Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,355개의 평가
1,081개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,054개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Chaitanya M

Jul 20, 2017

It was a very involving course! Everything is taught by doing it practically. Assignments are really good and make you adept in what you learn the whole week. As far, the Best MOOC I've completed.

교육 기관: Amardeep k

Jun 18, 2019

Week 9 assignment should be little bit easy or else more information should be provided in the lecture. Overall I really enjoyed the course. It just build my foundation and rest depends on me. Thank you coursera for providing this course.

교육 기관: Riccardo T

Oct 02, 2016

Lessons are very good but the Assignments for the later weeks are way too hard for people with no math or programming experience.

교육 기관: RACHIT P

May 27, 2017

The solutions provided are not self explanatory. A separate video should be added to explain the solutions of the assignments. Also the assignments are all together different from the lessons taught.

교육 기관: mitesh s

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

교육 기관: Jorge V Z

Jul 22, 2019

Excellent course!

If you are a beginner, this course is for you: you will learn programming in MATLAB.

If you already have some experience, this course is for you too: you will refresh many things you probably forgot about MATLAB.

교육 기관: Ayush S

Jul 28, 2019

Awesome course!! Had a great time and experience programming with matlab. The assignments were really inquisitive and thought provoking. They helped a lot. Besides, the course materials and video lectures were just awesome to attend. They were designed keeping in mind that everyone is at the same level and is an absolute beginner in matlab. Just superb!! Will recommend to anyone who is an absolute beginner in matlab or programming world.

교육 기관: Abhinav K

Jul 27, 2019

One of the best courses I have enrolled in. The instructor is simply great; the way he explains the concepts is effortless to understand. The lectures are fun. The assignments are quite useful to understand and grasp the topic thoroughly. They provide a plethora of coding assignments and tests throughout the courses. They are thus helping us revise what we had learned a couple of lectures back by applying the knowledge to write actual codes. Discussion in weely forums helps clear doubts. The fact that the staff is actively participating in the forums and providing assistance and hints to problems enhances the overall experience of taking up the course.

교육 기관: Prabhudutta

Apr 30, 2016

Amazingly beautiful Lectures by Fitz.

Very nice modules. i have just started taking the lessons and its exactly what I expected it to be! If not, better!

교육 기관: Sanjeev S

May 05, 2019

A very goo course. However, there is a very steep jump between the session levels and especially the final assignments. The final assignments are very interesting actually and practical. Would have been more helpful if some of the assignments in the individual sessions also had some practical problems thrown in to get the students better prepared.

교육 기관: abhishek s

Jul 09, 2019

the course was very comprehensive and ideal for beginners to understand the basics of programming. the level of this course increases gradually. this course is a stepping stone for beginners to learn other programming languages comfortably

교육 기관: Steven M S

May 27, 2018

First, I will say, I always love the opportunity to learn something, especially technology. So, I did like this course in that respect. However, that is about where it stops.

There are 2 reasons. First, the videos were just too boring. They need to possibly break the videos up more and integrate some exercises between them.

For the second reason, the best way I can explain it is with a simple comparison, comparing the videos, the problems, and the solutions. First, the problems. I liked them. They were challenging, on a scale from 1-10 (5 average, I would rank them at least a 7. But, I don't mind as long as I am being prepared for the problems.

Once I got the solutions, I noticed some inconsistencies, I believe. Not with the problems, but with the videos. For example, I noticed where they were calling for a function within a function for some solutions. Throughout the course, I don't remember being shown that on any of the videos. And, I'm seeing this on the solutions? How are we suppose to know we can do that or not. Some taking this course wouldn't even know that's been done in other languages before, thus not having any idea of it. And, if that's part of the solution, then I would think it would have been "hit hard" in the videos. That method, calling a function within a function, may have been mentioned in the videos, but to the extent that it should be coming up on the solutions?

That's what I believe I saw going on. Maybe a more "general" comparison, again, only a comparison. if I signed up for a Calc 1 class, the videos were no better than high school Algebra, but the solutions were to the level of Calc 3 or D.E. The videos need to be "stepped up" and the solutions need to be "stepped down". A better explanation of the problems could assist as well. For, in many of the problems, I was having difficulty in simply understanding what the problem was suppose to be doing. I was having to consult computer professionals to ask them what's going on with this problem, just in understanding the problem. And, I have a Masters Degree in Engineering. If you haven’t had Linear Algebra, you will probably struggle in this class. If you haven’t programmed before, you will probably struggle in this class. If you haven’t programmed before, you should be able to understand the videos fine (high school algebra). But, you will have great difficulty with the problems. There are probably better MATLAB courses out there.

교육 기관: Harish K

Aug 19, 2019

It was my first completed course in coursera and it is perfectly organised and is one best course for aspirants who want to learn MATLAB. Thanks to all the team who worked on building this course

교육 기관: HUZEFA M

Oct 07, 2019

I started this course without any background knowledge of MATLAB but special thanks to Fitzpatrick Sir for explaining each & every concept very nicely. As far as mine learning is concerned I would rate it around 75% & rest 25% depends on my practice. This course has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in solving MATLAB problems. The syllabus has been amazingly designed.

One negative thing that I felt about this course was level of difficulty of last 2-3 weeks for a beginner. May be it's easy for a person who has some past experience of programming. As a suggestion I would like to have few solved assignments be explained in video lecture ( of high difficulty) instead of giving them as an assignment.

교육 기관: Lahiru D

Nov 18, 2018

Excellent course. This is the best course for beginners who are willing to learn about MATLAB.

교육 기관: Stephan M

Nov 19, 2018

Very nice introduction with a nice overview of all the functionality of MATLAB. The exercises are also helpful in understanding MATLAB better and have a learning curve which gets steeper as you advance in the lectures.

교육 기관: Makarand K

Nov 19, 2018

Great Course!!!!! Must have course for MATLAB beginners........

교육 기관: Chongkun Z

Nov 19, 2018

Some assignments are much too difficult. It takes me more than 6 hours to finish the assignments each week. The rest are perfect!

교육 기관: Pankaj

Dec 04, 2018

love

교육 기관: Nina

Dec 20, 2018

Nice course! The professor is so nice and humorous, and his teaching is clear and thorough. The homework requires some time to finish, but it is very useful for matlab learners!

교육 기관: Amarjeet K

Dec 05, 2018

Quite a good experience i had

교육 기관: Nandakumar L

Dec 22, 2018

Great starting point to MATLAB programming...

교육 기관: 殷维杰

Dec 21, 2018

nice course and nice Teacher Assistant and Professor!

교육 기관: GAUTAM M

Dec 24, 2018

Awesome course on MATLAB!

교육 기관: Shridhar B

Dec 24, 2018

For everyone