Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,626개의 평가
354개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 337개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Раков К Е

Jun 04, 2018

Brilliant Lecturer! Thank's a lot.

교육 기관: bj d

May 13, 2017

Excellent course! Started off slowly and methodically laying the foundations for successive lessons. Prof. Devlin explains, demonstrates and allows one to "hear" him think through solutions. My math skills got stronger, but more importantly, my approach to the logic of mathematical thinking can be transferred to other disciplines.

교육 기관: Gleb O

Jun 11, 2017

Very good course! I wish I took one while I was still an undergraduate!

교육 기관: liuyaqiu

Jan 24, 2018

An easy but useful primary course for mathematical thinking.

교육 기관: Justin L

Feb 19, 2017

With consistent effort, I have found this course to re-ignite my passion for mathematics. Keith Devlin, the instructor, does an excellent job of helping us to develop our ability to think in mathematical and logical ways. In short, I have found a new joy and excitement for doing mathematics, even stuff I consider hard. I have a new-found passion and new "eyes" for maths that I didn't have before. Excellent course!

교육 기관: Sai T

Feb 11, 2017

This is really a good course to come up

교육 기관: tejaswini

Jun 27, 2017

thinking in a new way..

교육 기관: Lluis O

Mar 13, 2017

A good introduction to the maths "language".

교육 기관: SANA M K

Dec 21, 2017

very informative

교육 기관: Arthur G d S

Jul 17, 2017

Very good!!!

교육 기관: Scemama A

Jan 30, 2017

Very pedagogical

교육 기관: rahul d

May 21, 2017

gr8 course

교육 기관: Gorka E G

Jan 11, 2017

Un curso excepcional. Muy recomendable

교육 기관: Belal N S M D

Mar 23, 2017

thank's

교육 기관: Arne d R

May 08, 2017

A useful course to do if you want to go into some more discrete mathematics (proving things) after :)

교육 기관: Andrew D

Mar 16, 2017

A classic amongst MOOCs! I recommend buying the suggested book by Devlin.

교육 기관: Saketh R

Sep 10, 2017

This course was more than I expected

교육 기관: Alhasan A

Aug 28, 2017

Great course! It allowed me to learn new concepts at my own pace

교육 기관: ramadas d

Oct 24, 2017

Really good course giving a true introduction to mathematics.

교육 기관: Damian S

Jul 07, 2017

A fantastically challenging and stimulating course that will help you learn to analyse problems in new ways.

교육 기관: deepak k s

Jul 08, 2017

This course really helped me notice the subtleties of simple mathematical things in nature and even in daily life which we take for granted or assume to be true. This was my first course and it was a good decision

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 29, 2017

Very good course.

교육 기관: Mithi S

Apr 05, 2018

It's been an enlightening journey.

교육 기관: Ajey K P

Mar 16, 2017

It is a nice course to learn how mathematicians write proofs. Also how to think in logical way. Great course for maths enthusiasts like me

교육 기관: adhikarisanthi@yahoo.com

May 25, 2017

helps in developing proofs