Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
6,950개의 평가
1,852개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,835개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Vatsal G

May 27, 2018

The instructor, book he referred, and the problem questions in the assignment were both fantastic and challenging. Special thanks to the instructor for guiding too well.

교육 기관: Rohit S

Feb 05, 2017

Well this is the first time I learned any programming tool. I find overall course well defined. It helped me a lot. Thanks Vanderbilt, Coursera, Instructors and mentors.

교육 기관: Suleman J

Sep 16, 2016

I have learned a lot, unforunately the level of difficulty was extraordinary hard. I spent endless hours reading, studying, and reasearching on solving certain problems.

교육 기관: Mohamed H Y A

Jan 26, 2019

Honestly, this course is one of the most useful online courses I have ever taken. It is interesting, challenging and the instructor is more than professional. I love it

교육 기관: Aditya S

Oct 27, 2018

Wonderful course. I am a mechanical engineer myself but I was interested to learn and it served the purpose.

help me a lot to learn about programming and MATLAB as well.

교육 기관: Ajay K

Dec 17, 2017

The course seemed menacing at the start, but as time progressed it started to keep me interested and active throughout the course and I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Venkadeshwaran V R

May 19, 2020

Excellent overview on MATLAB for beginners! Thanks a lot for designing a course like this and conveying it in an entirely enthusiastic approach throughout the journey!

교육 기관: Sahil R

May 12, 2020

The course is basic and introductory and will definitely enhance your MATLAB programming skills,but ofcourse there is more to MATLAB than this particular course offer.

교육 기관: Aliliche t

Mar 04, 2020

This course is very good, rich.It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

교육 기관: Kapil D

Nov 12, 2018

I have found this course wonderrful. The most amazing part of this course is home work problems. Through these problems set I got idea about my weak and strong points.

교육 기관: Furkan B

Mar 11, 2018

Brilliantly explained. The exercise questions are complex and makes you think about a problem inside out. If you have no prior experience this course is just for you.

교육 기관: Raoni H d S

Sep 26, 2017

Best course I've ever done online. The mentors always answer the questions we have and all the exercises make us practice all the concepts learned in class. Loved it!

교육 기관: Yuhua J

Apr 28, 2017

Very good course! The professor have a fine sense of humour, and the knowledge is easy to be absorbed. With the homeworks, my skill on programming is indeed enhanced.

교육 기관: Ilias A S

Mar 05, 2017

Great course. Great videos that are even fun to watch. Perfect course for anyone who wants to either learn Matlab from scratch or wants to refresh his College basics.

교육 기관: Andrés G

May 23, 2020

Es un curso bastante bueno, brinda las suficientes herramientas para empezar con la programación matricial. Es casi que enteramente práctico, cosa que lo hace ideal.

교육 기관: Shuting L

Mar 06, 2020

This course covers a lot of basic skills and is very useful! The best part is the exercise! Lastly, the teacher is very humorous and I love his muttering and jokes.

교육 기관: 지원 김

Aug 31, 2017

I finished this course with ma friends . it was really nice course. quizes and hws are perfect fit to us.

I can use matlab for my study now. very thanks to professors

교육 기관: Erik C M S

Jun 25, 2016

Really good course!

Had to learn to use MATLAB for an econometrics PhD course, and this course was veryu helpful on getting me started. The e-book is also very good.

교육 기관: Frank D O C

May 24, 2020

Very good. This course presents the basics concepts of programming form simple. I think that some assignments should be more detailed. But, the course is very well.

교육 기관: NIKHIL S

May 24, 2020

amazing learning with this 9 week program.i really excited to enhance my career whatever i learnt from this courses.and thanks to Vanderbilt University and coursera

교육 기관: Eluru U A

Apr 03, 2019

The course has been presented beautifully and in such an easy manner. It takes no time to understand and implement the intricacies of programming. Great stuff guys.

교육 기관: Yash G

Sep 02, 2017

The course was amazing. It gives key insight to a beginner in MATLAB. I would definitely recommend it for people who have just started or planing to work on MATLAB.

교육 기관: Chinmay D

Apr 29, 2019

A beautifully crafted course led by an amazing instructor - this course touches most basics of MATLAB and provides a strong foundation to beginners in programming.

교육 기관: Abhishek K

May 12, 2020

This course is easy for understand. It gave an insight to what all mistakes we can come across while programming. Also, the assignment problems were really good!!

교육 기관: Mohammad K

Apr 11, 2020

This is my first try in coursera.org , and i found this course is very good and helpful, I learned a lot of skills. Thank you coursera, and thank you Vanderbilt..