Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
6,950개의 평가
1,852개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,835개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: Alan S

Feb 15, 2020

Excellent course on MATLAB with very detailed examples and explanations. I really enjoyed the problem solving too. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Duncan Z

Aug 20, 2019

Great Lesson! And I do learn a lot here. Not only how to use the MATLAB program, but also how to be a great programmer in the future!

교육 기관: Aditya K

Mar 17, 2019

This course is made for those who want to start from scratch. Course instructor is knowledgeable and teaching quality is very smooth.

교육 기관: Qing Z

Nov 17, 2018

The course is very help for a newcomer in programming. The mentors are also pretty active for questions. Anyway, a good course it is!

교육 기관: Igor C D

Sep 03, 2016

muito bom. Me ajudou muito a aprender rapidamente a dominar o MATLAB. Curso com boas aulas e um professor altamente capacitado. Show!

교육 기관: Shashwat T

Mar 27, 2020

Course was quit good but during last weeks the homework was quit hard.But overall the course was good and beneficial.Thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: syed m a i

May 25, 2017

very good course contents.Especially instructor explain things, clearly.Their should be another course of Matlab by same instructor.

교육 기관: Pavan K R M

Apr 20, 2020

I found it very useful for me. If you wish to learn MATLAB then go for it. I feel it's the best course for MATLAB available online.

교육 기관: Syed S H

Apr 19, 2020

A very detailed explanation by the instructor has helped me solve practical assignment problems.

Thank You for offering this course.

교육 기관: Param j s w

Oct 27, 2019

This course on matlab covered all the topics which are needed to develop interest .

Also,the course was taught in a very unique way.

교육 기관: Sachin

Jun 26, 2019

Best course to learn matlab for beginners,

The teaching is too good,assignments,quizzes helps to better understanding of the topics.

교육 기관: Md T R

Jan 20, 2019

Its one of the best interactive online courses that I have taken.And prof. Fitzpatric is awesome, by awesome I mean really AWESOME.

교육 기관: AMOL A J

Nov 26, 2017

This course surely going to add required skill sets and going to encourage programming and multitasking skills in solving problems.

교육 기관: Ahmed B

May 29, 2017

I loved this course, the presentation was fantastic and the assignments really challenged my programming skills. Really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: SYED Z A R

May 24, 2020

This course has helped me in gaining knowledge of Matlab programming which will help me in my university courses and in my future.

교육 기관: RAMESHBABU A

May 21, 2020

i have learnt about the MATLAB programming much better way

initially i know only MATLAB simulink

thank you to professor and coursera

교육 기관: Tapankumar T

Apr 18, 2020

I really appreciate the way entire course was organized and the content were delivered. The teaching pedagogy was truly above par.

교육 기관: Ahmed D

Jul 19, 2019

It is one of the most efficient courses that teach matlab in a simple way and improves your way of thinking with challenging tasks

교육 기관: Adarsh R

Aug 28, 2018

It was good I wish the team does advanced topics like memory optimization, vectorization and speeding of the code till bit indepth

교육 기관: Ankur G

Apr 20, 2020

One of the best for programming. And if you are good in other language and want to learn matlab, then too its a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Dhaval P

Apr 17, 2020

The best MOOC on MATLAB. The teaching is the best as well as the assignment problems are also good, at the same time challenging.

교육 기관: Mohd F E B A

Mar 28, 2019

Amazing teaching skills and amazing assessment!

Felt that my programming skills went through the roof already.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Chongkun Z

Nov 19, 2018

Some assignments are much too difficult. It takes me more than 6 hours to finish the assignments each week. The rest are perfect!

교육 기관: Dillon R M

Jul 30, 2017

Very helpful course, interesting and challenging problem sets, helped me get up to speed with MATLAB as a programming environment

교육 기관: Anubhav S

Mar 27, 2020

Lessons are very good but the Assignments for the later weeks are way too hard for people with no math or programming experience