Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,813개의 평가
1,204개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,175개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Peter H

Aug 08, 2016

Awesome!!! I suggest creating an advanced MATLAB, such as Arduino-Matlab and Project based advanced continuation course.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Yamini K

Dec 27, 2019

This course is really helpful, who wants to get basic idea about the matlab. And moreover for beginners this is perfect course

교육 기관: VARUN G

Oct 13, 2019

It was a wonderful course and teaches you basics that you need in order to perform calculations and basic functions in MATLAB.

교육 기관: Aakarsh J

Nov 03, 2017

The course is just amazing. Makes us think for solutions. Assignment difficulty level is more which demands well preparedness.

교육 기관: DEEPAK Y

Jun 11, 2017

it was my first hand at programming,all was good except i found the assignment problems little bit tough,else it was all fun..

교육 기관: Pei W

Mar 13, 2017

The class is well managed, including the content of each lesson, the homework and also the forum. Thanks for the great effort.

교육 기관: Pratik K

Jun 14, 2016

Great course !!

Very nice lecturer and support staff !

This course is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for any MATLAB enthusiast.

Thanks,

Pratik

교육 기관: Ali H H A

Jun 22, 2019

It is very useful course to let you start improve yourself in Matlab, and it will encourage you to improve your skills in it

교육 기관: Ankita N

Oct 02, 2016

Very well thought out and methodical approach. Assignments are in accordance with the lectures and challenges in a good way.

교육 기관: Ankit P R

Dec 12, 2019

I am a Graduate Student in Chemical Engineering at Texas Tech University. This is a very important and very helpful course.

교육 기관: karthik n s

Jun 26, 2018

A really informative course with loads of assignments to really test our understanding of both the software and our logic.

교육 기관: Jason

Jan 26, 2018

The course is great to a certain degree, but the homework is somewhat difficult, which is not so easy for the new learner~

교육 기관: Shounak D

Jan 24, 2018

Excellent course for people new to Matlab and for anyone who wants to develop their programming skills.Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Ahmed

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you for the amazing course, The only thing is I had to run all videos on 2X, it was going a bit too slow for me lol.

교육 기관: Flávio M

Jun 04, 2017

Wonderful course.

I really learned even without any experience with programming.

Helpful tutors and very informative classes

교육 기관: Raam K

May 21, 2016

very much engaging assignments. I am learning plenty of things in Matlab. Thank you for your committed and sincere effort.

교육 기관: Samuel C

Apr 30, 2016

excellent course, Im advanced at programming with matlab and i found many things I was avoiding for not knowing them rigth

교육 기관: Aniket T

Jun 13, 2017

Dr.Fitzpatrick is an exceptional instructor, and the curriculum designed for the course is amazing, for newbies like me.

교육 기관: Idul H

Jun 03, 2017

It really helped me to learn the basics of MATLAB. You have to be honest and you will see that the course helps you a lot

교육 기관: Souparno B

Nov 18, 2019

Very good instructor and challenging assignments. Had a lot of fun completing this course. My regards to the instructors

교육 기관: 题佳睿

Jul 21, 2019

I gained a lot from this course, and what made me surprised is that the teacher replies me so patiently. Thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: Enrique G F

May 29, 2016

The assignments´assessments are really smartly set up and help tracking the content of the course by practising yourself

교육 기관: Yokeswaran S

Jun 20, 2017

Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick is excellent in his way of teaching and makes us to understand the difficult concepts with ease.

교육 기관: Solange A

Feb 25, 2017

Very good course. I think it could be a little be challenging for someone like me who has no background in programming.

교육 기관: SYED M A

Feb 15, 2020

It is the best online courses till now I've ever experienced because the online facilities and knowledge is wonderfull