has never been as clear to me. This course wasn't just about math but more or less the world as a working place where you have to make it work.

교육 기관: oximas

2020년 5월 31일

really great course and really great professor, the course made me smarter at writing better proofs and thinking in more formal and smarter ways, it's really an essential course if you are looking to become smarter in all sorts of manner.

교육 기관: 王映皓

2020년 5월 27일

Clear and understandable description about proofs and theorems represented by Dr.Devlin, I had an enjoyable and fruitful learning experience. I strongly recommend this course to those who will enter univerisity or college sooner or later.

교육 기관: Simon M

2020년 10월 19일

The best course I ever took. The videos are longer than the ones you may find in other training courses; which I think is a really good thing. Assessments are challenging. If you take this course, you will learn a lot. Definitely a must.

교육 기관: Muhammad S

2020년 6월 4일

This was one of the best online courses I have ever enrolled in. The experience was sublime. It was very well structured; easy to follow instructions and really provided with me an understanding of the skills needed in logical reasoning.

교육 기관: Flo D

2021년 6월 3일

This course was an amazing introduction into the world of mathematics deeper than what any high school teacher would teach! I loved the lectures and instructor, who made everything easy to follow. Highly recommended if you like math!

교육 기관: Маханько М А

2019년 8월 30일

Really changes the mindset! A new way of looking at evidence. I understood the principle of mathematical induction, why it allows to obtain true conclusions. Everything is clear and easily explained. Many thanks for the course!

교육 기관: APOORV N

2021년 7월 2일

G​ood course which strengthens one's understanding of Mathematical logic and familiarises the student with different types of statements. The emphasis on proofs is also noteworthy. Dr Devlin's way of teaching is very helpful.

교육 기관: felix s

2019년 4월 14일

Thank you for this course! It is slowly building your new thinking. So dont rush, just take time and let your new thinking grow from the smallest math concepts. It is pretty fantastic what your work is done for me! Thank you!

교육 기관: himanshu k s

2017년 8월 27일

Course is well explained. Course should come in two flavour i.e. fast pace course and more advanced for those who have already studied this course in college ,but want to revise it from coursera and this is best for beginner

교육 기관: Rashmi R

2020년 5월 12일

It helped to review and recall all the old content, Was able to get new insight of Natural Number Systems, Quantifiers , Mathematical Reasoning, Sequence,etc.

The Videos, Quizzes, Assignments ,Peer Review were eye openers.

.

교육 기관: ThereseMariya G

2021년 5월 11일

This is a course I was looking for building up my basics. The course is well layout and well explained. I am so happy I joined for this course and thank you coursera for providing me this wonderful opportunity to learn.