Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
6,582개의 평가
1,740개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

AT

May 03, 2020

Very good course with extra-ordinary explanation. I was just zero in programming but with the help of this course now I am able to think like a programmer and able to solve advanced MATLAB problems.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,746개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Julio C I F

Jun 11, 2017

Excelent teacher, for a introductory course the work was intensive. It was a wanderful experience, homeworks are hard, but you can do them if your paciently and constant. Thanls a lot!

교육 기관: Zhonglin O

Nov 25, 2019

This course is some what more difficult than i have thought, but finally i completed it successfully. Thanks for the teachers help, i have really learnt a lot. This course is so cool!!

교육 기관: K P V

May 22, 2020

The course has given the wholesome idea about MATLAB from the ground up. Highly recommend this course for those wish to learn the basics of MATLAB or any programming language as such.

교육 기관: Yashwanth R

Apr 12, 2020

Incredible course! Had lots of trouble dealing this language earlier. Thanks to the instructor Mike, it's been fun ride throughout. This is a good one lads, you can go for it. Cheers.

교육 기관: Mahesh K P

Aug 05, 2018

This course is comprehensive and covers many topics. It should not be seen as introduction only. This course is above basic course and needs more practice before starting this course.

교육 기관: Tomas B

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent course for the people looking to start working with Matlab also for young programmers and engineering students looking to an easy introduction to basic programming concepts.

교육 기관: Darshita J

May 03, 2017

A well paced and systematic course to get you through the basics of MATLAB programming.

Lectures were very well delivered. It included related theory and hands on practical experience.

교육 기관: Meenakshy G

Jan 13, 2019

The tutorial resources were really helpful and the assignments were set to the correct difficulty level as to understand and implement all the concepts learned throughout the course.

교육 기관: simun

Mar 16, 2017

Very good and wide course for matlab. I will probably never use most of this stuff in the course but it's nice to know something about them. I would recomend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Geran T

Aug 16, 2017

Great instructor. Thought-provoking assignments. Except that in the later lectures, complex concepts are not fully explained. Need to watch the video a few times to finish homework.

교육 기관: Ganesh M

Aug 19, 2017

Detailed and extremely comprehensive !! Glad to take the course. Im feeling pretty confident not only in Matlab but also in other prgramming languages. Once again thanks Coursera !

교육 기관: Zhu W

Oct 02, 2016

The course is very helpful for students who want to get familiar with the Matlab application. Try to be patient with all the practices and you will find yourself improve gradually.

교육 기관: MADHUMANTI S

May 12, 2020

The course materials are very good undoubtedly. Previously i had some basic knowledge in MATLAB. But I get more advanced knowledge from this course. This is a Zero to Hero course.

교육 기관: Jennifer H

Mar 25, 2020

I really like this course! The course is easy to fallow and every exercise is challenging but fun. The professor has humour, too, which make the long lecture hours more enjoyable!

교육 기관: pulkit j

Mar 20, 2020

Great course for absolute newbies. Very well organized course material and challenging homeworks.

The tutor is awesome and explains everything nicely. It was fun doing this course.

교육 기관: SHIVAM V

Apr 01, 2019

Very nice course for beginners in programming.Very good for depth understanding of basic programming language and also matlab programming and use of its tool was taught very well.

교육 기관: Rajat S

Mar 26, 2018

It was a good introduction course. A little slow for my liking but good thing is you can always speed up the videos. The assignments had a balance between easy and good questions.

교육 기관: Kaushik S

Jan 28, 2018

The way the course was taught will help people of all backgrounds to start with Matlab.The assignments and quizzes also helps users to apply their learning and correct themselves.

교육 기관: David C

Dec 27, 2016

Great course with a very charismatic lecturer. The assignments were very challenging which was essential as the majority of learning takes place when actually coding.

Thanks,

David

교육 기관: Neelkant N

Apr 11, 2020

This course is very basic course. The course is explained in very nice format. Training exercise are of advance level and this course is not sufficient to deal training exercise.

교육 기관: Longfei C

Apr 20, 2019

Very solid knowledge of MATLAB is taught. It is not only useful for using MATLAB but also for understanding how programmers do to achieve some functionalities while programming.

교육 기관: Nina

Dec 20, 2018

Nice course! The professor is so nice and humorous, and his teaching is clear and thorough. The homework requires some time to finish, but it is very useful for matlab learners!

교육 기관: Olivio A C J

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent course, with very good explanations. The teacher speaks in a clear way and has a very good didactics. I am learning a lot about Matlab and computation in this course.

교육 기관: Shady S

Sep 12, 2018

The instructor is perfect, has a sense of humor and very patient with the basics but the course would be more perfect if its content is bigger like for example contain simulink

교육 기관: Bowei Y

Nov 22, 2017

The tutorial is very clear and the style of the pro's teaching is special. It helped me to create a structure about MATLAB from general to detailed. I really enjoy this course .