Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,466개의 평가
1,111개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,080개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Amit k

Feb 21, 2018

Mike Fitzpatrick taught me to code. I wish i could thank him personally.

Excellently prepared course.

교육 기관: Marcos R V M

Oct 09, 2017

Outstanding!!! Before doing this course, I already have been using Matlab... After concluding it, many gaps were filled! I do recommend this course! The teacher is excellent!

교육 기관: Andrei R

Jan 06, 2018

very good one

교육 기관: batta s

Dec 13, 2017

concept explaining is perfect.

but more problem discussions would be better.

교육 기관: Aikaterini Z

Aug 26, 2017

Great course! Teaches the basics of Matlab and helps you to understand how to work with it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Aqib A

Jun 26, 2018

This was really a great course which helped me practice my previous knowledge about matlab.

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

Nov 19, 2017

Really enjoying it so far!

As a biologist with no official training in Matlab finding the explanations fantastic! Great well explained examples.

교육 기관: Ranil F

Jun 03, 2018

Very detailed introductory course to matlab programming. Recommended for every beginner.

교육 기관: Ajay K

Dec 17, 2017

The course seemed menacing at the start, but as time progressed it started to keep me interested and active throughout the course and I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Ahmed Z K

Dec 29, 2017

fantastic instructor

교육 기관: Furkan B

Mar 11, 2018

Brilliantly explained. The exercise questions are complex and makes you think about a problem inside out. If you have no prior experience this course is just for you.

교육 기관: raviteja

Jun 05, 2017

Very nice course, and easy to learn and practice

교육 기관: Sayantan B

Jul 27, 2017

IT IS JUST SUPERB..........WELL TAUGHT

교육 기관: Chirasak

Aug 31, 2017

Very good course for beginners

교육 기관: wuhanwen

Aug 19, 2017

good lesson for beginners

교육 기관: Felipe M d N

Sep 07, 2017

This course is AMAZING, start from basics and the homework makes you think a lot! The classes videos are very interesting showing the concepts and giving a lot of examples (with a bonus of couple jokes, the professor Mike Fitzpatrick is very good!).

Thanks Vanderbilt University and Coursera for this great course :)

교육 기관: 李诗琪

Oct 25, 2017

very useful

교육 기관: Jyoti R M

Jul 21, 2017

Very good and helpful course for beginners.

교육 기관: Tumul K

Apr 07, 2018

an excellent course for anyone interested in learning the fundamentals of MATLAB from the very beginning. The lectures were lucid, informative and entertaining at the same time. A real treat.

교육 기관: Yokeswaran S

Jun 20, 2017

Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick is excellent in his way of teaching and makes us to understand the difficult concepts with ease.

교육 기관: sean t

Aug 04, 2017

An informative and robust course for anyone wanting to better understand MATLAB and programming in general. The presentation and wit of Dr. Fitzpatrick is welcome as he eases you into the world of computer coding. Some topics were just grazed, such as structs and cell arrays, as well as file formatting, but the fundamentals were explored in great detail. Overall, it is an essential for better understanding MATLAB and anything involving computer programs.

교육 기관: Ruben R V T

Jun 19, 2017

Complete and incredible course

교육 기관: David S

Aug 23, 2017

Top course - I would recommend to anybody who wants to start working with Matlab

교육 기관: DEEPAK Y

Jun 11, 2017

it was my first hand at programming,all was good except i found the assignment problems little bit tough,else it was all fun..

교육 기관: MOHD S

Jun 29, 2018

Excellent explain every point