학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,092개의 평가
501개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR
2018년 3월 4일

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

PD
2020년 6월 29일

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 484개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Varun K

2019년 9월 18일

Good for developing basic abilities like how to structure your proof, develop thinking through a well defined proof

교육 기관: Uttkarsh K

2020년 5월 18일

Engaging course, very interesting for someone who is willing to learn patiently. Thank you professor Keith Devlin!

교육 기관: Vladimir K

2017년 3월 12일

This course gave me a number of bright ideas about the extraordinary approaches, when you solving complex problems

교육 기관: Sephi I

2020년 11월 18일

Thank you fantastic Dr. Devlin. Brilliant course. I only understood part of this material but it was captivating.

교육 기관: Bart S

2017년 9월 4일

Great course, really challenges you to think outside the box and to apply techniques in a different perspective.

교육 기관: Kucherov A

2020년 6월 22일

It helped me quite a lot to start working with mathematics without feeling fear of these strange alien symbols.

교육 기관: Hugo B

2020년 6월 3일

Excellent Explanation and Course Structure from Professor Devlin. Thank you very much for these great 9 weeks!

교육 기관: Hanjie D

2019년 4월 26일

The course is very intellectually challenging. But it is only be being challenged that you improve the most.

교육 기관: Damian S

2017년 7월 7일

A fantastically challenging and stimulating course that will help you learn to analyse problems in new ways.

교육 기관: Anne

2018년 5월 25일

brilliant lectures! Very easy to follow and quizzes and problem sets are very helpful. Fantastic professor!

교육 기관: Alex A

2020년 6월 3일

Outstanding course. More dots were connected and a new and improved way of thinking emerged along the way.

교육 기관: Aynur Ö

2021년 2월 18일

Bir matematikçi olarak çok verimli bir ders olduğunu söyleyebilirim. Pek çok farklı bakış açısı edindim.

교육 기관: Abelardo L

2017년 5월 7일

Excellent course. I really recommend it to anyone that want to improve their overall thinking abilities.

교육 기관: Oleg S

2020년 8월 29일

Fantastic job. I wish I had an opportunity to watch something like that back in high school. Thank you.

교육 기관: Arne d R

2017년 5월 8일

A useful course to do if you want to go into some more discrete mathematics (proving things) after :)

교육 기관: artem d

2019년 6월 30일

It's mind blowing.

Course is well structured, pace is doable and dr. Keith is pleasure to listen to.

교육 기관: Ella B

2018년 7월 5일

Excellent introduction which teaches the rigour necessary for a mathematics degree extremely well.

교육 기관: Abimael G P

2018년 4월 29일

very interesting course that help you to start thinking in a no ambiguous way and out of the mold.

교육 기관: Tarek A

2017년 3월 8일

Best math teaching I ever enjoyed. If I could I would take up stuying the subject with Dr. Devlin.

교육 기관: Dhayal R K

2017년 7월 3일

This is really a great course, I can feel lot of difference in my programming skills, Thank you..

교육 기관: Wim G

2017년 3월 8일

oldfashioned enthousiastic presentation of basic skills in mathematics; i really liked this class

교육 기관: Erman C S

2017년 5월 24일

Amazing, very introductory. I have fallen in love with how amusing math can be with this course.

교육 기관: Paul A

2017년 8월 7일

A great introduction to mathematical reasoning, proof structures and elementary number theory.

교육 기관: Dongmei

2019년 7월 28일

I only finished class 1 so far and I found myself love it and want to continue to learn more.

교육 기관: Ananth V S

2018년 3월 8일

One of the best courses that I took. Its a must for any beginner into university mathematics.