Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,281개의 평가
548개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

PD
2020년 6월 29일

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

AM
2019년 11월 23일

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 533개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: xiexiaoqi

2017년 11월 23일

很棒的数学课程,适合大学新生在上高等数学时学习。这门课详细介绍了数学证明的方法,并且会告你大学学的数学和高中时不一样,最后一周的互评作业也很有意思,通过批改其他学生的作业我也学到了更多知识。这门课让我对数学有了更大的兴趣,如果你对数学感兴趣或者想学好大学数学的话,你应该来试一下这门课程!

교육 기관: Oskernel R

2018년 8월 19일

You don't learn math only; you learn the techniques of logical reasoning.

This course is evaluable and helps me become a more effective thinker.

교육 기관: Olivier T

2017년 5월 28일

Such a delight having followed this course... it was a real pleasure to think differently other than usual... thinking mathematical for once...

교육 기관: Michael P

2020년 7월 22일

Τhe lecturer of the course is quite explanatory. The course material is quite well organized with methodical steps in explaining the concepts.

교육 기관: Ewan K

2020년 8월 29일

Great lectures that broke down intimidating concepts to be understood easily. I already feel the impact on my thinking. Thank you Professor!

교육 기관: Carlos A M L

2021년 1월 4일

curso muy bueno, muy desafiante para el pensamiento y para cambiar la perspectiva de lo que ya tenemos aprendido previamente. recomendable.

교육 기관: gil r

2020년 10월 26일

very good course to learn mathematical reasoning. You miss many important points when you are a graduate and have lot of material to study.

교육 기관: Christi C

2021년 4월 8일

Considering the world and media's regressive subjectivity, this course will realign your mental spine with some good old-fashioned Reason.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2017년 6월 8일

Dr. Devlin is very passionate about mathematics and it comes through in his teaching. This is a great course overall and very challenging.

교육 기관: Ajey K P

2017년 3월 16일

It is a nice course to learn how mathematicians write proofs. Also how to think in logical way. Great course for maths enthusiasts like me

교육 기관: Hari K

2018년 4월 4일

best professor i every seen and this course introduction to mathematical thinking is perfect for those whose loves magic of mathematics .

교육 기관: Mariluz

2021년 5월 22일

Excelente curso y el profesor muy dedicado y explica de una manera muy amena los diferentes temas. Me gusto mucho el curso. Mil gracias.

교육 기관: Tanny S

2017년 5월 10일

The precision and elegance of Mathematical thinking is realised in this course - the Essence without the intimidation of the subject

교육 기관: Pragati G

2020년 10월 25일

Amazing course for learning the basics of mathematics and induce mathematical thinking which is base for many higher level courses.

교육 기관: Artur F

2020년 4월 5일

Thanks for the extraordinary amazing course!

Especially for sharing your passion for math with us!

I just loved studying these weeks!

교육 기관: m.urban

2018년 12월 10일

I'm sure that I will come back to this course! Thank you very much Profesor Devlin! You are a great teacher! Greeteing from Poland!

교육 기관: ANNIE C A

2020년 9월 18일

This was a really helpful course because it mainly focused on the basic concepts that is to be understood necessarily. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sohom B

2017년 8월 4일

Really beautiful course. This one finally got me out of the "I can not read and understand mathematical notation" bandwagon!! :-)

교육 기관: Isaac M

2021년 5월 4일

Teaches you some very useful analytical skill which can be applied to formalise all areas of maths. I would highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Fernando C

2017년 9월 26일

A very coherent course. Looking at and evaluating proofs was a very good way to develop a deeper sense of mathematical arguments

교육 기관: Stefanie K

2021년 4월 8일

Though sometimes really challenging, I became intrigued by what Mathematics can be and how helpful it is also for other fields.

교육 기관: Morena V

2017년 6월 19일

Very inspiring and educational course. Keith Devlin is a very good professor. Very nice assignments. Fun and challenging to do!

교육 기관: Saulo G C C

2020년 7월 10일

Thanks, I think is a great course because also you learn about mathematical thinking and you learn the form of others learn.

교육 기관: Alex H L

2019년 12월 18일

It's good course to get back into mathematics and consolidate the fundamental notions to pursue higher level mathematics study

교육 기관: 김재원

2020년 4월 6일

This is the first course I've finished in Coursera....It really is a great and wonderful course.

Learned a lot from the course