Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,544개의 평가
1,133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,102개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Пауновић М

Jan 08, 2018

I'm having a great time learning from these videos (they are very funny from time to time). Best of luck!

교육 기관: Robin

Sep 16, 2017

This was a great course. I already learned a bit of MATLAB during my studies and enjoyed it at the time, but I found that I was lacking some core skills. This course was both entertaining and challenging at the same time. I recommended this course to a few people already! Although I'd say that you might need more time to solve the problems than stated in the course, but your milage may vary. Could be that I am just slow, too :-).

교육 기관: Peter H

Aug 08, 2016

Awesome!!! I suggest creating an advanced MATLAB, such as Arduino-Matlab and Project based advanced continuation course.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Roopali B

May 10, 2017

Great course! Taught me not just programming skills, but also perseverance!

교육 기관: 杜彬

Nov 09, 2016

课程的内容比较基础,但是有一些作业还是有些意思的。Project Euler!

교육 기관: Natalia V

May 17, 2017

Saying that this course is excellent is the least I could say. Lessons are clear and tidy, that way you can easily do homework tasks during the week each lesson lasts. The professor is really gifted, and mentors are very helpful, all my questions were answered with a maximum delay of 1 hour (this can be tricky for some time zones, but it is worth remarking). A special mention for mentor Paul T Mielke who is particularly clear in his explanations, and gives just enough details for students to resolve problems on their own. I recommend this course for beginners and people with some experience in Matlab that never took a formal introduction course (in this course you may learn easier ways to write your scripts, I know I did). Thanks to all the team in "Introduction to Programming with Matlab"

교육 기관: Shafiq u R M

Jan 05, 2018

Thanks for the wonderful course!

교육 기관: Ji-Young K

Jun 27, 2016

I cannot expressed how much I enjoyed this course in words. The instructor was awesome and the course material was great. I hope the second part comes out soon!

교육 기관: Aldo R

Dec 22, 2016

Excellent. Really useful and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Arif A

May 01, 2018

Simple and concise introduction to Matlab. I'd highly recommend it to the beginners.

교육 기관: Ram D

Sep 02, 2017

Challenging and lots of new things to learn

교육 기관: Yue Z

Apr 03, 2017

This course is a very basic introductory lesson for beginners who have no previous experience with MATLAB or programming. I really learnt a lot basic knowledge from this course. For people who already knows programming or has some experience, this course will be too easy and you should move to more advanced class. Many thanks to the instructors!!!!

교육 기관: Sushil P B

Sep 08, 2016

So far the best course available for MATLAB for young beginners.

교육 기관: Amir Z

Aug 19, 2017

The home works are a little difficult, but coooool :)

교육 기관: Ryan G

Jun 07, 2016

Phenomenal lecturer. A great introduction or review for those already familiar with MATLAB.

교육 기관: CHING-JUI L

Jun 09, 2017

Very useful course with great homework to practice and helpful response from teachers in the forum.

교육 기관: Miguel M M

Mar 29, 2017

Very amazing.

교육 기관: Igor P

Nov 25, 2016

An unorthodox introduction into programming and an excellent introduction into MatLab! The tasks are interesting and some are a challenge even for an experienced programmer (at least for those whose everyday job does not require knowledge about triangular waves or cyclotrons).

교육 기관: Okongwu C G

Jun 08, 2017

This course is the best MATLAB program that I have ever taken. Sticking with this course till the end was not quite easy, but my time spent on the course is highly justifiable.

교육 기관: John M

Jun 04, 2018

Tough, but a good intro or refresher.

교육 기관: Archit V

May 07, 2017

This course is recommended to all who want to be good in programming. The mentoring is really good for understanding and implementing on real problems as well.

교육 기관: Ujjawal S

Dec 14, 2016

This course on MATLAB by Vanderbilt university is amazing. It offers various applications of the functions that they teach along with very knowledgeable and helpful instructors. I like the little fun that the professor keeps having during the lectures, it does make it much more interesting.

교육 기관: Thiago M d C

Jun 11, 2017

One of the best

교육 기관: Ravi T

Dec 06, 2016

It's an excellent course for people with and without prior coding experience.

Deals with all basics necessary to kick start an interest and insight to MATLAB.

Advanced courses of the same would be greatly appreciated.

교육 기관: Danilo E C

May 01, 2016

Best Matlab online introduction course out there.