Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
13,575개의 평가
3,635개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,585개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Jaybird

2020년 5월 31일

While stuck in quarantine, I thought I'd take this time to learn a new skill. Although online courses usually have a negative perception of being boring and ineffective, the "Introduction to Programming with MATLAB" course exceeded my expectations and delivered a myriad of interesting topics. Accompanied by detailed resources and challenging courses, as well as helpful and patient teaching staff, this course is definitely worth completing.

교육 기관: Abdullah D K

2020년 11월 9일

I really loved this course. The instructor was so nice and sincere that it felt like he was teaching the course to someone who he knows rather than a complete stranger he will never see. The pace of the course was good. It did not put a lot of burden to the student. The quizzes covered the topics we covered. The grading system is good and efficient. I feel like I am a lot better at coding in matlab compared to the beginning of the course.

교육 기관: Ahmed a a s

2020년 7월 25일

I'm really grateful to be one of you students doctor Mike . you taught me how to program a computer. you taught me what is data types and how computers stores data and how to access to this data by cells and how to connect with external world by file I/O and how to make loops and conditions and matrices and functions and you showed me how to plot functions and how to search for any function and many algorithms thanks so much doctor Mike

교육 기관: Umair U A

2020년 8월 7일

This is a perfect course for a beginner to start programming with MATLAB. The way, the instructor teaches throughout the course involving the learner is what a teaching should be like. The graded assignment at the end of several topics were very useful in developing a better understanding of the topic. Also the assignments at the end of the course were very challenging and useful for testing what we have learnt throughout the course.

교육 기관: Oscar G P H

2020년 3월 9일

The course material was really good, they explain very clear all the topics, about the assignments I am not sure, some times it feels like they were asking for something ahead of what you know at the moment, also Matlab has too many inner functions that are very useful but you have to spend a lot of time looking for what you need. Overall the course is quite good and has helped me a lot in the development of my master thesis.

Regards

교육 기관: Prajwal T

2019년 2월 6일

This course is really awesome , i have never thought that i would be able to learn MATLAB. But thanks to this course I finally achieve this . This course is really essential to those who might use MATLAB in future indirectly like in machine learning . This course really helps me to solve the problems in an efficient way like solving problem through vectorization and etc.

Lastly thank you to the whole team for providing this course.

교육 기관: Robin

2017년 9월 16일

This was a great course. I already learned a bit of MATLAB during my studies and enjoyed it at the time, but I found that I was lacking some core skills. This course was both entertaining and challenging at the same time. I recommended this course to a few people already! Although I'd say that you might need more time to solve the problems than stated in the course, but your milage may vary. Could be that I am just slow, too :-).

교육 기관: Ubaydullo R

2016년 11월 28일

First, I would like to thank Mr. Mike Fitzpatrick and Mr. Akos Lebeczi for providing such a great Introduction to Matlab course.

I would highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking for a complete Introductory course for Matlab. Lectures are helpful and informative. I found them pretty helpful and I do recommend everyone to pay close attention to what Mr. Mike talks about. I hope you'll enjoy this course. Good Luck!!!

교육 기관: 昊 黄

2018년 1월 17일

It is a pretty nice course that teaches me how to programming using MATLAB. MATLAB is quite a powerful tool that can help handle the data. When I was learning about image processing, I found that MATLAB is quite a handy tool for processing images. In order to learn how to use this powerful tool I took. I signed up this course. But the image toolbox is not covered enough in this course. Maybe I should take some other courses.

교육 기관: Kishan

2016년 12월 19일

The course is very good for intermediate level people. Highly recommended for the people who is like me who thinks they know basics in matlab, but I can bet your will be stunned how many thing works which you didn't know previously. The last three assignments are horrible. I've spend at least full 4 days to complete them. But overall good experience. Recommended for people who know little bit matlab but wants to dig more.

교육 기관: Herren T D

2020년 8월 12일

Learning was never this fun, thanks to Vanderbilt University and Coursera. The course had high-quality content, great instructors, and right on exercises. I highly recommend anyone who wants to get a taste of MATLAB, its basic capabilities, and things you can accomplish using it, this should be your go.

Overall the course was fun learning, and the power of MATLAB is immense just gives you head-on with your research.

교육 기관: subhashree

2020년 6월 7일

It was awesome course for a beginner, though the course gets tougher as weeks pass on still the challenges are brainstorming and helps in developing problem-solving skills. discussion forum helped me a lot in completing my assignments whenever I go out of the track, especially during the final problems. on the whole I would recommend this course for a Matlab beginner with some beginner level of programming skills.

교육 기관: Amlesh K Y

2020년 6월 19일

Initially I wanted to learn MATLAB for programming skills and try and understand MATLAB functions.

I am glad I did this course and have almost got the sufficient benefits from this course.

I am confident I can be more fruitful in my work and projects in coming future enhancing my skills further on.

Thank you very much for this course and I ask everyone to take this course. You are going to get some real knowledge.

교육 기관: Mostafa A M N

2019년 1월 23일

it have been a great course, i actually had a matlab course in my university, but this one is so much better and more challenging than the first couse at my university.

i am extremely happy to have this course, because it brought back to me the love of matlab after that terrible course at my college.

thank you all for your hard work, and hope i will meet Dr. fitzpatrik and the staff one day to thank them in person.

교육 기관: Jesse D

2016년 6월 26일

This course is a great introduction to programming. The homework can be a bit tough, as it will take the concepts taught in the week and have you apply them in novel ways, oftentimes in ways you have to really think through to solve the problem at hand. In doing this, you'll finish the course with a strong understanding of how to use MATLAB, and beyond that the know-how for learning other programming languages.

교육 기관: Ashutosh G

2020년 4월 17일

An umbrella package for the uninitiated as it starts from scratch and teaches you enough that you get the confidence to explore what MATLAB has got to offer apart from the syllabus covered in the MOOC. Very satisfied after doing this course and fingers crossed that that doing this course will be fruitful and I will be benefited by it.

Thank you for this wonderful course that ignited in me the spark to code!

교육 기관: Vivek K Y

2021년 1월 8일

This course helped to upgrade my skill sets and to enhance my knowledge up-to-date with the leading industrial transformation and developments in the engineering fields emerging as the key technological basis for the future credibility of our revolutionizing worlds towards a better future. This course provided me the real-world coding and hands-on experience in project work with MATLAB environment system.

교육 기관: Богомолов Д Е

2019년 2월 3일

The course is really very good for beginners. If I had met such a course many years ago, I would have been a programmer a long time ago. After performing various tasks, I learned a lot. Thank you Vanderbilt University, thanks lecturer Mike Fitzpatrick, thanks to all the other teachers and assistants. You do a very useful and good business for the community of novice programmers, scientists and engineers.

교육 기관: Juan S L M

2017년 12월 18일

This course was an amazing experience! Lectures were simple an easy to follow, easy to understand and the examples given were easy to repeat. The level of the homework required patience. It was easy at the beginning, but it become more challenging every week. Once you have completed this course, you will feel that you have acquired great skills to start your programming career with Matlab. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Abdulmujeeb s M

2020년 11월 21일

Wow!!! this experience was more enjoyable than my normal class room lectures. the way the course was arranged, the way the professors where wonderful at administering this knowledge. The most fun part for me was completing my assignment; able to write codes in different way, debugging and finding errors, and the resourceful forum for when you get stuck was a tasking most enjoyable experience.

Thanks!!!

교육 기관: kiat

2020년 7월 12일

This provides a great start to anyone who wants to learn MATLAB from ground up, whether if you have programming background or not. Examples are clear and explanatory. Quizzes are challenging. More people should do this course. The quizzes are progressively difficult, but definitely manageable. It is one of the better quality courses that exists on Coursera.

If you are hesitant, try it for a few weeks !

교육 기관: SALVE K A

2020년 9월 19일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.I really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

교육 기관: Jeorge J T

2020년 6월 14일

A big thank you to everyone involved in the conception and development of this truly spectacular course. The incredibly funny and intentionally goofy Mike Fitzpatrick made sitting through each video alot more enjoyable regardless of it's length. Its without a doubt that the comprehensive and in depth knowledge provided by this course will benefit my post graduate studies as well as my career goals.

교육 기관: Alberto B

2020년 12월 10일

This is a great course! I found too simple the exercises at the beginning and a bit too difficult the exercises near the end of the course. A bit boring the part on Data Types, but I guess it would have been difficult to make it more enjoyable! :) The Professor is not great, is super-incredible!!! I extremely enjoyed his way of teaching and also his humor! His students at Vanderbilt are very lucky!

교육 기관: Adrian J R

2020년 8월 14일

I have a lot of experience with Matlab, but I took the course to refresh (it's been 10 years) and for my LinkedIn profile. The material was all very familiar so it is difficult to assess the level. But I found the lecturer was extremely engaging with an incredibly good, dry sense of humour. And incredible typing speed ;-) The programming challenges were very well thought out in my humble opinion.