Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
12,289개의 평가
3,332개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,290개 리뷰 중 1201~1225

교육 기관: Raul P

2018년 5월 31일

Amazing and challenging course. I accompany this course along with the ebook which was very helpful.

교육 기관: James D

2018년 2월 27일

Great course. Videos explain the concepts well and the homework assignments help with understanding.

교육 기관: Amit K

2018년 2월 21일

Mike Fitzpatrick taught me to code. I wish i could thank him personally.

Excellently prepared course.

교육 기관: Charlie C

2016년 12월 19일

Perfict course! Very suitable for someone that is interested in programming without basic knowledge.

교육 기관: SHADAB K I L S

2020년 8월 27일

It was my first course in Coursera. It definitely did not let me down. I learned much about MATLAB

교육 기관: Abu M

2020년 8월 17일

as a entry level course, its good. It helps me to get out of my fear about Matlab and its features.

교육 기관: Sarthak A

2020년 7월 21일

My experience was literally good......this course contains graded assignments whose level was good.

교육 기관: Praveen K R

2020년 7월 8일

All the problems for assessment were so good and the instructor was so good explaining the concepts

교육 기관: Oliver S

2020년 5월 16일

An excellent course, both in content and presentation. This is how an Online-Course should be made!

교육 기관: Cian H Q

2019년 12월 8일

Great, challenging exercises throughout the course to ensure you're learning every step of the way.

교육 기관: Shreyas S V M

2019년 7월 15일

Amazing content and faculty. Can't believe I was able to learn it within 9 weeks time. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Anna-Lena P

2018년 10월 19일

Sehr gute Erklärungen und sehr großer Lernfortschritt. Echt jedem Einsteiger zu empfehlen, danke :)

교육 기관: CHING-JUI L

2017년 6월 9일

Very useful course with great homework to practice and helpful response from teachers in the forum.

교육 기관: ayush p

2017년 6월 1일

The course is awesome and provides us with good learning videos as well as challenging assignments.

교육 기관: Timon S

2020년 7월 30일

A perfect course to get started with Matlab with very cool excercises to get practical experience!

교육 기관: Sergio F G B

2020년 7월 16일

Muy buen curso, bien explicado y el profesor explica de manera correcta cada tema. Muy recomendado

교육 기관: SOUJANYA K

2020년 5월 4일

The course was great, and learned a lot. Hope to see some more amazing course from this institute.

교육 기관: Godfrey P

2018년 5월 13일

This is a great course...Do enroll for it, you will learn a lot from doing, so I can guarantee it!

교육 기관: Geoffrey A J

2017년 9월 9일

Great course! Lots of resources and practice problems. The discussion forums are very helpful too.

교육 기관: Andrew M

2016년 9월 24일

Great one already!! I recommended only for people that have primary knowledge background on Maths.

교육 기관: Do H L

2016년 6월 18일

I take this course as a training background for other courses with Matlab and it is super helpful.

교육 기관: Ekin D

2020년 10월 13일

So much fun watching videos, so much sweat solving problems, so many tears seeing the certificate

교육 기관: Youssef T M A G

2020년 9월 12일

Magnificent!! I'd like to thank you for providing this knowledge about Matlab in an exciting way.

교육 기관: Sumit T

2020년 9월 9일

I love this course, this course has increased my knowledge to next level in computer programming.

교육 기관: Balaji

2020년 8월 10일

The way that Sir Mr.FlitzPatrick Teaching the course is Amazing

and Its very useful for my carrier