Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,458개의 평가
1,108개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,080개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Shivbihari P

Nov 12, 2017

awesome

교육 기관: Okwuchi I E

Jun 02, 2018

Amazing content, interesting lectures, mind tasking homeworks!

교육 기관: Soh W K

Feb 01, 2018

One of the best way to learn MATLAB very quickly from these Professors. The Lecturer had did a great job in explaining how to use MATLAB is very simple terms.

교육 기관: Marco A N S

Jan 09, 2018

Aprendí como utilizar MATLAB

교육 기관: Minh N

Mar 02, 2018

The course provide details on programming with MATLAB. Students can actually write codes after learning. However, the course does not cover Graphical User Interface (GUI).

교육 기관: Liu L

Oct 20, 2017

Very useful to learn Matlab programming, quantities of programming exercises help me master the Matlab.

교육 기관: Carlo A G

Mar 04, 2018

Great Course, really well done!

교육 기관: Md. O F

Mar 01, 2018

I have never experienced such kind of well planned and interactive course on programming before.

교육 기관: satyam d

Sep 27, 2017

this is really a best source for learning MATLAB...

hatts off you guys...

교육 기관: Er K G

Dec 17, 2017

Amazingly designed course, specially for beginners who want to learn MATLAB programming.

교육 기관: Massimo M

Dec 12, 2017

Thank you for this great introduction to Matlab. Lessons are clear and effective. It was a chance for me to revise basic programming by learning a new language. I also had fun solving some homework! I would appreciate it very much if you could add some advanced topics.

교육 기관: Yuan L

Oct 22, 2017

Very detailed!

교육 기관: Jason

Jan 26, 2018

The course is great to a certain degree, but the homework is somewhat difficult, which is not so easy for the new learner~

교육 기관: Christoffer T

Jul 04, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: kailas m k

Feb 08, 2017

intresting..thank u coursera

교육 기관: Tonusree S

Jun 04, 2017

It's very helpful and well decorated course. I strongly recommend to all students to attend this course.

교육 기관: Ozan Ö

Jul 09, 2017

Mr Fitzpatrick has a special talent to teach, and I find Homeworks quite helpful

교육 기관: NJURooster

Dec 28, 2017

hw5 challenged me.

교육 기관: 王珅祎

Sep 24, 2017

it's very useful

교육 기관: karthik n s

Jun 26, 2018

A really informative course with loads of assignments to really test our understanding of both the software and our logic.

교육 기관: AhMed M

Aug 06, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: 刘翰骏

Apr 19, 2017

Thanks ,It's a very useful course.

교육 기관: Tsz Y C

Sep 03, 2017

It's very good for beginner like me. The instruction teaches the course step by step which make the course very clear to rookies. Thank you very much for ppl who have involved in making this course! Highly recommended to everyone who want to start learning programming!

교육 기관: Manohar M

Mar 13, 2017

Video Lectures were easy to understand and discussion center helped in further understanding the subject. Examples were chosen from real life, which made the course very useful.

교육 기관: SUKANTA G

Jul 27, 2017

very good course structure proovided