Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
12,437개의 평가
3,366개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,322개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Andrés D M

2020년 6월 6일

¡Excelente Curso!

Contempla todo lo básico y esencial para comenzar a programar y manejar distintos tipos de archivos, datos numéricos, matrices y hasta algunos tipos de archivos como imágenes y audio. Así como el manejo de archivos de texto y microsoft Excel.

교육 기관: Soumyadeep S

2020년 5월 14일

At the starting of the course I was deciding like should I take this course or not. The way the professor starts teaching got me addicted. A wonderful course and guided beautifully by the professor through the basics. Thank you sir for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Rohit B

2019년 7월 27일

Excellent course! It gives you a good start to programming on MATLAB. I'd recommend this course for anyone with little or no previous experience at all. Prof. Fitzpatrick teaches right from the basics and in a pace that's easy to keep up with. Overall 5/5!!!

교육 기관: apon_masrur

2020년 10월 1일

This course helped me understanding the very basics of matlab programing. i have learned debugging, working with function, and implementation of logic. Achieved a good habit like writing comments on program. And special thanks to professor Mike Fitzpatrick.

교육 기관: Benjamin F

2020년 11월 18일

It's a fine introductory course to help anyone, interested in (MATLAB) programming, understand the basics and develop from there. Great lectures by Mr. J. Michael Fitzpatrick - He's interesting and presents key concepts rather simply for anyone to grasp.

교육 기관: Denim T

2020년 10월 20일

The course was really interesting and the curve of difficulty was also nice. The professor's funny and engaging delivery of lectures were making the topics very easy to absorb. Though the last few assignments were a little too hard, it was worth the time.

교육 기관: Sanjana R

2020년 8월 4일

It is always a pleasure to learn from Professors who are so passionate about what they do, which is one of the reasons that made this course so enjoyable to go through. Professor Mike will definitely keep your attention rapt with his lucid and fun videos.

교육 기관: Jawad I M

2020년 7월 4일

A great course for beginner/intermediate level with an amazing presenter. I wish I had professors like him at my university. A great course to learn the programming language. I can get back to this course whenever I need help with any type of programming.

교육 기관: Raman S

2020년 10월 24일

The course is well designed specially for beginners in MATLAB like me and gradually instructor will take it to little tougher side and assignments specially from week 6 are good.

i am fully satisfied with what i have learnt from this course.

thank you sir.

교육 기관: Yogendra C

2020년 6월 1일

This intro to matlab course on coursera is well designed for a beginner programmer and the concepts are well taught. I like the way of starting slow with basics and speeding up on comprehensive topics. overall i m satisfied ipon competion of this course.

교육 기관: Syed A H R

2020년 4월 22일

Mike Fitzpatrick is an amazing instructor, kinda feels like Matter from Cars movie when he speaks has incredible knowledge and makes the course as much interesting as possible. I don't think I have done any other online course that felt this interesting.

교육 기관: Aditya T

2019년 7월 8일

The course was fantastic. I am humbled & grateful to the Vanderbilt University & especially to Mike Fitz sir for delivering amazing knowledge on each topic comprehensively. I extend my best wishes to him & the team for their future. Thanks to one & all.

교육 기관: Gurpreet S

2020년 6월 20일

First of all lot of thanks to "coursera" for providing us such an amazing courses.

couse instructor "Dr. Mike Fitzpatrick" explained and taught us very well.

i am beginner to programming but now i feel very well and blessed.

thanks very much to all of you!

교육 기관: Sujay S

2020년 5월 6일

I just loved every bit of this course. It is so very helpful to learn the basics of Matlab. I would love to join any intermediate or advanced Matlab courses under professor Mike Fitzpatrick. Urging for a basic Simulink and Stateflow course by Coursera.

교육 기관: Corey B

2020년 5월 5일

The final course problems were challenging but not beyond what the course material provided. I loved the videos; the instructor was funny, and made me want to keep adding notes to my future codes(regardless of platform) for those who know to read them.

교육 기관: Ihsanullah

2017년 11월 7일

An excellently balanced and better composed course. Thanks to professor Mike FitzPatrick and coursera team for all the learning I had from here. I would strongly request professor Mike and the coursera team to offer a more advanced level Matlab course.

교육 기관: Magesh J

2020년 8월 8일

I believe that this is one of the best ways to get introduced. With the completion of this course, you should be able to gain reasonable programming skills which can be further brushed up by practising. I wish to thank the professor for his tutorials.

교육 기관: TIKEKAR K J

2020년 7월 1일

The method of teaching which the teacher followed was very helpful. The course covered many concepts which were new to me though I was using MATLAB previously. The assignments were designed very thoughtfully. Overall happy with the course. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Anastasios P

2020년 1월 12일

I was using MatLab before this course reading the documentation. This course instead, help me realize what I was doing wrong and become a mor effective programmer. It worthed the time I spent dealing with course's assessments regadless of difficulty.

교육 기관: Abhishek s

2019년 10월 19일

Wow. I loved everything about this course. Excellent course content, excellent instructor and very very helpful discussion form. It contains so many assignments which are very tricky, but believe me, once you solve them, you will be proud of yourself.

교육 기관: benjamin h

2019년 4월 11일

Really clear instruction with assignments that are appropriately challenging. The staff are active in the discussion forums and the text is also very helpful. Really and excellent introduction to MATLAB and programming (I have no previous experience).

교육 기관: Abdullah A M

2020년 11월 8일

It's an honor to learn Matlab from J. Michael Fitzpatrick. He is an excellent teacher. I found it is very easy to learn Matlab because of him. Thanks, Coursera and professors for making this course well balanced, enjoyable but hard to solve problems.

교육 기관: Diana M C C

2020년 7월 13일

Curso Genial, super explicado y permitio ordenar con lo poco que sabia del Matlab, aprender gradualmente y como digo ordenarme. Me siento feliz con los coneptos aprendidos. no me cansare de decirlo es un curso geniaaaaal. Lo recomendare a mis Alumnos

교육 기관: Martin L

2020년 4월 26일

The course is great and the content are very useful although the last assignment is a bit difficult becuase you need a bit accoustic skills to do that one and it take me a whole day to complete it . But put that aside it is really a wonderful course.