학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,122개의 평가
511개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

PD
2020년 6월 29일

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

NR
2018년 3월 4일

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 494개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Matteo F

2021년 2월 7일

Fantastic course! The lessons are clear and interesting and the forum is active.

The last week is much harder than the other but the satisfaction is high!

교육 기관: John A

2020년 9월 21일

Very useful for knowing the basics of number theory and to think mathematically. Slow and Steady wins the race! Concepts explained with good explanation.

교육 기관: Malcolm G

2020년 4월 19일

Wonderful Course. A great distraction from the Covid19 virus. Much more interesting and exciting than Netflix. Thankyou to all involved in its creation.

교육 기관: luo r

2019년 7월 27일

It's a pretty good course. I learnt a lot. I hope Stanford open more math courses in math field, such as Number Theory, Analysis, and Abstract Algebra.

교육 기관: Andres D P P

2019년 8월 24일

Es un curso muy bien orientado, y el método de enseñanza es excelente. El profesor te enseña a pensar más allá, lo recomiendo para todos los niveles.

교육 기관: xiexiaoqi

2017년 11월 23일

很棒的数学课程,适合大学新生在上高等数学时学习。这门课详细介绍了数学证明的方法,并且会告你大学学的数学和高中时不一样,最后一周的互评作业也很有意思,通过批改其他学生的作业我也学到了更多知识。这门课让我对数学有了更大的兴趣,如果你对数学感兴趣或者想学好大学数学的话,你应该来试一下这门课程!

교육 기관: Ava

2018년 8월 19일

You don't learn math only; you learn the techniques of logical reasoning.

This course is evaluable and helps me become a more effective thinker.

교육 기관: Olivier T

2017년 5월 28일

Such a delight having followed this course... it was a real pleasure to think differently other than usual... thinking mathematical for once...

교육 기관: Michael P

2020년 7월 22일

Τhe lecturer of the course is quite explanatory. The course material is quite well organized with methodical steps in explaining the concepts.

교육 기관: Ewan K

2020년 8월 29일

Great lectures that broke down intimidating concepts to be understood easily. I already feel the impact on my thinking. Thank you Professor!

교육 기관: Carlos A M L

2021년 1월 4일

curso muy bueno, muy desafiante para el pensamiento y para cambiar la perspectiva de lo que ya tenemos aprendido previamente. recomendable.

교육 기관: gil r

2020년 10월 26일

very good course to learn mathematical reasoning. You miss many important points when you are a graduate and have lot of material to study.

교육 기관: Christi C

2021년 4월 8일

Considering the world and media's regressive subjectivity, this course will realign your mental spine with some good old-fashioned Reason.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2017년 6월 8일

Dr. Devlin is very passionate about mathematics and it comes through in his teaching. This is a great course overall and very challenging.

교육 기관: Ajey K P

2017년 3월 16일

It is a nice course to learn how mathematicians write proofs. Also how to think in logical way. Great course for maths enthusiasts like me

교육 기관: Hari K

2018년 4월 4일

best professor i every seen and this course introduction to mathematical thinking is perfect for those whose loves magic of mathematics .

교육 기관: Tanny S

2017년 5월 10일

The precision and elegance of Mathematical thinking is realised in this course - the Essence without the intimidation of the subject

교육 기관: Pragati G

2020년 10월 25일

Amazing course for learning the basics of mathematics and induce mathematical thinking which is base for many higher level courses.

교육 기관: Artur F

2020년 4월 5일

Thanks for the extraordinary amazing course!

Especially for sharing your passion for math with us!

I just loved studying these weeks!

교육 기관: m.urban

2018년 12월 10일

I'm sure that I will come back to this course! Thank you very much Profesor Devlin! You are a great teacher! Greeteing from Poland!

교육 기관: ANNIE C A

2020년 9월 18일

This was a really helpful course because it mainly focused on the basic concepts that is to be understood necessarily. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sohom B

2017년 8월 4일

Really beautiful course. This one finally got me out of the "I can not read and understand mathematical notation" bandwagon!! :-)

교육 기관: Fernando A C

2017년 9월 26일

A very coherent course. Looking at and evaluating proofs was a very good way to develop a deeper sense of mathematical arguments

교육 기관: Stefanie K

2021년 4월 8일

Though sometimes really challenging, I became intrigued by what Mathematics can be and how helpful it is also for other fields.

교육 기관: Morena V

2017년 6월 19일

Very inspiring and educational course. Keith Devlin is a very good professor. Very nice assignments. Fun and challenging to do!