Chevron Left
Mathematics for Computer Science(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Mathematics for Computer Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
167개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

“Welcome to Introduction to Numerical Mathematics. This is designed to give you part of the mathematical foundations needed to work in computer science in any of its strands, from business to visual digital arts, music, games. At any stage of the problem solving and modelling stage you will require numerical and computational tools. We get you started in binary and other number bases, some tools to make sense of sequences of numbers, how to represent space numerical using coordinates, how to study variations of quantities via functions and their graphs. For this we prepared computing and everyday life problems for you to solve using these tools, from sending secret messages to designing computer graphics. If you wish to take it further you can join the BSc Computer Science degree and complete the full module ‘Numerical Mathematics’. Enjoy!”...

최상위 리뷰

NY
2021년 7월 17일

I personally really enjoyed learning these topics and everything about it. It was nice and understandable, easy to comprehend. The lectures and the instructor explained the stuff very well :)

EA
2020년 6월 14일

This instructor makes math really fun! The material was challenging, but she was very engaging and gave a lot of descriptive examples.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Computer Science의 53개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: DOMI E T J

2020년 6월 20일

I have learnt about how maths plays a good roles in computer science.

교육 기관: Pedro B

2021년 5월 3일

terrible

교육 기관: DANIEL T

2021년 7월 1일

Gracias por todo, ahora pude comprender varios temas nuevos, y cambiaron mi perspectiva de como entender matemáticas.

교육 기관: kangwa m

2021년 8월 14일

Simple to understand and well taught, I can even the know the of a person by using card numbers.

교육 기관: Reshma C

2021년 8월 17일

Best course. and it gives lots of questions to solve and to practice.

교육 기관: Gerardo S

2021년 3월 13일

Excellent content and the way it was taught made it simple.

교육 기관: jv r

2020년 11월 9일

Great course, Learn a lot, Build up my Fundation

교육 기관: IBICO A R J

2021년 5월 27일

Awesome teacher ! Awesome course !

교육 기관: Prethika S

2021년 6월 30일

v​ery helpful and informative

교육 기관: Mahmoud H

2019년 7월 7일

Clear Learning

교육 기관: PRERNA B

2020년 9월 20일

sooo amazing.

교육 기관: Kipkemoi E R

2021년 7월 23일

amazing

교육 기관: RASIKAA S G

2020년 7월 1일

Awesome

교육 기관: MUTHURAJ H

2020년 6월 20일

....

교육 기관: Alessio B

2020년 6월 24일

Pretty comprehensive overall but sometimes the gap between the difficulty of the tests compared to what was explained in the videos was frustrating. Also, I don't fully agree with the rating system since in a question with multiple valid answers if I mark 3 correct out of 4, with none wrong, I get 0 points. Also there's a small bug that sometimes gets triggered and prevent you from completing week 6.

교육 기관: Yarek W

2020년 8월 5일

The lectures are great but the assignments are unevenly paced: the first assignments are very engaging and hands on then gradually become boring tests and quizzes.

The video lectures suffer from technical difficulties: audio dropouts and playback speed issues.

Quizzes are full of display bugs which make them impossible to pass: ie. the question doesn't display, or the math notation is all borked.

교육 기관: Romaine G

2020년 6월 14일

This is by far the most in depth math education that I've experienced thus far. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to increase their mathematical knowledge. However, there is a problem with the final exam that I've already reported. Because of this problem I have failed multiple times, making the process quite frustrating, but over a good course.

교육 기관: Naved

2020년 6월 28일

Amazing course, truly. The instructor of the course was incredible at teaching and explaining things. On top of all the theory aspects course also offers optional content that applies to the real world. Thank you, Coursera for giving this opportunity to learn from one of if not the best teacher.

교육 기관: Alberto S

2020년 3월 23일

It was challenging and at some parts a little bit ambiguous but I think the material was good and the teacher's passionate and funny personality made it an enjoyable experience.

교육 기관: Iva M

2019년 10월 10일

The course really expanded my math knowledge and sparked the interest to learn even more.

교육 기관: Abanoub A

2021년 4월 19일

Quizzes are not the best, almost outdated and inaccurate sometimes

교육 기관: Ngô T S

2020년 8월 29일

I would rate 5 stars if quizzes aren't buggy as hell

교육 기관: VANAJA T

2020년 6월 21일

Good

교육 기관: Animesh

2019년 7월 7일

The course was great with all perfect assignments and quizzes however I did like the 8hr penalty for each graded quiz. It was a long wait to take the graded quiz again which was quite stressful for me. Overall I would recommend the course to anyone who is just starting computer science or plans to revisit the basics of Compsci.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 21일

Overall it's a great introductory course, I struggled mostly with the later lessons (They are hard anyway) but some issues were regarding the quizzes, a bit more help from the staff to solve issues or explain would really make this course stand out.