Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,986개의 평가
3,254개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,213개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Saurav S S

Jun 02, 2020

It's a great course with very challenging assignments.

All the assignments cover most of the concepts that needs to be covered along with on demand discussion forums.

I personally liked the course a lot. It helped me explore variety of concepts that a MATLAB can do.

Thank you for providing such a great course.

교육 기관: Mayank G

May 31, 2020

It was an amazing course about understanding the MATLAB language and it's uses. The instructor sure has his unique way of teaching things that helped me grasp the key aspects in a very amazing manner. 10/10 would heavily recommend to anyone planning to get into the MATLAB environment.

Thank you so much guys.

교육 기관: Olivia F

Mar 19, 2017

This course guided me on my first (somewhat clumsy) steps in MATLAB in an informative, easily comprehensible and fun way! It absolutely motivated me to get deeper into it!

Short: one of the best online courses I've ever attended and definitely worth recommending!

@authors: thank you so much for your effort!

교육 기관: Michael P

Oct 05, 2020

Did struggle to understand the instructions for the final assignment (echo_gen). Once I worked out what was actually needed it wasn't too tricky to achieve. It would be helpful to have a few more practice scenarios along the way, not necessarily for assessment but useful for practice and cement learning.

교육 기관: Jose J H S

Jun 13, 2016

El curso es excelente para su propósito, una introducción. Sin embargo, sería excelente que hicieran una serie de cursos donde especialistas en distintas materias muestren las utilidades específicas de los diferentes toolboxes de Matlab. Por ejemplo, finanzas, econometría, termodinámica, ingeniería, etc.

교육 기관: Dhruvil P

Dec 07, 2017

It was very helpful to me in all the aspect regarding programming,coding,problem solving etc. I have developed new skills in computer programming through this course.

I suggest that all the engineer who are interested in computer as well as machine programming learning should take this course.

Thank you

교육 기관: Jonas M d R

Aug 20, 2020

I enjoyed a lot this course. When I started, I already know a few things about MATLAB, so the first and the second weeks was a little boring, but when other weeks become, It started to be more challenging I learn many new things. Thanks, Coursera, Vanderbilt University, and my University (UFSM-Brazil).

교육 기관: Sebastian J

May 21, 2020

Superb course for beginners to programming. The professors were truly awesome, and were really funny but at the same time had a clear cut idea of the concept and were exceptional in explaining them. The assignment questions towards the end were really challenging and were truly not meant for beginners.

교육 기관: kshitiz

Dec 26, 2019

This course on Matlab is very interesting and lots of learning, assignments are good and challenging. Brandon Sir and his discussion forum is very helpful to solve assignments. This has created a good hands on experience of Matlab programming, and will help me in learning more Matlab further. Thank You

교육 기관: Sylvia M

Jul 29, 2020

Very helpful to learn principles of MATLAB. Some prior programming experience is best for this class, as it is not as comprehensive and basic as other programming fundamentals courses. However, great instructor videos with built in assignments accurately test and apply material learned in the course.

교육 기관: BISHOP P

Jun 21, 2020

Perfect! It is a very nice course, I really enjoyed it a lot. I got to learn many new things, obviously MATLAB but also new programming-style related things even though I know C, C++, and Python already. The assignments were the best part, the questions very awesome, they helped me a lot in learning.

교육 기관: Luis R J

May 31, 2020

esta muy bien estructurado el curso , pero hay problemas que tienen su complejidad que en el curso no te explican, uno tiene que investigar por internet algunas cosas y esta bien eso, pero debe decir al principio que uno tiene que investigar solo también para estar precavido a lo que salga en el quiz

교육 기관: Vinayak N

Dec 17, 2016

Great Teaching.

Systematically builds concepts from the begining. Micheal Fitzpatrick rocks!

Mentors are very helpful and you are certain to get a reply within a day of posting your question on the forums page.

Thanks a lot to Vanderbilt University and coursera for letting me be a part of this program:)

교육 기관: Md I U

Jun 27, 2020

It was really fun to learn with these teachers. They are really amazing,no doubt about that.I really enjoyed the full course with them.Hope that, I will attend their class one day physically. Lots of love & respect for them.

Iftekhar

Bangladesh University of Engineering & Technology

Dhaka ,Bangladesh

교육 기관: Dalila M M

Apr 04, 2020

It´s a very complete course, the teacher is a progammer expert! and he explains every concetp with clarity and his examples are helpfull to resolve the tests. (also his jokes are great). If you have any doubt the course staff advises you. I hope there will be the next part of the course!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Abdullah A S A

Jun 06, 2020

The course was truly helpful and intensive. I have learned so many things not only in Matlab software but also in computer programing basics. I have struggled at some points since I am a beginner in Matlab, but eventually, I passed those problems. Thanks to the amazing lecturer Dr.Mike Fitzpatrick.

교육 기관: Rujul B

Feb 08, 2019

I would specially like to thanks Professor and all those staff member who are associated with these course for helping me out during the course. Staff instructor as well as support staff make understand tough concepts in easy language as well as reply to the questions in a very short span of time.

교육 기관: Rajat S

May 01, 2020

very good experience...

Professor Mike makes classes interesting. Discussion forums also help you to solve some difficult problems. This is the basic MATLAB course but it contains some challenging problems as well. I enjoyed every assignment and lecture. I am missing the professor's humor already.

교육 기관: Victor P

Mar 09, 2017

Great course!

The assignments are challenging and interesting. The topics are very well explained and take a logical sequence. The power of MATLAB is well presented in this classes.

I'm sure that my programming skills got to a higher level and I've been recommending to all my friends and colleages.

교육 기관: joshua

Oct 02, 2016

creo que es un curso que es dictado por personas con amplia experiencia en el campo de la programación en MATLAB, además saben como hacer entender los temas, es un curso introductorio, sin embargo hay "trucos" en los cuales solo se adquieren por experiencia o leyendo un libro y eso demoraría más.

교육 기관: Anil P

Jul 05, 2016

I am a civil engineer. Yet I enjoy programming. I have enjoyed a lot and learned well with such an amazing instructors. I believe they are the best instructors for MATLAB. Learning this course has become a memory for me. Its an amazing experience. I loved solving homework problems in this course.

교육 기관: Aayush B

Jul 24, 2020

Really amazing course. The content was very well explained and the assignments really test your understanding. As long as you do everything here faithfully, you don't have to worry about anything else. I just wish there was part 2 of this course or at least some more self practicing assignments.

교육 기관: Anisha M

Apr 29, 2020

This course has taught me not only the language of MATLAB, but also the important principles in programming that I believe can be applied to other programming language. The course presents thoroughly and in a proper pace. The assignments as well as the grading system are also very comprehensive.

교육 기관: Ravi B

Jul 29, 2020

For me this course act like "POTTERS" that "MOLD" me to be a good MatLab Programmer. This course helps a lot in my academics and ongoing research project. MatLab is a language with great excitement and too simple. Thank you to all people behind this, especially to the professors in this course.

교육 기관: Mertcan Ö

Sep 20, 2020

The course give you some matlab coding skills that could be helpful for academic research. If you are an engineer probably you are familiar with MATLAB but this course gives you specific skills which are mostly important for your purpose of using it. Thank to the instructors for great course.