Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,821개의 평가
1,208개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,177개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Hunter M

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course overall, and one of the best resources available for beginners. Do not expect a walk in the park however. This course expects maximum effort, which will ultimately help in the long run.

교육 기관: Ioannis P

Jun 16, 2019

The course is a great introduction to the fundamentals of Matlab. The assignments are easier through the first weeks and are getting harder as you are procceding. I definitely suggest to it to everyone

교육 기관: Madhur

Feb 25, 2019

It was a wonderful course. Starting from the very basic things and then to a very good level of questions, this course really helped a lot. Very nicely set questions and effectively presented lectures.

교육 기관: Mandeep s

May 16, 2018

Excellent course , the way of teaching , types of questions in assignment , discussion board all wwas awesome. Questions which were in assignment helped me to understand the basics concepts quite well.

교육 기관: Timo H

Apr 26, 2019

A very good course for learning the fundamentals of programming with MATLAB. Very good and sometimes quiet funny videos and a lot of programming exercises. Thanks for the course. It was a pleasure

교육 기관: Vikram R

Jan 26, 2020

I am in between the course however i think i am in a position to give feedback. The course lecture video is short and crisp giving so much in less time making it time efficient and very helpful.

교육 기관: Tasneem R A

Feb 20, 2017

This is an excellent introductory course on Matlab. The homework questions are very helpful if solved sincerely. Overall, it's a great course which gives students a solid foundation to build on.

교육 기관: Sourav S

Jan 23, 2018

Mike Fitzpatrick teaches very well , right from the basics to advanced topics . The assignments are quite challenging , and the grading system is really good . I recommend taking this course .

교육 기관: Choudhari O L

Jan 01, 2018

An excellent course to get started with MatLab. The instructor is very good and has a great sense of humor making it a great learning class. Recommended for new learners (beginners) of MatLab.

교육 기관: Tumul K

Apr 07, 2018

an excellent course for anyone interested in learning the fundamentals of MATLAB from the very beginning. The lectures were lucid, informative and entertaining at the same time. A real treat.

교육 기관: Roshni S

May 03, 2019

Course content was informative and well planned. Able to code basic programmes using MATLAB successfully after the course. Assignments were well designed and helped test programming skills.

교육 기관: Aagashram.N

Mar 12, 2017

VERY USEFUL and the problem were mind busting. And I also want to mention about the FORUM. I had never seen any kind of active community anywhere where peoples in the thirst to help others.

교육 기관: AMMAR M A B

Apr 29, 2019

This course is very useful. It helped me to get to know the Matlab environment very easily and thus gave me the first steps to start the professionalism in the programming language Matlab.

교육 기관: Muhammad W

May 28, 2019

such nice course very interesting for learning programming and the assignment session make me very curious i enjoyed a lot by doing it and increased my knowledge of programming in matlab

교육 기관: Carles N B

Dec 20, 2016

This is the first course that I have done in Coursera and I am absolutely delighted. Clear information, and very accurate assignments system. It encourages me to keep doing more courses.

교육 기관: Wenyuan Z

Nov 16, 2018

The professor is interesting and really good at sharing some useful points when using the matlab. This is definitely a good entry level course or anyone wants to make progress in Matlab

교육 기관: Julio C I F

Jun 11, 2017

Excelent teacher, for a introductory course the work was intensive. It was a wanderful experience, homeworks are hard, but you can do them if your paciently and constant. Thanls a lot!

교육 기관: Zhonglin O

Nov 25, 2019

This course is some what more difficult than i have thought, but finally i completed it successfully. Thanks for the teachers help, i have really learnt a lot. This course is so cool!!

교육 기관: Mahesh K P

Aug 05, 2018

This course is comprehensive and covers many topics. It should not be seen as introduction only. This course is above basic course and needs more practice before starting this course.

교육 기관: Tomas B

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent course for the people looking to start working with Matlab also for young programmers and engineering students looking to an easy introduction to basic programming concepts.

교육 기관: Darshita J

May 03, 2017

A well paced and systematic course to get you through the basics of MATLAB programming.

Lectures were very well delivered. It included related theory and hands on practical experience.

교육 기관: Meenakshy G

Jan 13, 2019

The tutorial resources were really helpful and the assignments were set to the correct difficulty level as to understand and implement all the concepts learned throughout the course.

교육 기관: simun

Mar 16, 2017

Very good and wide course for matlab. I will probably never use most of this stuff in the course but it's nice to know something about them. I would recomend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Geran T

Aug 16, 2017

Great instructor. Thought-provoking assignments. Except that in the later lectures, complex concepts are not fully explained. Need to watch the video a few times to finish homework.

교육 기관: ganesh m

Aug 19, 2017

Detailed and extremely comprehensive !! Glad to take the course. Im feeling pretty confident not only in Matlab but also in other prgramming languages. Once again thanks Coursera !