Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
12,873개의 평가
3,473개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,432개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: AVINASH B

2020년 8월 21일

A brilliantly structured and executed course. Prof. Fitzpatrick's classes are so much fun! I'm particularly grateful that this course was designed for beginner coders, and makes it seem like anyone can learn programming without too much effort.

교육 기관: Pushkar K

2020년 8월 3일

Had a great amount of fun while programming in Matlab. I have a little bit knowledge about C and C++ and I can tell that that Matlab is way simple and easy to program with than the other two. Thanks for providing such a wonderful course. :))

교육 기관: 121710803058 V M K

2020년 5월 22일

Wonderful course it taught me a lot to handle through matlab an saying about the last three problems

it really helped me a lot to discover solutions to real world problems through matlab

thanks to fitzpatrick sir for such a wonderful explanation

교육 기관: Usman S

2020년 4월 23일

An Excellent course. I love the way it was taught. I loled at some parts and slept through some but it was worth an experience. It really pushes you to become better. Last exercise were challenging but everything is difficult before it is easy.

교육 기관: qianru z

2019년 10월 21일

it's really a great course taught by such a great teacher. i learned basic programming skills and have solved some problems with matlab. i feel so proud of myself and i'm finally not scared of programming anymore. this course really changed me.

교육 기관: Sourabh K

2020년 6월 28일

If you want to learn how to programme using Matlab, this course is where u want to start. Amazing faculty (mainly Mike Fitzpatrick - the instructor) and clearest and easiest possible explanations to the fundamentals of programming with Matlab.

교육 기관: Dhananjay Y M

2020년 6월 1일

I don't know how to start , this is one of the finest course I have been through so far . The tutor in the video lectures has this quality of keeping you engaged even if for long hours. The course is really meant for anyone who wants to learn.

교육 기관: NAZMUS S N

2020년 5월 5일

As-Salamu-Alykum. It is a very well designed and highly effective course for MATLAB Beginners.

The Instructors and teaching staffs are very helpful . Thanks COURSERA,Professors and all others staffs for offering us such a good course on MATLAB.

교육 기관: Sadok K

2020년 3월 19일

it was really an interresting course thank you a lot.. but I think the assignments of the last week were a bit hard since we didn't study how to deal with image and sound files . but I'm going to rate it 5 stars and i think it deserves more !!

교육 기관: Akshat A

2018년 5월 9일

Best basics course ever. Assignments were challenging. Humorous Professor. What more could you ask ! Such a syntactical learning made so much fun just because of the Professor Mike Fitzpatrick. Thank You, its my 1st 5 star rating for a course.

교육 기관: Danilo G J

2020년 7월 13일

The assignments and exercises are definitely challenging but are worth it. I really had to consult to some friends or see other references available online, but I guess being resourceful i one of the many good traits a programmer should have.

교육 기관: Abir B

2017년 6월 18일

I enjoyed the course lectures. Although the last week course content was not that interesting but the professor made it quiet entertaining. Thank you for making such a course available for us beginners. i hope I can use the knowledge gained.

교육 기관: Isa R

2020년 8월 22일

This course helped a lot to learn the basics of MATLAB programming; Understanding its usage capabilities, learning its syntax and completing various problems, aided my programming skills. I also liked the witty remark of the instructor a lot

교육 기관: Dorian L

2020년 6월 29일

Very complete and pleasant introduction lecture to programming. Everything is super clear, well explained, and entertaining to follow. Exercises are a real plus to properly learn the knowledge dispensed in the videos. It was a great journey!

교육 기관: Francisco J G Q

2020년 6월 5일

I had a brief introduction to programming during high school, but I felt this course course really gave me useful skills for the future. I want to thank Mike for his charisma and ability to teach as well as everyone who designed the course.

교육 기관: Mutmainnah M

2020년 5월 27일

Professor Michael Fitzpatrick have a great way of teaching. I love it very much, sometimes he slips some funny jokes so i am not bored. I learned a lot about basic Matlab programming, and its free! Thank you very much Varderbilt University!

교육 기관: Pillai A M

2020년 6월 23일

Thankyou for providing this course.Very grateful to Mike fitzpatrick, Akos ledeczi and Robert Tairus for making the course very simple to understand and challenging assignments.I am confident that i can attempt and do stuffs on matlab now.

교육 기관: Mark B

2020년 4월 4일

This is a very well done course. The course material and dialogue is understandable and entertaining enough to keep you awake. It is the best on-line course that I have had to date. The responses to forum questions are timely and accurate.

교육 기관: KAPIL N V

2020년 7월 17일

Excellent Course!

The instructor of the Course is one of the best teachers that I have ever seen.

This course is designed properly. I enjoyed all the assignments.

If you want to learn Programming with MATLAB then you mush take this course.

교육 기관: Hari O P

2020년 6월 11일

One of the finest course which I have taken. Pedagogy of Mike Fitzpatrick and active useful reply of Brandon Armstrong is appreciable. It's an enjoyable learning journey. Thanks, the whole team and Coursera for providing this opportunity.

교육 기관: Diganta M

2020년 4월 30일

Though the course is so long but at this pandemic situation i took me about 1 month to finish this.Thanks prof. Mike Fitzpatrick for his excellent teaching.Those who are beginner to the programming,can take this course without any doubt.

교육 기관: Ankit C

2019년 6월 26일

This course was very informative and felt like a real classroom course. This was the first MOOC where I felt an emotional attachment with the teacher. Thank you Mike Fitzpatrick Sir and all other teaching staff creating such great course.

교육 기관: Aditya P

2020년 11월 3일

This was a well orchestrated course, learnt the basics of both programming and MATLAB. It introduced the logical thinking behind a good program. The assignments were well made, some were tricky to solve. Overall had a great time doing it

교육 기관: Arun m

2020년 5월 26일

Very good course by vanderbilt university. I love the way it has been thought by the instructor, Thank you sir for imbibing me with the knowledge in such a good manner.Hope it will be useful for me as a mechanical engineer in the future.

교육 기관: Mostafa H K

2020년 5월 26일

It was a great course for me, I explored many programming courses before. But the lecturer managed to get my attention for a long time. The way Mr Mike illustrated the knowledge was great. I recommended this course to several colleagues.