Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
12,408개의 평가
3,358개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,321개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Undine S

2019년 4월 5일

This course was quite helpful to renew my knowledge on MATLAB and even learn new skills. It forces you to be creative, stick to practical thinking and elegant solutions rather than to lose yourself in endless lengthy loops. I find it very important to be concise when handling matrices, especially large data arrays, so this came in very handy to me.

교육 기관: Aneesh V

2018년 3월 31일

As the title says, the course focuses on computer programming, or the 'matlab' language. Using this as a tool for learning/doing mathematics is not covered in this course. However, this course is really essential in appreciating the 'matlab' language and of course the documentation is great, so you can easily solve differential equations and stuff.

교육 기관: Yue Z

2017년 4월 3일

This course is a very basic introductory lesson for beginners who have no previous experience with MATLAB or programming. I really learnt a lot basic knowledge from this course. For people who already knows programming or has some experience, this course will be too easy and you should move to more advanced class. Many thanks to the instructors!!!!

교육 기관: Philip k c

2020년 7월 26일

Thank You sir for explaining each problem in detail and also a big thanks for giving hints over the problem when I went the wrong paths.This course looks easy and is. But toward the end when the real world situation problems are given the code may be simple but we have to put all my knowledge to clear those assignment.The was good and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Rohit S G

2018년 9월 9일

The course is very informative and it takes you from basics to advanced in gradual manner. The assignment problems are really good and challenging. It is a must course for those who want to use MATLAB as a tool for doing projects in various domains. I am using MATAB for mechanical engineering applications. Thank you for such a wonderful course!!!

교육 기관: Salwa M

2016년 9월 24일

Great Job. It is really a wonderful course. I has very useful information and practice exercises. The book also is easy to read and understood . Thanks so much for this course. Thanks for all instructors and mentors reply on forum. They were always there for support. I hope you can arrange another series of this course for advanced programming.

교육 기관: André P G

2020년 10월 2일

This course is just excepcional! From a point of view of a person who had just a few experience em MATLAB, I'd say that it helped me a lot. I learned a lot of new things and I'm very thankfull. However, I must say that some exercises are, let's say, too hard for people who had few experiencies on programming. Anyway, thanks for the great course!

교육 기관: Abdul A

2020년 3월 5일

Excellent course. Particularly the problems of the last week are quite interesting and they test all the skills learned during rthe course. These problems are very helpful for all those who intend to take up image processing, signature analysis, AI and process automation. I extend my heartfelt thanks for teaching me new skills of a new language.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2017년 12월 3일

i do recommend this course for every engineer, MATLAB is a nice tool that helps you analyzing and evaluate your project.

The material throughout this course is handy and easy to understand with those great stuff. But the programming assignment was hard especially the last two assignments.

Thank you very much, you make my engineering life better .

교육 기관: Jinyun L

2020년 6월 14일

Very good Introductory course for MATLAB. And it provides license for accessing the online version of MATLAB, which means you could use it to practice.

The only unsatisfactory should be that some videos are too long. Maybe it's a good idea to use more exercise with a cheat-sheet and a after-practice explanation on confusing points in the course.

교육 기관: PREMA T

2020년 6월 18일

Hello every one before starting the course i have zero knowledge on matlab i don't know basics also but i successfully completed the course now i have an confident that i know about mat lab i can confidendently attend for the interviews regarding mat lab

thankyou coursera team for providing this wonderful courses free and encouraging students

교육 기관: Fabian R H

2019년 11월 21일

Excelente contenido y problemas a resolver muy interesantes y retadores, algunos se complican si se leen bien. Aprendí a usar mejor la herramienta con conceptos que desconocía

Excellent content and problems to solve very interesting and challenging, some are complicated if read well. I learned to use the tool better with concepts I didn't know.

교육 기관: Roshani S

2020년 7월 6일

This is an excellent course to start programming. Professor Mike Fitzpatrick is awesome teacher. The way he teach is really amazing, it never feels just like a lecture video but the way he teaches gives the realistic feeling of being taught in classroom. He made learning programming fun through his lectures and the contents are also fabulous.

교육 기관: Louise C J

2019년 3월 13일

Mike is very detailed in his discussions and examples during his lectures. The occasional humor that he injects during his lectures makes the subject matter less boring (sorry for the lack of a better word) to listen to. This course definitely laid down the necessary foundation that I need to learn to get me up and running with using Matlab.

교육 기관: lagoon b

2020년 9월 19일

This is a phenomenal course and absolutely recommended for those who don't know anyting about coding. You will appreciate the teachings of Dr. Fitzpatrick and the assignments are perfectly graded and challenging. Only one issue that the last two assignment questions(echo_gen and img_blur) ,in my opinion needs to be more elaborated and clear

교육 기관: Iyi O

2020년 6월 12일

Excellent course!!! I had learned MATLAB before but this course really opened my eyes to see MATLAB for what it truly is, a programming language! My previously shallow understanding of MATLAB has been very much deepened, and I am very grateful for that. 100% recommend! The bits of humour during the lessons made it all the more enjoyable :)

교육 기관: Dr. N D

2020년 7월 15일

The course is very well organized. I learnt a lot of things in MATLAB programming. The assignments are really good, sometimes tough also. The video lectures are very useful in solving the assignments. The videos are just the perfect blending of theory and programming. Nice course by Vanderbilt University. Thanks to the Professors and team.

교육 기관: Elavarasan S

2020년 7월 6일

Its very fantastic course with good teaching and real time practises. Its be a great challenge to complete this course.I believe that it will help me to start a new career in my life. this is beginning for me and do a lot of hard work to improve my skills. thank you very much coursera for giving wonderful opportunity during COVID lockdown.

교육 기관: Sachin R P

2020년 5월 10일

It is really help full course for us as we become more familiar with programming and coding in Matlab

i learn many more function and use of then through this course which will reduce time required to get work done. i am also thankful to Mike Fitzpatrick for explaining all lesion with such easiest way.Again thank-you so much to all relevant.

교육 기관: Wesam R

2017년 4월 17일

Very good course as an introductory. Covers basis of programming using MATLAB. The content is very interesting and useful because it shaped a strong basic of MATLAB and make it easy for anyone to finds its own way to go deeper. This my second time as a revision and to complete the Course because last time I have watched downloaded videos.

교육 기관: Chengkai F

2017년 3월 15일

Amazing course!!! This is my first time trying a web-course and also the first time for programming. The lectures are well-prepared and clear. The homework is challenging but not impossible, which enabled me to learn a lot. The friendly mentors response my questions fast and in details, which makes me feel supportive. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Mirnihad A

2020년 10월 27일

I am very glad that I have taken this course in my early path of learning programming. I want to send my gratitudes to Mike Fitzpatrick and Akos Ledeczi for their work and especially, for teaching passion of Mike Fitzpatrick.This Course not only gave me the overview of MATLAB also tought me MATLAB programming with detailed information.

교육 기관: Nour A

2020년 9월 6일

A really good course, the instructor explains everything to you down to the smallest details, giving example to everything, the assignments are pretty balanced, giving you a good test for what you learned without being insanely difficult for new learners. I'd recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn programming from scratch.

교육 기관: Raghuram K C

2020년 6월 14일

From being an absolute novice about programming nine weeks ago to knowing something about the same topic now feels great. The course content and the way everything has been put together is awesome and very easy to understand at the same time. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone with little or no knowledge of programming.

교육 기관: Liyuan W

2020년 6월 21일

I enjoyed how the course is structured and how assignments are prepared to encourage learning. It helped me to find the gaps in my knowledge. I learned MATLAB specifically for my research projects (lots of time-lapse image analysis). With this course, I feel more confident with my programming skills. Thank you, Vanderbilt University!