Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,092개의 평가
501개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR
2018년 3월 4일

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

PD
2020년 6월 29일

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 484개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Keagan P R

2020년 5월 6일

We are still in the early days of MOOCS. Prof. Devlin Makes sure that you get the best possible education despite the limitations of the platform. You'll really learn something here.

교육 기관: Akash v

2019년 9월 27일

One of the best online course i have ever taken. Thanks to Keith sir for explaining all the concepts so engagingly and in detail. Looking forward for course's like this on coursera.

교육 기관: Artem M

2020년 3월 11일

This course actually changed my life. It gave me the courage to start studying mathematics at a university. Thank you so much, Dr. Keith Devlin and the team at Stanford University!

교육 기관: Vladimirs R

2017년 5월 6일

The course is a really good introduction into the world of mathematical proofs and the logic behind them. Really, everyone will benefit from the way of thinking the course teaches.

교육 기관: Sanjay G

2020년 8월 29일

Here are three benefits i found after taking this course

This course helps improve your logical reasoning, prepares you for future maths classes and also helps you in programming.

교육 기관: Vamsee M K

2017년 3월 16일

This is a very important course on the journey to mathematical mastery. It helped in developing the ability to read and write mathematical statements without feeling intimidated.

교육 기관: Tim G

2020년 7월 26일

Great course. It ramps up quite steeply towards the end but is arranged to still be doable by someone like me, who will have to work more on even the introductory real analysis.

교육 기관: VIJI B N 2

2020년 10월 3일

The course is really helpful and easy to understand. It has helped me greatly by improving my understanding of the subject and helped me improve my way of writing mathematics.

교육 기관: Maojie T

2019년 11월 26일

What a nice course! I like the logic, interesting and vivid process in this course. I am appreciated to the professor and I will review what I have learned in recent days.

교육 기관: Kishan V

2020년 10월 3일

Keith Devlin is a perfect teacher! I wish I could learn under him in real life. Fantastic course for high school seniors who want to study university level mathematics.

교육 기관: Bartosz W

2017년 12월 21일

As the name suggests, it is a great introduction to the world of mathematics. No unecessary pressure, which makes it an enjoyable experience for those willing to learn.

교육 기관: David B

2017년 4월 5일

Hard work but worth it. I get the feeling I now know something about what maths is about.

Brilliant teacher, although I didn't realize this until completing the course.

교육 기관: Saayan

2020년 5월 27일

Great course. Really teaches you how to think. If you are making the transition to college mathematics. I would highly recommend this course. It could not get better>

교육 기관: Akinpelu T

2020년 11월 9일

I had a great time trying to break a mental barrier. This course would not only teach a new way to think but also how to express and communicate your ideas clearly

교육 기관: Hussein A

2019년 1월 8일

great course that make you able to establish proofs and use mathematical notations also it help you in some branches of math like number theory and real analysis.

교육 기관: Rahul C

2020년 7월 2일

Only one word: Brilliant.

Take this course if are aiming to become a Mathematician. You will not regret it. It's absolutely must for all who are entering college.

교육 기관: Julien C

2017년 10월 23일

A lot of much time spent on simple things and no enough example with answers to make sure we understand the exercise. (sorry no precise example available handy)

교육 기관: Carlos M

2020년 6월 4일

This course convinced me of enrolling for a college degree in mathematics, I don't think I can say much more. Thanks to professor Devlin for this amazing work.

교육 기관: Seyyed M A D

2018년 4월 1일

Very dedicated teacher. Very clear and neat teaching method.

The teacher solves a lot of good examples by himself and this makes the course very understandable.

교육 기관: Olzhas I

2018년 2월 13일

Sometimes challenging, but very interesting and fascinating course! Keith Devlin is a talented professor and his way of describing topics is well-constructed.

교육 기관: Matteo F

2021년 2월 7일

Fantastic course! The lessons are clear and interesting and the forum is active.

The last week is much harder than the other but the satisfaction is high!

교육 기관: John A

2020년 9월 21일

Very useful for knowing the basics of number theory and to think mathematically. Slow and Steady wins the race! Concepts explained with good explanation.

교육 기관: Malcolm G

2020년 4월 19일

Wonderful Course. A great distraction from the Covid19 virus. Much more interesting and exciting than Netflix. Thankyou to all involved in its creation.

교육 기관: luo r

2019년 7월 27일

It's a pretty good course. I learnt a lot. I hope Stanford open more math courses in math field, such as Number Theory, Analysis, and Abstract Algebra.

교육 기관: Andres D P P

2019년 8월 24일

Es un curso muy bien orientado, y el método de enseñanza es excelente. El profesor te enseña a pensar más allá, lo recomiendo para todos los niveles.