Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
13,625개의 평가
3,638개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,589개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Paul O

2020년 1월 1일

This course deserves 5 stars because the teacher is very thorough. He and his team really put a lot of work into creating an excellent course for beginners. I found it tedious in places because I came to the course with a lot of previous programming experience. This course covers basic programming and MATLAB. I did learn what I need to learn about MATLAB.

교육 기관: Hermes J D R P

2019년 6월 23일

This course will give you a lot of tools and insights to handle many programming problems using MATLAB. Its content is really interesting and of high quality, despite being just an introductory course. Professor Fitzpatrick is really funny in each lesson and assignments led you to do your best. Thanks a lot to the instructors and Vanderbilt University.

교육 기관: VAIBHAV V P

2020년 10월 10일

Really impressed by the content and method of teaching. although it's a beginner level course, it gives a better understanding and much knowledge about MATLAB. more importantly, this course helps to get rid of the fear of programming. Matlab is truly a user-friendly programming language and very helpful to solve many complex mathematical stuffs easily.

교육 기관: Sarthak C

2020년 6월 29일

This course is one of the best programming courses out there on MATLAB programming, and also one of the best courses for someone who is new to programming. I highly recommend people who are looking for courses to start programming or to people who are looking for courses on MATLAB as this course provides a great overview on the concepts of programming.

교육 기관: Anik M

2020년 5월 31일

This certification course was awesome and i want to state that by solving the problem statement i really learnt and enjoyed a lot . thank you for organizing such course and approving my financial aid . Hereby , i will try to enhance my coding skill on this language , also i am grateful yo coursera for giving the course for free with such rich content .

교육 기관: Joseph A A

2020년 1월 2일

I couldn't have enjoyed this course more. The lessons were very well done and the information was presented in a manner that makes it easy to retain. The programming assignments gradually became more and more difficult, but I felt that they really helped me learn MATLAB and gave me a solid programming foundation. Awesome course and highly recommend!

교육 기관: Jozsef F

2016년 8월 12일

An excellent course with easy-to-follow, very logically built up and useful topics. The presentation style of Professor Fitzpatrick is amazing, he makes even complex things clear and easy to understand, and he makes sure the audience does not get bored at all. If you need to get a solid base in programming and/or using MATLAB you MUST take this course.

교육 기관: Dennis Q

2019년 6월 17일

Es un curso muy bien diseñado para que el estudiante aprenda y a su vez se divierta con las asignaciones. Es increíble la facilidad con la que se explican los temas, incluso sin tener nociones de programación se puede comprender los temas muy bien. Disfrute cada asignación y aunque algunas fueron un tanto desafiantes fue una experiencia muy agradable.

교육 기관: Mehul K

2020년 7월 4일

I find this course very informative and useful for the person who is new to MATLAB programming. The course has helped me build the basics for MATLAB programming. The course is well designed and beautifully explained by prof. Mike Fitzpatrick and prof. Akos Ledeczi. I am grateful to the professors and Vananderbilt University for providing the course.

교육 기관: Nagaraju

2020년 6월 23일

Thank you very much, Mike, I thoroughly enjoyed your class. I really appreciate your patience and clear explanation of each and every detail of the MATLAB code. I could able to follow your outstanding teaching and hopefully, I will utilize this experience in solving practical problems that I am going to work on.

Thanks again!!

Sincerely, Nagaraju Dande

교육 기관: Andrew M

2019년 12월 3일

Unbelievable course. The lectures, ebook, homework, and help/feedback in the forum make this an elite learning experience. The course assumes little or no knowledge of programming, and only basic math concepts. I'm so grateful to the instructors who made this course, as it is given me the foundation necessary to take the next steps into data science.

교육 기관: Pok F C

2017년 7월 10일

Clear Explanation. Good for people without programming background. But MATLAB has very different syntax in some cases from other popular languages. (eg. array index starts from 1 but not 0) These are quite annoying. That's not the problem of the instructor of course. The instructor gives very good lectures! The homework problems are also interesting!

교육 기관: Ahmad M

2021년 4월 12일

It is a really great course which is clear, concise and has a lot of good vibes. I loved the professor very much; he is quite funny and he has a great way of teaching. The only thing I didn't like about the course is the final 3 SUPER-difficult assignments. Actually, I couldn't solve them without help. Other than that, this course deserves 5 stars!

교육 기관: Fernando Z A

2021년 1월 27일

Not only does this course focuses on introduction to programming, but not focusing on it entirely. Other courses centers on topics, such as control structure, programming paradigms, etc., but one can loose track of that if cannot see the big picture. It also teaches concepts about math.

Projects are challengingand involve real world.

Teacher is fun.

교육 기관: Rafsan Z

2020년 6월 10일

I think this is a very good introduction to MATLAB. The course was a bit too slow-paced for me, but I think that's totally fine. The assignments were also challenging. Just the last assignment should be reconsidered as, without any knowledge of audio signal, it's pretty hard to even find where to start. But overall this course was very informative.

교육 기관: Undine S

2019년 4월 5일

This course was quite helpful to renew my knowledge on MATLAB and even learn new skills. It forces you to be creative, stick to practical thinking and elegant solutions rather than to lose yourself in endless lengthy loops. I find it very important to be concise when handling matrices, especially large data arrays, so this came in very handy to me.

교육 기관: Aneesh V

2018년 3월 31일

As the title says, the course focuses on computer programming, or the 'matlab' language. Using this as a tool for learning/doing mathematics is not covered in this course. However, this course is really essential in appreciating the 'matlab' language and of course the documentation is great, so you can easily solve differential equations and stuff.

교육 기관: Yue Z

2017년 4월 3일

This course is a very basic introductory lesson for beginners who have no previous experience with MATLAB or programming. I really learnt a lot basic knowledge from this course. For people who already knows programming or has some experience, this course will be too easy and you should move to more advanced class. Many thanks to the instructors!!!!

교육 기관: Philip k c

2020년 7월 26일

Thank You sir for explaining each problem in detail and also a big thanks for giving hints over the problem when I went the wrong paths.This course looks easy and is. But toward the end when the real world situation problems are given the code may be simple but we have to put all my knowledge to clear those assignment.The was good and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Rohit S G

2018년 9월 9일

The course is very informative and it takes you from basics to advanced in gradual manner. The assignment problems are really good and challenging. It is a must course for those who want to use MATLAB as a tool for doing projects in various domains. I am using MATAB for mechanical engineering applications. Thank you for such a wonderful course!!!

교육 기관: Salwa M

2016년 9월 24일

Great Job. It is really a wonderful course. I has very useful information and practice exercises. The book also is easy to read and understood . Thanks so much for this course. Thanks for all instructors and mentors reply on forum. They were always there for support. I hope you can arrange another series of this course for advanced programming.

교육 기관: André P G

2020년 10월 2일

This course is just excepcional! From a point of view of a person who had just a few experience em MATLAB, I'd say that it helped me a lot. I learned a lot of new things and I'm very thankfull. However, I must say that some exercises are, let's say, too hard for people who had few experiencies on programming. Anyway, thanks for the great course!

교육 기관: Abdul A

2020년 3월 5일

Excellent course. Particularly the problems of the last week are quite interesting and they test all the skills learned during rthe course. These problems are very helpful for all those who intend to take up image processing, signature analysis, AI and process automation. I extend my heartfelt thanks for teaching me new skills of a new language.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2017년 12월 3일

i do recommend this course for every engineer, MATLAB is a nice tool that helps you analyzing and evaluate your project.

The material throughout this course is handy and easy to understand with those great stuff. But the programming assignment was hard especially the last two assignments.

Thank you very much, you make my engineering life better .

교육 기관: Jinyun L

2020년 6월 14일

Very good Introductory course for MATLAB. And it provides license for accessing the online version of MATLAB, which means you could use it to practice.

The only unsatisfactory should be that some videos are too long. Maybe it's a good idea to use more exercise with a cheat-sheet and a after-practice explanation on confusing points in the course.