Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,268개의 평가
3,090개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,050개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: S V

Aug 22, 2020

Excellent course for MATLAB beginners. A comprehensive collection of content, with easy and fantastic explanation. With self-paced learning, this is one of the best, if not the best course on MATLAB guaranteed,

교육 기관: BRIONES, N A (

Jul 13, 2020

The instructor was great and easy to understand. I love both the lecture and how the instructor, Mr. Fitzpatrick, relate each end of the lesson to real life situations. It was a great and well-organized course.

교육 기관: Varsha L

Jul 12, 2020

I have never finished a course like this before, and I can't explain how fabulous the instructor was and the quality of the curriculum as a whole. I 'd suggest this to my colleagues and friends, too. Thank you.

교육 기관: dave t

May 06, 2020

being able to finish this class in less than a month was really amazing, I was not familiar with MATLAB coding but now I believe that I am capable of understanding MATLAB codes and writing some codes if needed.

교육 기관: Vincenzo L

Feb 20, 2020

excellent course , excellent teacher. Mark Fitzpatrick was very clear and capable to keep the attention af the students at high level all the time. The tests were interesting and well balanced with the lessons.

교육 기관: Еделева М В

May 21, 2018

Сложные, но интересные задания. Очень понятные лекции. Огромное количество примеров. Курс позволяет сделать первые шаги в программировании даже тем, кто раньше считал, что программирование уж точно не для него.

교육 기관: Mukta S P

Mar 02, 2018

This course was the first course to learn the programming languages, and I am extremely pleased with my progress. The instructor and his teaching methods are delightful. Easy to understand and yet challenging.

교육 기관: Navien T

Oct 02, 2016

Very well structured and extremely clear videos and also helpful staff and mentors to our questions. Assignments were very diverse and challenges us to fully understand the concept and functions of the program.

교육 기관: Ankith S

Feb 17, 2020

I would recommend this to everyone who wants to learn Matlab irrespective of their prior knowledge about the language. It helped a coding novice like me to write code specifically suited for my data analysis.

교육 기관: Beata G

Aug 17, 2016

Brilliant introductory course with very well prepared exercises. The automated testing file was of immense help. Managed to get the knowledge into place, which makes my future PhD work with matlab much easier

교육 기관: Raktim R F

Aug 22, 2020

Had a great experience under the instructions of Mike Fitzpatrick sir.

A big thanks to him and the whole family of the course organizers.

Hope this course would be really handy for my academic and job fields.

교육 기관: srinjoy b

May 29, 2020

This coarse helped me to jump start my career towards MATLAB programming. This coarse covers all the required basics of MATLAB and the included assignments really test your skills and understanding of MATLAB

교육 기관: Vinz Y W C

May 08, 2020

This programming is solid and insightful. I am able to get a considerable result even there is no any relevant knowledge regarded to programming for me previously. Much more appreciated for the program team.

교육 기관: Rahul S

Jul 18, 2020

Thank you for providing such a wonderful platform for learning. Keep up the good work. I really appreciate the fact that you guys are not only helping us by teaching but also helping through forums created.

교육 기관: Biprav C

Jun 17, 2020

It is a great course to learn about programming with MATLAB. The instructor presented and explained all the concepts in a very understandable and easy way. Highly recommended course for beginners in MATLAB.

교육 기관: DHRUVIN M P

Dec 14, 2019

I really love this course. My major is not related to coding. so, I didn't know anything about MATLAB. But, now I can write simple codes and after little more practice, I think I can be very good in coding.

교육 기관: Rahul D M

Oct 20, 2019

This is a fantastic course to get accustomed to MATLAB. I request Coursera to bring another course on MATLAB of intermediate level, preferably by same tutor so we can build upon everything learnt from here.

교육 기관: Kush k

Jul 27, 2020

I did not use any programming language other than C Programme . After completing this course i would like to learn other programming language . I think so Matlab is comparatively easy than other languages

교육 기관: Aayu K

Oct 11, 2019

Really helpful course. For a person like me who didn't know much about programming, this course proved to be beneficial and the mentor make every point so clear in a very approachable way !

A big thanks !

교육 기관: Rathod A

Jul 08, 2018

time period in which i had completed this course is one of the best of my life, but as we know that every good thing has to end. i wish other student also get good environment like me and learn new things.

교육 기관: alok k

Jul 12, 2020

Very well structured course, it was a great learning experience, although some questions are really tough and at time tough to understand but going through the Matlab coursebook makes the work pretty easy

교육 기관: Zhihao W

Jun 19, 2020

This is a perfect Matlab introductory course. I highly recommend taking it before taking any advanced Matlab courses. This course covers basic programming syntax, which will be very helpful in the future.

교육 기관: Parvesh P

May 09, 2020

It was a valuable course .The assignment were tough so that we can think more on the solution.

overall it was a complete package of knowledge.

Thank you professors and the coursera team for all the support.

교육 기관: Hamidreza F

Sep 10, 2017

The best course for someone who hates programming!

For almost 5 years, I was running away of Matlab, finally made it with this course!

Thank you Professor Fitzpatrick, you made me change my bad habits :)

교육 기관: Nayan S

Jun 22, 2020

A very very informative course for those who need to brush up their skills or are looking to learn it from scratch. The basics are covered in detail video lectures and can be tested with the assignments.