Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,060개의 평가
492개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

PD
2020년 6월 29일

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

NR
2018년 3월 4일

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 475개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Michael P

2020년 7월 22일

Τhe lecturer of the course is quite explanatory. The course material is quite well organized with methodical steps in explaining the concepts.

교육 기관: Ewan K

2020년 8월 29일

Great lectures that broke down intimidating concepts to be understood easily. I already feel the impact on my thinking. Thank you Professor!

교육 기관: Carlos A M L

2021년 1월 4일

curso muy bueno, muy desafiante para el pensamiento y para cambiar la perspectiva de lo que ya tenemos aprendido previamente. recomendable.

교육 기관: gil r

2020년 10월 26일

very good course to learn mathematical reasoning. You miss many important points when you are a graduate and have lot of material to study.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2017년 6월 8일

Dr. Devlin is very passionate about mathematics and it comes through in his teaching. This is a great course overall and very challenging.

교육 기관: Ajey K P

2017년 3월 16일

It is a nice course to learn how mathematicians write proofs. Also how to think in logical way. Great course for maths enthusiasts like me

교육 기관: Hari K

2018년 4월 4일

best professor i every seen and this course introduction to mathematical thinking is perfect for those whose loves magic of mathematics .

교육 기관: Tanny S

2017년 5월 10일

The precision and elegance of Mathematical thinking is realised in this course - the Essence without the intimidation of the subject

교육 기관: Pragati G

2020년 10월 25일

Amazing course for learning the basics of mathematics and induce mathematical thinking which is base for many higher level courses.

교육 기관: Artur F

2020년 4월 5일

Thanks for the extraordinary amazing course!

Especially for sharing your passion for math with us!

I just loved studying these weeks!

교육 기관: m.urban

2018년 12월 10일

I'm sure that I will come back to this course! Thank you very much Profesor Devlin! You are a great teacher! Greeteing from Poland!

교육 기관: ANNIE C A

2020년 9월 18일

This was a really helpful course because it mainly focused on the basic concepts that is to be understood necessarily. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sohom B

2017년 8월 4일

Really beautiful course. This one finally got me out of the "I can not read and understand mathematical notation" bandwagon!! :-)

교육 기관: Fernando A C

2017년 9월 26일

A very coherent course. Looking at and evaluating proofs was a very good way to develop a deeper sense of mathematical arguments

교육 기관: Morena V

2017년 6월 19일

Very inspiring and educational course. Keith Devlin is a very good professor. Very nice assignments. Fun and challenging to do!

교육 기관: Saulo G C C

2020년 7월 10일

Thanks, I think is a great course because also you learn about mathematical thinking and you learn the form of others learn.

교육 기관: Alex H L

2019년 12월 18일

It's good course to get back into mathematics and consolidate the fundamental notions to pursue higher level mathematics study

교육 기관: 김재원

2020년 4월 6일

This is the first course I've finished in Coursera....It really is a great and wonderful course.

Learned a lot from the course

교육 기관: SUNTSOV V

2019년 3월 17일

A useful and good course for common development.

The name of the course corresponds to the topic.

My wish was fulfilled.

교육 기관: Antonio R S

2018년 9월 27일

Muy bueno lo recomiendo a todo aquel que se quiere iniciar en el conocimiento matemático..para mi ha sido de gran ayuda.

교육 기관: Zara A

2020년 6월 13일

It was sooo good!!! Being a 13 year old, I have not learnt everything I needed to but understood everything perfectly!

교육 기관: Higor G P

2018년 1월 15일

Curso excelente. Mostra a imensidão da matemática além das receitas prontas ensinadas no ensino fundamental e médio.

교육 기관: Varun K

2019년 9월 18일

Good for developing basic abilities like how to structure your proof, develop thinking through a well defined proof

교육 기관: Uttkarsh K

2020년 5월 18일

Engaging course, very interesting for someone who is willing to learn patiently. Thank you professor Keith Devlin!

교육 기관: Vladimir K

2017년 3월 12일

This course gave me a number of bright ideas about the extraordinary approaches, when you solving complex problems