Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
12,966개의 평가
3,499개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,452개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Ishan N

2020년 5월 24일

Perfect for getting into programming for the first time, or getting into MATLAB for the first time with prior programming experience. Questions are challenging enough for the latter case, but simple to understand for the former.

교육 기관: smiti p

2020년 11월 3일

The lectures were very very interesting and the assignments started becoming challenging in the last. The examples were also very good. The instructors made the classes very interesting. This 9 weeks course was so informative .

교육 기관: Dipti R S

2020년 9월 18일

The course was really helpful for as an Engineering student pursuing graduate course in Electronics as MATLAB is the standard in various colleges in India. It allowed me to learn and tackle various useful problem with elegance.

교육 기관: Valentina G G

2020년 7월 30일

Es un excelente curso, especialmente para personas que nunca antes habían tenido experiencia alguna con el programa. Las explicaciones y los ejemplos son muy claros y el hecho de que uno pueda ir a su ritmo es una gran ventaja.

교육 기관: girisha.r S

2019년 11월 7일

Got an opportunity to learn programming even under busy schedules. Thanks to Coursera and its team members for teaching the basics of matlab programming. I would really recommend all to join coursera to keep themselves updated.

교육 기관: Jonayet H L

2019년 1월 28일

The designated course offered by Vanderbilt University, Introduction to Programming with MATLAB is a highly interactive and indulging course that truly consolidates one's notions and concepts on the MATLAB programming language.

교육 기관: Yash D

2017년 7월 8일

It's an excellent course for anyone who's starting with programming. It gives you an excellent background for basic programming skills and finally at the end of the course you will have a very good command over MATLAB as well.

교육 기관: Victor P

2021년 1월 22일

This course helped so much! For a longe time I've wanted to learn MATLAB, this course gave me everything I expected and a little bit more. I highly recommend for everybody that wants to learn about MATLAB or start programming.

교육 기관: lampros n

2020년 10월 22일

Very good course, although the instructor was speaking a little slow.

Overall the assignments needed actually knowledge and coding experience, so I learned a lot taking this course. Will continue with the rest specialization.

교육 기관: MOHIT M

2020년 6월 27일

It is an excellent course, comprising of knowledge driven lectures with a little bit of healthy humor by the instructor. It starts easy and gradually increases its difficulty level hence not hampering once's rate of progress.

교육 기관: AMIT J

2020년 5월 14일

Very well organized with great introduction to Matlab

though i already had an experience in using Matlab , this course explained a lot of new things.

Very thanks to the Instructor. I played the video at 1.5x and 1.25x sometime.

교육 기관: Deepak P

2020년 5월 2일

Really interactive way of teaching they had. I would prefer this course to all of them who not only want to learn Matlab but also to them who love to build logical thinking.

Learning adventure was great and will be continued..

교육 기관: Frank B

2020년 3월 4일

Excellent course! I really liked the teacher and the exercises. I will suggest it to every student that needs to learn programming and MatLab

One suggestion: can you put more "practical examples" based on "real-world problems"?

교육 기관: Andres C

2018년 1월 15일

Everything is excellent about this course: videos are very well structured and entertaining. Exercises are sometimes challenging but there is great support and no question has not a quick reply. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Mina E

2017년 4월 8일

This course is really the best I could find on the Internet for anyone that wants to learn MATLAB. The material is good, and the assignments are really challenging and will absolutely help understand the concepts being taught.

교육 기관: Nour E H S H E

2020년 9월 9일

Profeese Michael Fitzpatrick i have loved him through the course he is super frindly , funnyand very clever at what he does

i googled him and found that that guy is a genious .

thank you professor Fitzpatrick

love from Egypt

교육 기관: Drew T

2020년 8월 12일

I had to do a good amount of starting and stopping which I believe slowed me down and hindered my absorption of the information but this was a fantastic intro into CS/programming for me. I highly recommend taking this course.

교육 기관: Gopal S

2020년 6월 9일

the course was awesome, the assignment kept me excited and curious. those were very helpful to remember what have I learned and how can I implement in the real world problem too. Thank you very much for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Noman A K

2020년 6월 7일

It was one of the best courses on MATLAB. The journey was very informative. During the course, i applied all my learned skills on other subjects, such as Mechanical Vibration, Mechanics etc. I hope to learn more from Coursera

교육 기관: Gujanatti R

2020년 5월 24일

The course is intensive and good to work around.

Look forward for a free course on using toolboxes of Matlab in Simulink. Major interest is with automotive, image processing, video processing, using AI and antenna simulation.

교육 기관: jenishbhikadiya

2019년 2월 11일

This is the best platform to learn computer programming in Matlab. The best thing about this course is that they give us homework and provide us grader that check the each problem and tell whether the solution is true or not.

교육 기관: Ruupha S A S

2020년 9월 14일

It was an extraordinary experience learning this programming in MATLAB and the lectures made me to get fascinated about the course and indulged me to work more on it. I am happy for having completed this course successfully!

교육 기관: Mohamed A A E

2020년 9월 7일

It was an amazing course, I have learned a lot of principles in a two ways , first from the lecture , second from the assignments :)

Thanks for Coursera group and for all student that they shared the question on this course .

교육 기관: JOVIN T W L

2020년 6월 5일

I really enjoyed listening and learning from the Professor because he goes very slow, explaining all the details that one might miss out. The module is also very appropriately paced even for beginners to programming like me.

교육 기관: BHARAT

2020년 5월 14일

This course is really helpful to me, it is neither tough nor easy to do. The quality of study as well as the questions are so fine. Discussion forums really helps to understand or realize the situation of problem.

Thank you..