Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,793개의 평가
1,195개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,171개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Mohamed H Y A

Jan 26, 2019

Honestly, this course is one of the most useful online courses I have ever taken. It is interesting, challenging and the instructor is more than professional. I love it

교육 기관: Aditya S

Oct 27, 2018

Wonderful course. I am a mechanical engineer myself but I was interested to learn and it served the purpose.

help me a lot to learn about programming and MATLAB as well.

교육 기관: Ajay K

Dec 17, 2017

The course seemed menacing at the start, but as time progressed it started to keep me interested and active throughout the course and I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Kapil D

Nov 12, 2018

I have found this course wonderrful. The most amazing part of this course is home work problems. Through these problems set I got idea about my weak and strong points.

교육 기관: Furkan B

Mar 11, 2018

Brilliantly explained. The exercise questions are complex and makes you think about a problem inside out. If you have no prior experience this course is just for you.

교육 기관: Raoni H d S

Sep 26, 2017

Best course I've ever done online. The mentors always answer the questions we have and all the exercises make us practice all the concepts learned in class. Loved it!

교육 기관: Yuhua J

Apr 28, 2017

Very good course! The professor have a fine sense of humour, and the knowledge is easy to be absorbed. With the homeworks, my skill on programming is indeed enhanced.

교육 기관: Ilias A S

Mar 05, 2017

Great course. Great videos that are even fun to watch. Perfect course for anyone who wants to either learn Matlab from scratch or wants to refresh his College basics.

교육 기관: 지원 김

Aug 31, 2017

I finished this course with ma friends . it was really nice course. quizes and hws are perfect fit to us.

I can use matlab for my study now. very thanks to professors

교육 기관: Erik C M S

Jun 25, 2016

Really good course!

Had to learn to use MATLAB for an econometrics PhD course, and this course was veryu helpful on getting me started. The e-book is also very good.

교육 기관: Eluru U A

Apr 03, 2019

The course has been presented beautifully and in such an easy manner. It takes no time to understand and implement the intricacies of programming. Great stuff guys.

교육 기관: Yash G

Sep 02, 2017

The course was amazing. It gives key insight to a beginner in MATLAB. I would definitely recommend it for people who have just started or planing to work on MATLAB.

교육 기관: Chinmay D

Apr 29, 2019

A beautifully crafted course led by an amazing instructor - this course touches most basics of MATLAB and provides a strong foundation to beginners in programming.

교육 기관: Nagaraj G P

Dec 11, 2019

Really informative course. Got to learn a wide range of functions that can be implemented via Matlab. The assignment questions in the end were really challenging.

교육 기관: Humphrey S

Jun 12, 2017

This is a very helpful course. but the HW is a little bit hard than my expect. Anyway, you can post you question in the forum, TA and other classmates would help

교육 기관: Ji-Young K

Jun 27, 2016

I cannot expressed how much I enjoyed this course in words. The instructor was awesome and the course material was great. I hope the second part comes out soon!

교육 기관: FAQRUL H

May 27, 2018

Excellent resource to get started with MATLAB. Detailed explanation in book chapters and great presentation makes it really effective to learn the programming.

교육 기관: Archit V

May 07, 2017

This course is recommended to all who want to be good in programming. The mentoring is really good for understanding and implementing on real problems as well.

교육 기관: Sócrates R T B

Oct 04, 2019

Great classes and teacher, with practical videos about matlab. The problems proposed by the course helps you to really understand what is computer programming

교육 기관: Soh W K

Feb 01, 2018

One of the best way to learn MATLAB very quickly from these Professors. The Lecturer had did a great job in explaining how to use MATLAB is very simple terms.

교육 기관: satyendra

Sep 10, 2017

Extremely well written tutorials,real world problems,and an excellent theme background music makes this course a must for every MATLAB programming enthusiast.

교육 기관: Breno V M S

Aug 17, 2019

Un curso muy bien explicado y de forma sencilla. Cubre todas los temas básicos necesarios para tomar el control de nuestro propio avance en el uso de Matlab.

교육 기관: Ibis A A M

Mar 19, 2018

Excelente curso muy detallado y con un ritmo de aprendizaje sumamente eficiente. Felicidades a sus creadores me parece un excelente curso de inicio en MATLAB

교육 기관: João P C Z

Mar 01, 2018

These were the best classes I had in any programming language in my entire life. Thank you so much Dr.Fitzpatrick, Dr. Lédeczi and Vanderbilt University! ! !

교육 기관: Parul K

May 10, 2017

I was a good experience learning MATLAB programming. This is very good course. And I personally enjoyed learning it...as MATLAB is one of my favourite field.