Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,572개의 평가
346개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

MF

Aug 26, 2017

Great course, it's really shows the way how to think in mathematical rigor. It gave me an intuition about what Mathematics is itself.\n\nThank you Profesor Keith Devlin, you are a great teacher !

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 329개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: jayashree

Oct 06, 2017

Great Learning

교육 기관: Chris P

Mar 08, 2018

This is a great course, everyone should consider take it.

교육 기관: himanshu k s

Aug 27, 2017

Course is well explained. Course should come in two flavour i.e. fast pace course and more advanced for those who have already studied this course in college ,but want to revise it from coursera and this is best for beginner

교육 기관: Julien C

Oct 23, 2017

A lot of much time spent on simple things and no enough example with answers to make sure we understand the exercise. (sorry no precise example available handy)

교육 기관: Matheus A

Sep 13, 2017

muito bom,esse professor explica muito bem e os assuntos são bem estruturados

교육 기관: Luciano M

Dec 14, 2017

Excellent course with which you can think like a pro mathematician.

교육 기관: John T L

Aug 14, 2017

AWESOME! That's all I can say...

교육 기관: Carlos M P S

Feb 02, 2018

Fantástico

교육 기관: Erzoxy

Jul 11, 2017

This ciyrse is highly captivating !

교육 기관: Muhammad R

Sep 28, 2017

Good!

교육 기관: Neeti S

Feb 11, 2018

well conveyed enjoyable course, and f

교육 기관: John H

Nov 20, 2017

Keith Devlin is an amazing mathematician. I would love to take other MOOG courses with him!

교육 기관: celine

Dec 24, 2017

:)

교육 기관: Luis M H

Apr 30, 2018

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Nanda K

Sep 28, 2017

An excellent course, well-designed and well-taught. Prof Devlin made the content, examples and quizzes very interesting and enjoyable. The technical aspects of the platform were handled well making the learning that much more easy and non-distracting.

교육 기관: Dana W C

Aug 25, 2017

The one thing that was a problem for me was the last week, the scoring of peers was presented to me PRIOR to the videos working through solutions and "training" me to score those particular questions. Therefore, I did those tasks out of order. I believe for the second and third peers, their scores were fine, but the initial peer was rooked. Reflecting, they should have earned an overall score closer to 46 than the 33 attributed. If there was someway to remedy that...

Thank you.

교육 기관: shamsonnahar.panna123@gmail.com

Aug 20, 2017

things are getting intense

교육 기관: Kikilin

Sep 18, 2017

dcdsvzfbzdzhfgzhgfmhxjfgdssghcj,

교육 기관: Gary W

Jun 07, 2018

Really excellent for all college level students and teachers of mathematics.

교육 기관: Yiheng Z

Sep 23, 2017

Interesting and beneficial course. Very Nice Professor!

교육 기관: Lluis O

Mar 13, 2017

A good introduction to the maths "language".

교육 기관: SEONGHO R

Aug 11, 2017

thank you for all your support and classmate!!

교육 기관: Arthur G d S

Jul 17, 2017

Very good!!!

교육 기관: Muhammad M I

Mar 11, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Valentina V

May 28, 2017

Love it! Really helpful.