Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,621개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 337개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Muhammad M I

Mar 11, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Valentina V

May 28, 2017

Love it! Really helpful.

교육 기관: Justin L

Feb 19, 2017

With consistent effort, I have found this course to re-ignite my passion for mathematics. Keith Devlin, the instructor, does an excellent job of helping us to develop our ability to think in mathematical and logical ways. In short, I have found a new joy and excitement for doing mathematics, even stuff I consider hard. I have a new-found passion and new "eyes" for maths that I didn't have before. Excellent course!

교육 기관: Mithi S

Apr 05, 2018

It's been an enlightening journey.

교육 기관: Ajey K P

Mar 16, 2017

It is a nice course to learn how mathematicians write proofs. Also how to think in logical way. Great course for maths enthusiasts like me

교육 기관: Yiye D

Jun 16, 2017

A great introductory course !

교육 기관: adhikarisanthi@yahoo.com

May 25, 2017

helps in developing proofs

교육 기관: Marin L

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful and usable course. I graduated mathematics 20 years ago, and I regret I didn't have such clear and informative lessons back then when I needed them most. Even now, watching tutorials and doing exercises gave me great pleasure and some new insights into the problems and techniques I failed to catch.

Thank you for your effort and dedication!

교육 기관: Caswall E

Mar 12, 2018

Good practice

교육 기관: Lin S

Jun 03, 2017

Inspiring and helpful for researchers.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 27, 2017

Nice.

교육 기관: Saketh R

Sep 10, 2017

This course was more than I expected

교육 기관: Alhasan A

Aug 28, 2017

Great course! It allowed me to learn new concepts at my own pace

교육 기관: deepak k s

Jul 08, 2017

This course really helped me notice the subtleties of simple mathematical things in nature and even in daily life which we take for granted or assume to be true. This was my first course and it was a good decision

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 29, 2017

Very good course.

교육 기관: SEUNG Y H

Dec 21, 2017

It was great time to learn the mathematical thinking with team. Appreciated.

교육 기관: Radhai R

Mar 11, 2018

I learned and enjoyed the course...

교육 기관: Seyyed M A D

Apr 01, 2018

Very dedicated teacher. Very clear and neat teaching method.

The teacher solves a lot of good examples by himself and this makes the course very understandable.

교육 기관: Abhishek C

Sep 01, 2017

It was fantastic.

교육 기관: Serhat G

Feb 03, 2017

Perfect.

교육 기관: Pavel B

Mar 15, 2017

This course is just excellent. I want to thank organisers of the course for their great work.

교육 기관: Vladimirs R

May 06, 2017

The course is a really good introduction into the world of mathematical proofs and the logic behind them. Really, everyone will benefit from the way of thinking the course teaches.

교육 기관: Helder E L R

Jul 04, 2017

Great!!!

교육 기관: Kartik B P

Jul 03, 2017

There is a lot of stress on thinking over mechanically doing. Very enjoyable course.

교육 기관: charles200000

Jul 18, 2017

Exelent !