학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
13,530개의 평가
3,624개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,577개 리뷰 중 3501~3525

교육 기관: Samarpreet S

2020년 6월 29일

Overall the course is good but the assignment questions are at a different level (especially week 8 and 9). If someone previously have some knowldege about the subject then only he/she can solve the assignments ,otherwise it will consume a lot of time.

교육 기관: Amr M H A M

2020년 8월 21일

the course was very good but the last 2 weeks are very very hard and not well declared and i recommend using shorter videos than these with giving hints in the assignments about the functions that have to be used without being mentioned in the videos

교육 기관: Ana G S

2020년 6월 4일

Nice video lectures but I wish they were practice problems to do before the assignments. It was quite a jump and hard transition to go from the videos to the assignments. I found them difficult (I have absolutely zero programming background).

교육 기관: Tarun J

2020년 6월 17일

the pace at the beginning by the instructor was quite decent but then it picked up suddenly, the final weeks were tough to understand. but somehow i managed to clear. i m not sure if I'll be able to retain it for longer time. hope it helps.

교육 기관: Álvaro B

2020년 6월 20일

They say that at the end of course you would be able of programing a computer, but this is not true, the reality is that they will teach some functions (very important) and how you use the Matlab community to get help resolving problems.

교육 기관: Gwilym C

2020년 7월 15일

First 4-5 Weeks were brilliant, but I found the last 3 weeks to be less engaging and I often had to look outside the course for help with the activities because the material given was either not enough or too confusing for me to follow.

교육 기관: Nanda K R

2020년 9월 14일

The explanation can be quiet brief and clear for better understanding.The topics which arent taught are given in the assignment which makes difficult in solving. Assignment program topics must be completely taught by the instructor.

교육 기관: Tiago G R

2017년 6월 3일

The course is very good but the assignments are very hard for beginners, sometimes you get almost lost, you don't know how to start.

The assignments level is very high compared to the lessons examples.

교육 기관: Thobile M

2020년 9월 28일

The course was a lot more challenging than I expected for an introductory course. I really struggled from around lesson 4/5. I will practice some more before considering taking the next course.

교육 기관: Muhammad U

2019년 6월 9일

The last two assignments , image blur and echo generator were out of the scope , it took me alot of days to complete it. At least some videos related to these assignments should have been added

교육 기관: Dhanya J

2020년 6월 4일

the content they teach is basic and the assignment problems they give is quite complicated. so i would suggest them to give easy assignments first and then increase the difficulty level

교육 기관: Kaushal B

2020년 6월 30일

I had trouble in too many assignments because several of the commands were used that were not explained in the lecture but has to be used in assignments. Overall it was a great course

교육 기관: Arthur C

2020년 7월 19일

The course is very good, learned a lot. But there is a problem, for a course stated as Introduction, the exercises get much more complex than the classes by the seventh week.

교육 기관: Mariprasath T

2020년 3월 28일

Its fantastic experience, I am updating my self, my suggestion is course era team should include more tutorial related to real time problem which is solved by MATLAB

교육 기관: Hemant A

2020년 5월 12일

I felt the course was too slow for me, also the assignments given for us to solve, were difficult and there were no hints in the lectures to help the difficulties.

교육 기관: PAWAN K S

2020년 7월 21일

Assignments are very difficult after 6th week.One enters 7th week without enough preparation.I mean slope of learning is too high after 6th week.

교육 기관: SARADHA V M

2020년 7월 4일

the final assignments are very tough for a beginner to complete. I wish they could work on that.The course's overall content is appreciable

교육 기관: Mohammed G M

2020년 7월 11일

I would give it 5 stars if the course also taught me some engineering applications of MATLAB with examples. For instance, solving PDEs.

교육 기관: Nitheesh K R

2020년 6월 6일

The teacher is completely boring. I did take lessons from other materials to complete this course. But the assignments are good.

교육 기관: JERSON J

2020년 6월 26일

wrap up exam showing error simultanously as the code is correct. Due to that i could not continue the coarse.

교육 기관: Shraddha J H

2020년 6월 19일

the assignments were tough to answer.but the course was really good,all the videos were clear to understand

교육 기관: Amit C

2021년 1월 10일

All lectures were wonderful, but there is also some need for deep teaching in the last two weeks.

교육 기관: srilakshmi g

2020년 5월 9일

this course is very useful for begginers, please add lecture topics related to assignment also.

교육 기관: NAFASAT K

2020년 8월 8일

Good Platform of learning Programming with Matlab overall good experience with Matlab .

교육 기관: PRAVIN K B

2020년 5월 31일

All the course good though free acess to the text book should be provided by the course