Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,554개의 평가
1,138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,108개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Stephan M

Nov 19, 2018

Very nice introduction with a nice overview of all the functionality of MATLAB. The exercises are also helpful in understanding MATLAB better and have a learning curve which gets steeper as you advance in the lectures.

교육 기관: Makarand K

Nov 19, 2018

Great Course!!!!! Must have course for MATLAB beginners........

교육 기관: Chongkun Z

Nov 19, 2018

Some assignments are much too difficult. It takes me more than 6 hours to finish the assignments each week. The rest are perfect!

교육 기관: anjaneyulu_jalleda@yahoo.co.in

Sep 11, 2017

This is nice for different problems to do programming

교육 기관: Danmei W

Aug 25, 2017

excellent! I've learned a lot from it. Although the test is a little difficult.

교육 기관: AMOL A J

Nov 26, 2017

This course surely going to add required skill sets and going to encourage programming and multitasking skills in solving problems.

교육 기관: Yuan L

Oct 22, 2017

Very detailed!

교육 기관: Marcos R V M

Oct 09, 2017

Outstanding!!! Before doing this course, I already have been using Matlab... After concluding it, many gaps were filled! I do recommend this course! The teacher is excellent!

교육 기관: Andrei R

Jan 06, 2018

very good one

교육 기관: Ephraim R

Dec 11, 2017

Absolutely great course.

He has a really good sense of humour and explains everything in a neat and understandable way.

His style of teaching is very impressive. Though sometimes I have to watch it on x1.25 speed, the slides and code examples help with revision.

One tip - do the programs. Pause the video. Do what it says. Create a new program based on what you learnt.

He will be missed, I'm really sad that this course is coming to an end. I'm looking forward to other courses like this.

The exercises are well prepared too. Even if you got full marks, please check with the given solution to ensure that you follow the best programming practices.

The discussion forum has a very good mentor who helped me complete this course.

교육 기관: Liu L

Oct 20, 2017

Very useful to learn Matlab programming, quantities of programming exercises help me master the Matlab.

교육 기관: Nour E H

Feb 17, 2018

A Really captivating course! loving it ! thank you

교육 기관: Yang Y

Dec 05, 2017

It is really an interesting course ,I have learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Ruben R V T

Jun 19, 2017

Complete and incredible course

교육 기관: Aniket T

Jun 13, 2017

Dr.Fitzpatrick is an exceptional instructor, and the curriculum designed for the course is amazing, for newbies like me.

교육 기관: Mandeep s

May 16, 2018

Excellent course , the way of teaching , types of questions in assignment , discussion board all wwas awesome. Questions which were in assignment helped me to understand the basics concepts quite well.

교육 기관: Tsz Y C

Sep 03, 2017

It's very good for beginner like me. The instruction teaches the course step by step which make the course very clear to rookies. Thank you very much for ppl who have involved in making this course! Highly recommended to everyone who want to start learning programming!

교육 기관: Moataz A

Jul 20, 2017

Very helpful and easy, the way it was presented is absolutely magnificent.

교육 기관: Jack R

Jun 14, 2017

It's easy to understand. Although I can't get the pdf file because I'm in china.

교육 기관: MOHD S

Jun 29, 2018

Excellent explain every point

교육 기관: Vatsal G

May 27, 2018

The instructor, book he referred, and the problem questions in the assignment were both fantastic and challenging. Special thanks to the instructor for guiding too well.

교육 기관: raviteja

Jun 05, 2017

Very nice course, and easy to learn and practice

교육 기관: Sayantan B

Jul 27, 2017

IT IS JUST SUPERB..........WELL TAUGHT

교육 기관: Chirasak

Aug 31, 2017

Very good course for beginners

교육 기관: David S

Aug 23, 2017

Top course - I would recommend to anybody who wants to start working with Matlab