Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,624개의 평가
354개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 337개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Marco Q

Mar 13, 2017

This an excellent course it provides The beauty of the most precise language of the universe.

교육 기관: Rahul M

May 07, 2018

good course. Can even be an intro to discrete mathematics for computer scientists

교육 기관: Arnaud P R

Mar 10, 2017

very good intro to maths

교육 기관: Bharath M

Apr 05, 2017

best

교육 기관: Cheng H

Mar 02, 2018

First course worth to pay

교육 기관: Gunho L

Feb 02, 2018

perfect course to understand the Real mening of Mathematics

교육 기관: zeyad e

Jan 17, 2017

i just had taken this course in the college and i don't understand a lot of things but after i started in the course a lot of thinking going to be more clear , thank you for this course .

교육 기관: Olivier T

May 28, 2017

Such a delight having followed this course... it was a real pleasure to think differently other than usual... thinking mathematical for once...

교육 기관: Michał K

Jan 14, 2017

Classic!

교육 기관: Truman P

Sep 04, 2017

A wonderful journey through splendid mathematics

교육 기관: Раков К Е

Jun 04, 2018

Brilliant Lecturer! Thank's a lot.

교육 기관: Sajjad A

Nov 16, 2017

This course has really changed my way of thinking towards life in general, and Mathematics in particular. I feel every student above the age 14 should take this course, not just once, but should repeat it every year or so! Thank you Coursera. Thank you Professor Keith!

교육 기관: Rajaram G

Jun 25, 2017

Fantastic course. I feel better equipped to deal with discrete math now!

교육 기관: Christopher C

Mar 31, 2018

What anyone could ask for in a basic proofs course: logic, proofs, induction, some application of what they learned to higher mathematics. I like the idea of teaching a bit of abstract algebra right away, but this course goes with some basic results of analysis (probably for the low-hanging surprising results in analysis). Nice job!

Grading proofs was subjective, but keep in mind the threshold to pass a quiz is very low.

교육 기관: SANA M K

Dec 21, 2017

very informative

교육 기관: Scemama A

Jan 30, 2017

Very pedagogical

교육 기관: rahul d

May 21, 2017

gr8 course

교육 기관: ramadas d

Oct 24, 2017

Really good course giving a true introduction to mathematics.

교육 기관: Damian S

Jul 07, 2017

A fantastically challenging and stimulating course that will help you learn to analyse problems in new ways.

교육 기관: Magdalena Ś

May 29, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: E

Jun 21, 2017

I am not familiar with the material and consider this course as a baby step into a completely new language, a journey in a world of thinking that shows our education system fails to inform and develop logic and rational thinking at the basic levels. At 67, I should have the basic knowledge to complete this course with ease. It reflects on the substance, or lack thereof, of the education system and the quality of teachers. Given the time, the effort and the patience of good teachers, every reasonable thinking person ought to be able to manage these basic skills. Thank you, Professor, for sharing your knowledge, it has been a great discovery for which I am immensely grateful.

교육 기관: Rowena G

Jun 14, 2017

Excellent course - I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Tarek A

Mar 08, 2017

Best math teaching I ever enjoyed. If I could I would take up stuying the subject with Dr. Devlin.

교육 기관: Jaehwan J

Jul 26, 2017

Great. Learned a new view of Mathematics. Recommend this course, definitely!

교육 기관: Tanny S

May 10, 2017

The precision and elegance of Mathematical thinking is realised in this course - the Essence without the intimidation of the subject