Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,466개의 평가
1,111개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,080개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Islam M

Jan 23, 2018

perfect

교육 기관: Sharat S

May 11, 2018

Brilliantly conceived!

교육 기관: Urvi M

Jun 04, 2018

well planned and interactive.Never got bored.

교육 기관: Tharik R

Mar 09, 2018

Best course for matlanb begineers

교육 기관: Vishal R

May 19, 2018

awesome

교육 기관: Vani S J

Jul 06, 2018

very easy to grasp, simple and fun!

교육 기관: Jaime A N

Mar 12, 2018

By showing me aspects of MATLAB that were new or almost new to me, this course has allowed me to delve deeper into MATLAB, and into programming in general, than I have done for a while now. While I have some past experience in its use, I was barely familiar with some of the more generic programming aspects shared by MATLAB as well as some of it's own characteristics. This course has allowed me to obtain what I hope is a decent grasp of these. I am therefore highly satisfied with the contents of this course and, if I had a suggestion for improving it, I would say maybe extend it to include some of the aspects of the book which are mentioned in the course but not covered as part of it. An alternative would be to organize a more advanced MATLA course that covers these, assuming such a course does not already exist.

교육 기관: VINYAS

Jun 08, 2018

The best course I have ever taken so far. Contents were really interesting and nicely arranged. Though the last 3 home assignments brought in a lot of struggle but it was worth it. Thanks for the wonderful course!!!

교육 기관: Christian B

Jun 21, 2018

Outstanding teaching methods and technology.

교육 기관: Compton G

May 11, 2018

Wonderful Course

교육 기관: Gautam K S

Sep 27, 2016

I would heavily suggest this course for beginner in Matlab or who wants to be a programmer.

교육 기관: ABHINAV S

Sep 04, 2017

Wonderful for initial level of Programming in Matlab, Thanks

교육 기관: Tomas B

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent course for the people looking to start working with Matlab also for young programmers and engineering students looking to an easy introduction to basic programming concepts.

교육 기관: Antonios A

Oct 31, 2017

Easy to follow for beginners and great crash course for someone who needs a good start in MATLAB

교육 기관: Andres C

Jan 15, 2018

Everything is excellent about this course: videos are very well structured and entertaining. Exercises are sometimes challenging but there is great support and no question has not a quick reply. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Mehran K

Jul 03, 2017

Great Course

The assignments were perfect. I have learned a lot

교육 기관: Ziyue W

Jul 19, 2017

good examples and really impressive

교육 기관: Joey C

Sep 02, 2016

可以可以

교육 기관: Jing

Apr 03, 2018

Great for first year.

교육 기관: Abir B

Jun 18, 2017

I enjoyed the course lectures. Although the last week course content was not that interesting but the professor made it quiet entertaining. Thank you for making such a course available for us beginners. i hope I can use the knowledge gained.

교육 기관: Peng S

May 03, 2017

助教特别棒,幽默风趣又严谨。学到很多。

교육 기관: Apoorva S

Oct 01, 2016

Great course for introduction to programming, and it covers all the basics of MATLAB. Professor Mike Fitzpatrick is an amazing (and funny) teacher.

교육 기관: Jaafar N

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent Course! Great illustrations and beautiful homework assignments. Many thanks to the teachers and everyone who has contributed to this effort.

교육 기관: shantanu h

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent Explanation

교육 기관: Jose D

Sep 04, 2016

By far the best MOOC I have attended.