Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
13,530개의 평가
3,624개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,577개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Vasilis X

2020년 12월 17일

An excellent introductory course from an insiring teacher. I took the course for 2nd time. My first was back in 2014. I decided to watch it again, prior as a refreshing in my knowledge for matlab use, because I plan to take the full specialization that Vanderbild offers. I enjoyed, again all the lectures and I recomment this course to anyone who wants to learn the fundamentals in computer programming and to use of Matlab programming language. Finaly I want to thank the instructors of this course for the high quality presentation of the subject as for the ever going effort towards the evolution of the course.

교육 기관: Arthur M

2020년 3월 1일

Amazing course! Mike Fitzpatrick explains very well all the concepts covered in the videos and manages to make most of the material interesting. The overall structure of the course is well organized and makes sense.

I gave 5 stars but hesitated to give only 4 because I find the assignments (especially at the end) too difficult. It takes ages to complete them, which is a problem for those who don't 70h to spend on this course. In addition, we don't have explanations and solutions for all assignments after completing them.

Despite those issues, I really loved this course. Thank you Mike, Akos Ledeczi and team!

교육 기관: Megha M

2017년 3월 14일

I am from biology background and used to have least interest in programming. But the Course is very good. The best instructors ever I can have. They started from scratch so that even a new one can understand. Gradually I got good hands in programming at least in MATLAB.

The best part is the assignment. Brain storming assignments which were very helpful to learn the language. Also the mentors and instructors were great who were quick in responses to our queries. All that was very helpful. Thank you so much. I would appreciate if you can make such a great course with python also.

Thank you.

Regards

Megha Malhotra

교육 기관: Andres O S S

2020년 5월 26일

Excellent course to learn programming. I do think it is necessary to make the problem statement more clear. especially the last problems are really hard to understand what they are asking. I would suggest adding some examples of what expected output one should get. That way the students can have a better idea of what they need to do to solve te problem. That will also save you guys having to answer too many emails about similar questions. Nonetheless, I am very happy i took this programming course. I now feel confident enough to challenge myself further in MatLab. Thanks for the pleasant experience

교육 기관: Ekaterina S

2020년 4월 5일

Amazing course! This was my first programming experience and both Mr. Mike and Mr. Brandon are extraordinary teachers! Lectures are great and the material is explained thoroughly, easily understandable, and with awesome jokes! The assignments are exciting because they are well applicable in real life and unveil the mystery behind some computer processes we often take for granted. This especially refers to the final tests: was so much fun to make my brain crush while doing them! I am so grateful to the Vanderbilt University for sharing so talented professors and such a wonderful course with public!

교육 기관: Siddhesh S B

2020년 5월 30일

MATLAB is a very important software and computational tool for engineering students like myself. This course gave a great overview of all the basic yet crucial aspects of the language and MATLAB environment. The assignments were challenging yet not so difficult that they were discouraging. The instructor is also very engaging and has a unique content delivery style. I have certainly become a more proficient MATLAB programmer after taking this course and I urge all those who are interested in computation work or even those who want to learn the basics of programming to start off with this course!

교육 기관: Yash J

2020년 5월 27일

A great course, offered by very good teaching faculty ( humourous too I might add) with easy understanding of MATLAB.

It helped me a lot in also enhancing my critical thinking ability in last few assignments. Especially the second the last was very tough for me. But all in all it taught good problem solving skills and and will help in analysing many real world problems of physics. Now it's just a start but I plan on further enhance my knowledge using the textbook and other sources too.

Great initiative and work by Coursera, the professor and forum team. Kudos to you guys. And a final Thank you

교육 기관: Haoyang Z

2019년 7월 24일

The instructor explained the core concepts in MATLAB very clearly, with delightful anecdotes and encouragements embedded throughout the course. As an intro course, the course contents and practice problems are rather simple, but they lead the way to more advanced problems and applications.

One suggestion is that it would be even better to learn some more functions, especially ones that operate on matrices so that loops can be avoided or simplified. Many such functions are included in answers to specific problems, but still it would be nice to listen to the explanations from the instructor.

교육 기관: Mazen T

2018년 1월 8일

Wonderful Course, I enjoyed the lectures tremendously. The homework problems were very useful and challenging and some of them took hours to program. The gratification of getting “Your solution is correct.” on the screen after working for hours is just immense. It is clear to me that a lot of time and effort have been invested in this course over the years. The course is a very valuable resource on programming and MATLAB. Now that I am done, I will miss the lectures: from the introductory music to the closing credits. But, most of all, I will miss the lecturer himself, a true teacher.

교육 기관: Andrew H N

2020년 12월 25일

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB by Vanderbilt University was an excellent course! I would like to thank the Lead Instructor, Mike Fitzpatrick, Curriculum Designer, Akos Ledeczi, and Grading Technologist Robert Tairas for teaching me and thousands of others how to use Matlab through this Coursera course. I completed both the 2015 and 2020 versions of this course, and they were well worth the modest time and effort needed to accomplish them. Completing this MATLAB course is certain to open up many opportunities to its graduates going forward. Thanks Coursera!

Best regards, AN

교육 기관: Harshit K G

2020년 6월 19일

This is an intro-level, beginner-friendly and an amazing course on Introduction to Programming with MATLAB. With this course, I have learned a lot on MATLAB as a programming language. Though it does not cover the entire MATLAB (only covers upto functions and file-handling), but whatever is covered has been taken in depth. This is certainly the best course to get started with MATLAB according to me.

I am totally amazed with the course, and the way this course has been delivered, though virtually! Getting a free 9-weeks subscription to MATLAB programming adds more value to the course.

교육 기관: Jesús R M C

2020년 7월 29일

A year ago I hated programming MATLAB, I struggled a lot with my first semester programming classes, my grades of the first semester of university in programming class was 85; then I got this course, now I am first in my class, I got an 98 final grade of my second semester programming class, I really enjoy programming, this course helped me with my confidence, my grades, my knowledge, now I am helping my classroom friends with MATLAB and I am really grateful for the opportunity to accomplish this great course, Mike Fitzpatrick is just one of the greatest programming teachers!

교육 기관: Panshul D

2020년 4월 24일

I am very happy to say that I have finally completed the course. I am programming from class 11 but in B.Tech now i wished to learn MATLAB. I am thankful to Vanderbilt University for fulfilling my wish. The Professor is very good in teaching, he explains really well.

The assignments are really good problems. Assignments at beginning are easy but with the course it get difficult and most difficult are those 3 problems that are given in the final submission they really messed me. That was a nice experience. Hope I will again come soon to be a part of Vanderbilt University again.

교육 기관: Aniruddha R

2020년 7월 22일

I was familiar with MATLAB before taking this course. But when I started this course, I was gaining too much interest in this course. I learned too many techniques related to MATLAB programming. The way the instructor teaches its appreciable. If I would not take this course, probably I would miss too many things related to MATLAB programming. I did too many courses related to MATLAB, but this course is stand out from others. Lastly, I liked the Textbook. I am strongly recommending this course to beginners. I can surely say you will learn a lot of things from this course.

교육 기관: VINEET S V S

2020년 7월 21일

This course gives me quite a good knowledge of Matlab programming, even in the introduction course you will get to know a lot of things about the Matlab programming through this course, like how can we deal with different array size with the ease, how can we solve the different real-life problems with the help of programming, and you will find that almost all the problems we can solve. Moreover, it's very fascinating and knowledgable for me. So, In my point of view, you can take this course and get ready to deal with a real-life problem with Matlab programming.

교육 기관: Stamatina S

2021년 2월 14일

If you are interested in programming this is a great course. The instructor is captivating and made even the most boring videos of the course bareable. That being said, the assignments of the last three weeks are quite hard and time consuming. It would be nice if an extra week was given for the final assignments with some explanatory videos added. With some little programming experience, in other programming languages, I struggled but finished it on time. I don't think this course is truly beginner friendly, especially in the course of the last weeks.

교육 기관: William S

2020년 7월 22일

I just want to say thank you for the opportunity to take and complete the course. The professors for this class are phenomenal, especially with the youtube videos that go along with the lessons. By far one of the best classes I have taken in general, as it is a topic outside of my background and I was able to do well in the course. It is a very challenging course, and there are plenty of resources to succeed. Overall, I would recommend this course to anyone trying to learn a computer programming language at all stages of your career. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Fahim M

2019년 10월 16일

Far beyond my expectations, I didn't know anything about Matlab and computer programming. Now I know how to write a code to get my work done and save time. I remember what Mike Fitzpatrick said during the lecture sessions, that for solving a problem you should stick to it util you solve it, and most of the programming time is actually debugging and polishing the code. These statements were always encouraging me to solve the assignments and learn. The instructors were really helpful and Thanks to Brandon Armstrong for the prompt replying every time.

교육 기관: Rajkumar R

2016년 8월 19일

This course is a very good introduction to programming in general and covers all the basic concepts that is used in most of the programming languages. The lecturer makes things interesting with a sense of humour. The assignments which comes later on can be a tad difficult for someone new to programming, but as the professor says , stick with it, solve it, and the feeling you get when you finish it is unparalleled. All the doubts and queries in the discussion forums are answered quickly and efficiently. Great course and a great experience over all.

교육 기관: Devpreet S

2020년 5월 5일

Very interactive and useful information provided by lecturer. Thanks a lot to Mr. Akos Ledeczi Professor Computer Engineering and Mr. Mike Fitzpatrick Professor Emeritus Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Neurosurgery, and Radiology who share their valuable information to me.

I really used this information in my career growth.

Again Thanks to lecturer's and University who recognised and awarded me valuable certificate. Also thanks to Coursera to provide me the platform where I can update my skill and knowledge.

교육 기관: Gilberto B

2020년 4월 12일

Introduction to programming with MATLAB it’s the beginning of the exploring process of two wonderful worlds, the MATLAB world and the programming world. In a wonderful way the professors Mike Fitzpatrick and Akos Ledeczi, took me from zero to a great understanding of the basics concepts of programming using a powerful program, they performed this course in a manner to explode your capabilities both in the programming, as in the using of MATLAB, and the troubleshooting process. Definitively one of the best learning experiences I ever had.

교육 기관: Peter V

2019년 4월 28일

This is a great course. It starts from scratch, so if you have never seen Matlab, you can still follow along, because it does not skip essential basics such as what the different windows and such mean. After a while the assignments get pretty challenging though, but the forum provides a lot of hints in case you really get stuck. I learned a lot from this course. Thanks!

I also liked the dry humor in the lectures. The self deprecating "ironing my shirt"-joke in week 8 (?) was amazing, if you like that sort of thing...

Best,

Peter Vissers

교육 기관: patrick m

2017년 3월 14일

This is a fantastic introduction course into MATLAB programming. The course is very well structured, delivers in-depth knowledge of the main fundamental skills needed to use Matlab. The presentations are concise and well delivered. During the homework help is always available at the tip of your fingers and it takes usually less than 30 min to get a response (even on the weekends... IMPRESSIVE).

In addition, the recommended book allows you to delve deeper into MATLAB and I suggest you get that!

In short, I highly recommend this course!!!

교육 기관: Nicholas L

2020년 6월 25일

Although I had experience with programming from previous courses, this class definitely tested my skills and I came out learner a lot. My experience with MATLAB was quite limited to projects that I created for myself or through school, but this did a good job of expanding my knowledge and exposing me to a wide range of MATLAB's capabilities. Really glad that I found this class and was able to finish! Many thanks to the professors and teaching staff for putting this course together and providing ample resources and support throughout!

교육 기관: Shubham S

2020년 5월 30일

This course has really helped me in programming concepts and how the little mistakes we make or neglect, definitely affects us in the long run. Although you it might takes hours (especially me) before you could complete the assignment, solving through each and every step but when the green tick showed up, it was all worth it. Got little disappointed when the solution of tough problems were solved in just a few steps and it took me so much time. But still, each line of my program was a learning step for me. Thank you for this course.