Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,573개의 평가
346개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

MF

Aug 26, 2017

Great course, it's really shows the way how to think in mathematical rigor. It gave me an intuition about what Mathematics is itself.\n\nThank you Profesor Keith Devlin, you are a great teacher !

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 329개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Damian S

Jul 07, 2017

A fantastically challenging and stimulating course that will help you learn to analyse problems in new ways.

교육 기관: Magdalena Ś

May 29, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: E

Jun 21, 2017

I am not familiar with the material and consider this course as a baby step into a completely new language, a journey in a world of thinking that shows our education system fails to inform and develop logic and rational thinking at the basic levels. At 67, I should have the basic knowledge to complete this course with ease. It reflects on the substance, or lack thereof, of the education system and the quality of teachers. Given the time, the effort and the patience of good teachers, every reasonable thinking person ought to be able to manage these basic skills. Thank you, Professor, for sharing your knowledge, it has been a great discovery for which I am immensely grateful.

교육 기관: Rowena G

Jun 14, 2017

Excellent course - I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Tarek A

Mar 08, 2017

Best math teaching I ever enjoyed. If I could I would take up stuying the subject with Dr. Devlin.

교육 기관: Atom

Apr 17, 2017

Great course. I think everyone irrespective of their majors should take this course.

교육 기관: Jaehwan J

Jul 26, 2017

Great. Learned a new view of Mathematics. Recommend this course, definitely!

교육 기관: Tanny S

May 10, 2017

The precision and elegance of Mathematical thinking is realised in this course - the Essence without the intimidation of the subject

교육 기관: 朱腾云

May 24, 2017

很好

교육 기관: Mohammad M A

Jan 28, 2017

The course is really awesome and very much help full, as a student I can say every students that they want to go to universities they should join to this nice course which is provided by the coursera the best plat form for education.

Thank you for providing such a help full course.

교육 기관: Ankur K

Apr 09, 2017

A highly motivated introduction to how mathematicians think, analyse and write!

교육 기관: Rohit R V

Jun 25, 2017

One of the best courses i have taken on this site

교육 기관: Erman C S

May 24, 2017

Amazing, very introductory. I have fallen in love with how amusing math can be with this course.

교육 기관: Vrishab K

Apr 03, 2017

Amazing course

교육 기관: Punit K

Mar 04, 2018

Great way to start thinking mathematically for the common simple stuff

교육 기관: Ananth V S

Mar 08, 2018

One of the best courses that I took. Its a must for any beginner into university mathematics.

교육 기관: Rafay N A

Aug 26, 2017

The most amazing and unique course on mathematics! I absolutely love it even though it was immensely challenging as the instructor said. But it is really helpful in letting one think in a very different yet effective way through the lens of mathematics!

교육 기관: Robert K

Jun 10, 2017

Really good course. Instructor presented the material very clearly.

교육 기관: Aditya S

Jan 26, 2017

Awesome...

교육 기관: Carla d S

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent source!!

교육 기관: Gorka E G

Jan 11, 2017

Un curso excepcional. Muy recomendable

교육 기관: Archit B

Sep 22, 2017

To put it simple, YOU GOTTA GO FOR THIS.....it makes you THINK.

교육 기관: Belal N S M D

Mar 23, 2017

thank's

교육 기관: Arne d R

May 08, 2017

A useful course to do if you want to go into some more discrete mathematics (proving things) after :)

교육 기관: Andrew D

Mar 16, 2017

A classic amongst MOOCs! I recommend buying the suggested book by Devlin.