학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
12,948개의 평가
3,492개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,449개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Shamini W

2020년 7월 26일

This course has helped me tremendously to enhance my coding skills in MATLAB. The instructor Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick is really a good teacher and deals with the course in a very interesting manner. Thank you very much for offering this course in this platform. I indeed had a good time learning the basics in programming.

교육 기관: Prakash C

2017년 9월 29일

It's a great course for using MATLAB as a programming language for the beginner. The best part of it was the Homework Problem. It provided me great sense of achievement after completing the Homework set 8. Thank you Vanderbilt and Coursera for the opportunity of learning this course while staying in Nepal. Thank You!!!

교육 기관: Ashok S

2020년 7월 5일

The programming lessons have been planned meticulously. Even for a beginner, it is very easy to follow. The programs are challenging and verify the breadth of the skills developed. I really gained a lot with this course. Thanks to the course instructor, university and the Coursera for providing this excellent course.

교육 기관: Syed S B U

2018년 3월 9일

It is mandatory to those students who are going or are willing to go in an engineering university. I have already referred this course to my younger sister. When I was entering in an engineering university, I did not know about the MOOCS. One thing more, the tune for this course is awesome like the course instructor.

교육 기관: Josue S

2020년 9월 1일

A great MOOC, excellent content and assignments that really help you master programming with such a powerful language like matlab. I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in mechanical or electrical engineering and has little or no experience with matlab. A warm hug to everyone who help create this course.

교육 기관: Shreedatta M

2020년 8월 11일

The course was a wonderful learning experience. Personally, I found the exercices stimulating and helpful in applying the concepts learnt in the course. I enjoyed the algorithm building for some of the more challenging problems in the assignments. I recommend this course to all the beginners willing to learn MATLAB.

교육 기관: मयंक प

2020년 6월 7일

It is an amazing course to get started in MatLab. The last assignment problems are really amazing they will test if you've really learned what is taught or not. The teacher is very experienced so the course is not just about writing code but he also teaches how to get things done and some jokes keep the mood fresh.

교육 기관: Shivendra K S

2019년 3월 18일

Thank You Coursera for helping out a student like me.This course has enough material to get you started and the assignments given are really fruitful in understanding the concepts taught well.

I would personally recommend this course to any one who wants to start with Matlab as this course delivers enough to start.

교육 기관: Felipe M d N

2017년 9월 7일

This course is AMAZING, start from basics and the homework makes you think a lot! The classes videos are very interesting showing the concepts and giving a lot of examples (with a bonus of couple jokes, the professor Mike Fitzpatrick is very good!).

Thanks Vanderbilt University and Coursera for this great course :)

교육 기관: Rajesh G

2021년 1월 3일

This Course is Awsmm and Wonderful. Wonderful Teaching is provided by Professors from Vanderbilt University. I love the course. I find it difficult for Analytical thinking only. So i am need to refer many Programs of it. Can't able arrive a result with the first shot of it. Overall, i love the way they teach. :))

교육 기관: Aravind K M

2019년 4월 2일

Brainstorming assignments which tease your brain accompanied with detailed explanation by Mike sir and his humorous teaching method which never makes us exhausted or sleepy in his lecture. There is a clear transition seen in me after I completed this course compared to that before I joined this course.

Farewell!!!

교육 기관: Angel L R

2020년 5월 22일

Curso muy bueno y muy completo, muy bien explicado y estructurado, con buenos ejercicios que ponen a prueba tus conocimientos adquiridos y que te hacen progresar rápidamente y viendo aplicaciones reales que en un primer momento quizá no llegaste a pensar. Enhorabuena por haber desarrollado este excelente curso.

교육 기관: PUSHPENDRA G

2018년 11월 2일

This course is one of my favorite. The instructor has given all for this course the style of teaching is magnificent. If you are a novice in programming, you'll never find a better course than this. The level of teaching has been set to very fundamental and basic to high level. Thanks for designing this course

교육 기관: Jaimin P

2020년 4월 10일

If you have no any Experience of the programming language than I strongly commanded this course because of this course contains all fundamental ideas of MATLAB and Prof. Mr. Mike Fitzpatrick gives detail knowledge of MATLAB in this course. Also the exercises is very useful for getting idea about of functions.

교육 기관: Priyabrata S

2020년 6월 24일

This course was very useful to me .I learnt MATLAB in a very simple and effective way. Thanks to the instructors for this wonderful course. I loved their way of teaching. The Discussion Forum is also very active and informative. Most of my doubts were cleared by reading threads of other classmates discussion.

교육 기관: Saurav S S

2020년 6월 2일

It's a great course with very challenging assignments.

All the assignments cover most of the concepts that needs to be covered along with on demand discussion forums.

I personally liked the course a lot. It helped me explore variety of concepts that a MATLAB can do.

Thank you for providing such a great course.

교육 기관: Mayank G

2020년 5월 31일

It was an amazing course about understanding the MATLAB language and it's uses. The instructor sure has his unique way of teaching things that helped me grasp the key aspects in a very amazing manner. 10/10 would heavily recommend to anyone planning to get into the MATLAB environment.

Thank you so much guys.

교육 기관: Olivia F

2017년 3월 19일

This course guided me on my first (somewhat clumsy) steps in MATLAB in an informative, easily comprehensible and fun way! It absolutely motivated me to get deeper into it!

Short: one of the best online courses I've ever attended and definitely worth recommending!

@authors: thank you so much for your effort!

교육 기관: Michael P

2020년 10월 5일

Did struggle to understand the instructions for the final assignment (echo_gen). Once I worked out what was actually needed it wasn't too tricky to achieve. It would be helpful to have a few more practice scenarios along the way, not necessarily for assessment but useful for practice and cement learning.

교육 기관: Jose J H S

2016년 6월 12일

El curso es excelente para su propósito, una introducción. Sin embargo, sería excelente que hicieran una serie de cursos donde especialistas en distintas materias muestren las utilidades específicas de los diferentes toolboxes de Matlab. Por ejemplo, finanzas, econometría, termodinámica, ingeniería, etc.

교육 기관: Dhruvil P

2017년 12월 7일

It was very helpful to me in all the aspect regarding programming,coding,problem solving etc. I have developed new skills in computer programming through this course.

I suggest that all the engineer who are interested in computer as well as machine programming learning should take this course.

Thank you

교육 기관: Jonas M d R

2020년 8월 20일

I enjoyed a lot this course. When I started, I already know a few things about MATLAB, so the first and the second weeks was a little boring, but when other weeks become, It started to be more challenging I learn many new things. Thanks, Coursera, Vanderbilt University, and my University (UFSM-Brazil).

교육 기관: Sebastian J

2020년 5월 21일

Superb course for beginners to programming. The professors were truly awesome, and were really funny but at the same time had a clear cut idea of the concept and were exceptional in explaining them. The assignment questions towards the end were really challenging and were truly not meant for beginners.

교육 기관: kshitiz

2019년 12월 26일

This course on Matlab is very interesting and lots of learning, assignments are good and challenging. Brandon Sir and his discussion forum is very helpful to solve assignments. This has created a good hands on experience of Matlab programming, and will help me in learning more Matlab further. Thank You

교육 기관: Sylvia M

2020년 7월 29일

Very helpful to learn principles of MATLAB. Some prior programming experience is best for this class, as it is not as comprehensive and basic as other programming fundamentals courses. However, great instructor videos with built in assignments accurately test and apply material learned in the course.