학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,922개의 평가
3,237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,194개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Nagananthini R

May 01, 2020

It helps e to understand MATLAB programming better and it satisfied me that I didn't waste my lockdown period. Special thanks and appreciation to the instructor who leads the course very interesting with excellent delivery.

교육 기관: Kevin A

Feb 07, 2017

Great course and professor. He keeps it interesting, while being incredibly informative. The course goes over correct syntax as well as common errors, which is very useful for when you run into those frustrating situations!

교육 기관: Konkon d

Jul 22, 2020

Don't know why I am feeling something missing when the last class is about to end up. Though it took a long time and really a hard one to pass but thinking that how can I pass my days without programming. I really love it.

교육 기관: 吴娜

Mar 11, 2017

This is my first course completed successfully on Coursera. I really appreciate the hard work of Prof.Fitzpatrick and other teachers. This course made me go from knowing nothing firsthand about MATLAB to being a beginner.

교육 기관: David D

Jul 19, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I learned about Matlab, and brushed up on my programming skills, which I have not used for several years. I really appreciate Vanderbilt making this course free during the COVID pandemic.

교육 기관: MADHU B S

May 08, 2020

I really like the programming assignments, they are very much interesting and challenging. Learned the implementation of many concepts while writing codes for the programming assignments. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: osama r

Oct 12, 2019

best course can anyone have online, each minute worth gold in this course.

I hope you make a complement to this course, advance MATLAB.

finally, thanks to everyone involved in the creation and administration of this course.

교육 기관: Krupa D S

Apr 26, 2019

The course was so much than I had anticipated. Mike is a fantastic teacher. I wasnt bored a bit. There are many MATLAB courses available on internet, but this one is the best. The coursework is definitely worth your time.

교육 기관: Rajeswari M

Mar 11, 2017

The course is very good for beginners who are interested to learn programming. The teacher Mike Fitzpatrick is very good in explaining the concepts, I would love to take advanced course as well if he offers. Thanks Mike!

교육 기관: Yatish K

Aug 02, 2020

Being an Engineer, MATLAB is a tool which is a must. This course helped me in covering up the basics in a easy and efficient (not so easy towards the end) manner and made me capable enough to explore this tool on my own.

교육 기관: Muhammad Q A

Jun 27, 2020

The course contents were amazing, especially Assignments and Final Course Projects.

The Instructor taught amazingly. wish to learn more courses from him. somehow my memories are tied to the end theme music of each lesson.

교육 기관: priti k

Jun 12, 2020

This is best course to learn MATLAB. Tutor does his job great .Easy to understand the lectures, the assignments made this course tricky and more intresting, which enables to implement the knowledge learnt in the lessons.

교육 기관: Jonathan B F

May 20, 2020

Before starting this course, I had never used Matlab before and my programming skills were next to non-existent. I have finished this course solving exercices I never thought I could.

It is well worth the time investment.

교육 기관: Santiago O S

Jul 20, 2020

Great course, learned a lot about programming, the lectures are pretty good, you learn a lot from them and then you can put your skills to practice with the assigments, the later ones are challenging but very rewarding.

교육 기관: praveen k

Mar 15, 2017

Very informative. The tone of the professor is like narration of some hollywood movie. This is my favourite course next to linear algebra by Gilbert Strang. Thank you everyone who made this useful information available.

교육 기관: Rutendo L M

Sep 28, 2020

The course was very eye-opening on how easy it is to use MATLAB. The assignments were challenging and made me think rationally. I also learnt to break down each problem into smaller sections to make it easier to solve.

교육 기관: Manthan J R

Jul 09, 2020

It is a well-developed course and the instructor put too much effort to teach us all the basics of the MATLAB with having fun. I definitely recommend this course to my friends for proper learning. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Brian H

Jun 07, 2020

This class was terrific! The instructor added a few bits of humor throughout, while balancing an online course that was well-paced, clear and informative. I would absolutely recommend to others looking to learn MATLAB.

교육 기관: Dhanush b s

May 19, 2020

What a beautiful course. The assignment problems are challenging but are at a manageable level. The teacher is also amazing at his job, involving humor from time to time to lighten the mood. Kudos to everyone involved.

교육 기관: Stephan M

Nov 19, 2018

Very nice introduction with a nice overview of all the functionality of MATLAB. The exercises are also helpful in understanding MATLAB better and have a learning curve which gets steeper as you advance in the lectures.

교육 기관: Emmanuel V P

Sep 24, 2017

Amazing!!. I really recommend take this course and buy the book (it's very cheap with useful content). The course give to you the basic to apply MATLAB in your study field!. The instructor is clear with sense of humor.

교육 기관: Milenka M

Jul 09, 2017

This is the very first course I have tried at coursera and it has been a great experience. The course is really well designed to make first time learners feel comfortable with their first steps in computer programming.

교육 기관: Surendra B

Apr 03, 2017

I was scared of programming before starting this program. This program was not easy for me, but, as I completed it, I'm now confident that I can take up my programming skill further. Thanks to Instructors and Coursera.

교육 기관: Vladimir L

Oct 11, 2020

Bastante completo el curso, desde un inicio te da las bases para realizar los programas, no solamente en los videos sino en los archivos que te dan a descargar por "lesson". Estoy en busqueda de un nivel más avanzado.

교육 기관: Heshan D

Jul 31, 2020

Very good course.I have learnt many new things related to programming.Also the instructor is doing his job in very friendly manner.This course is starting with simple content and ending with complex programming facts.