Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,621개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 336개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 29, 2017

Very good course.

교육 기관: Erzoxy

Jul 11, 2017

This ciyrse is highly captivating !

교육 기관: Muhammad R

Sep 28, 2017

Good!

교육 기관: Neeti S

Feb 11, 2018

well conveyed enjoyable course, and f

교육 기관: John H

Nov 20, 2017

Keith Devlin is an amazing mathematician. I would love to take other MOOG courses with him!

교육 기관: celine

Dec 24, 2017

:)

교육 기관: Luis M H

Apr 30, 2018

Excellent course!

교육 기관: SANA M K

Dec 21, 2017

very informative

교육 기관: Scemama A

Jan 30, 2017

Very pedagogical

교육 기관: rahul d

May 21, 2017

gr8 course

교육 기관: Kikilin

Sep 18, 2017

dcdsvzfbzdzhfgzhgfmhxjfgdssghcj,

교육 기관: Gary W

Jun 07, 2018

Really excellent for all college level students and teachers of mathematics.

교육 기관: Nanda K

Sep 28, 2017

An excellent course, well-designed and well-taught. Prof Devlin made the content, examples and quizzes very interesting and enjoyable. The technical aspects of the platform were handled well making the learning that much more easy and non-distracting.

교육 기관: Dana W C

Aug 25, 2017

The one thing that was a problem for me was the last week, the scoring of peers was presented to me PRIOR to the videos working through solutions and "training" me to score those particular questions. Therefore, I did those tasks out of order. I believe for the second and third peers, their scores were fine, but the initial peer was rooked. Reflecting, they should have earned an overall score closer to 46 than the 33 attributed. If there was someway to remedy that...

Thank you.

교육 기관: shamsonnahar.panna123@gmail.com

Aug 20, 2017

things are getting intense

교육 기관: Yiheng Z

Sep 23, 2017

Interesting and beneficial course. Very Nice Professor!

교육 기관: Abimael G P

Apr 29, 2018

very interesting course that help you to start thinking in a no ambiguous way and out of the mold.

교육 기관: Ravi N

Mar 15, 2017

This was a really good course, making you "think" in general and in particular about mathematical proofs. The professor's exposition was outstanding. The explanation of evaluation of proofs was really nice.

교육 기관: 邱培培

Jan 17, 2017

good!

교육 기관: Matheus C D

May 01, 2017

Make the math bigger!

ótimo curso, simples e claro.

교육 기관: jiakatherine

May 19, 2017

Indeed a vulnerable experience on exercising mathematical or logical sense

교육 기관: Temitope O

May 15, 2017

Very challenging but ultimately rewarding!

교육 기관: Hari K

Apr 04, 2018

best professor i every seen and this course introduction to mathematical thinking is perfect for those whose loves magic of mathematics .

교육 기관: bj d

May 13, 2017

Excellent course! Started off slowly and methodically laying the foundations for successive lessons. Prof. Devlin explains, demonstrates and allows one to "hear" him think through solutions. My math skills got stronger, but more importantly, my approach to the logic of mathematical thinking can be transferred to other disciplines.

교육 기관: Gleb O

Jun 11, 2017

Very good course! I wish I took one while I was still an undergraduate!