Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,554개의 평가
1,135개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,106개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Ankita N

Oct 02, 2016

Very well thought out and methodical approach. Assignments are in accordance with the lectures and challenges in a good way.

교육 기관: Chen S

Aug 16, 2016

very helpful

교육 기관: Ricardo R C C

Sep 12, 2016

It's a great course

교육 기관: Mitul T

Jan 19, 2018

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES THAT I HAVE TAKEN.

교육 기관: Jihye S S

Feb 18, 2017

It was fun! We can take the course without buying MATLAB software. The course provides web-MATLAB interface.

교육 기관: Musalula S

Oct 24, 2017

A great way to learn computer programming with MATLAB

교육 기관: Mario R

Aug 09, 2016

Very good course. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Aditya R

Jun 13, 2017

The routine of the course is so flexible to learners that they can complete the course in any manner they want. Professor of the course is funny and teaches you like a Beginner, which is good. The syllabus covers most of the topic a programmer needs, so nothing to worry about it. I am looking forward to other MATLAB courses now. This course is definitely recommended if anyone wants to start using MATLAB, it will introduce you to the atmosphere.

교육 기관: Harsh S

Mar 02, 2018

Excellent course for beginners !!

교육 기관: Junaid S

Jun 06, 2017

Best course for learning basics in a step by step stage.

교육 기관: 刘佳进

Sep 11, 2016

Easy to understand.It is very useful for rookies to learn.

교육 기관: Malic A R

Feb 08, 2018

was really such enriching experience with all it supplies with smooth explaining, helpful examples and mostly important funny problems from which I learnt a lot about how to to tackle a real problem and how to set up for the right algorithm. Programming is programming and the best way to learn it is by doing more and more exercises especially those involving real life problems as emphasized by the course. For all mentioned thus and more I would like to express how much I am fortune and how glad I am taking this course and follow the whole track up to the end passing all the assignments. Great thanks for Vanderbilt university, my heart thanks to Fitzpatrick and Ledeczi, and all who contributes to edit this wonderful course and I give a positive feedback and recommend all who wanna have such encouraging kick off and real boost in the field of programming.

교육 기관: Dimitris D

Sep 25, 2016

Very good effort.

교육 기관: 于孟择

Dec 10, 2017

wonderful class!

교육 기관: محمد س

Sep 29, 2016

excellent course

교육 기관: 陈博闻

Sep 24, 2016

excellent!!!!!

교육 기관: Pablo H

Sep 29, 2016

Amazing instructors, very appreciate their input and explanations by typing it on the system. Very well thought and excellent material content.

교육 기관: Bára K

Sep 27, 2016

An entertaining and sufficiently challenging course with a wonderful lecturer!

교육 기관: Sean Q Z

Sep 16, 2016

This course is well-designed ! Great way to learn Matlab and basic programming.

교육 기관: KUMAR G

Jan 10, 2017

Enjoyed a lot.....Learned a lot....Excellent Introductory course...expect more like this

교육 기관: Darshita J

May 03, 2017

A well paced and systematic course to get you through the basics of MATLAB programming.

Lectures were very well delivered. It included related theory and hands on practical experience.

교육 기관: Navien T

Oct 02, 2016

Very well structured and extremely clear videos and also helpful staff and mentors to our questions. Assignments were very diverse and challenges us to fully understand the concept and functions of the program.

교육 기관: Suleman J

Sep 16, 2016

I have learned a lot, unforunately the level of difficulty was extraordinary hard. I spent endless hours reading, studying, and reasearching on solving certain problems.

교육 기관: Mina E

Apr 08, 2017

This course is really the best I could find on the Internet for anyone that wants to learn MATLAB. The material is good, and the assignments are really challenging and will absolutely help understand the concepts being taught.

교육 기관: Joachim Ö

Sep 12, 2016

Well produced!