Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,355개의 평가
1,081개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,066개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: 李一凡

Oct 22, 2017

very useful course

교육 기관: Choudhari O L

Jan 01, 2018

An excellent course to get started with MatLab. The instructor is very good and has a great sense of humor making it a great learning class. Recommended for new learners (beginners) of MatLab.

교육 기관: Lindsay F

Sep 02, 2017

great videos and support

교육 기관: Manish P

Jul 12, 2017

This course helped me to learn all the basics and the advanced topics of Matlab. Will recommed it to anyone who wishes to learn all the concepts of Matlab.

교육 기관: Aniket T

Jun 13, 2017

Dr.Fitzpatrick is an exceptional instructor, and the curriculum designed for the course is amazing, for newbies like me.

교육 기관: Mandeep s

May 16, 2018

Excellent course , the way of teaching , types of questions in assignment , discussion board all wwas awesome. Questions which were in assignment helped me to understand the basics concepts quite well.

교육 기관: Вернер А И

Dec 06, 2017

Excellent introductory course. Authors solutions to the exercises are a great bonus.

교육 기관: Md J I

Aug 15, 2017

outstanding....

교육 기관: Hailiang G

Sep 11, 2017

Teacher is super cute.

교육 기관: Victor D W

Jul 20, 2017

Best hands-on practical online tutoring on Matlab. Great work Coursera!!!

교육 기관: Juan D M G

Sep 09, 2017

Amazing course

교육 기관: Saad S

Jun 08, 2017

One of the best course in Matlab for beginners. Includes easy to difficult problems, strategic thinking, and basic maths use in programming.

교육 기관: Hunter M

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course overall, and one of the best resources available for beginners. Do not expect a walk in the park however. This course expects maximum effort, which will ultimately help in the long run.

교육 기관: Maria S

Jul 11, 2017

Amazing grader system. Helped a lot. Also great professor with a bright sense of humor!

교육 기관: Arnab K

Jun 18, 2017

It was exhaustive, but at the same time very educational

교육 기관: Sarmad U K S

Jul 05, 2018

best course for people who suck at programming like me

교육 기관: Moataz A

Jul 20, 2017

Very helpful and easy, the way it was presented is absolutely magnificent.

교육 기관: Jack R

Jun 14, 2017

It's easy to understand. Although I can't get the pdf file because I'm in china.

교육 기관: Shounak D

Jan 24, 2018

Excellent course for people new to Matlab and for anyone who wants to develop their programming skills.Highly recommended.

교육 기관: 王新意

Mar 08, 2018

great,just there are quite some difficult problems in homework

교육 기관: João P C Z

Mar 01, 2018

These were the best classes I had in any programming language in my entire life. Thank you so much Dr.Fitzpatrick, Dr. Lédeczi and Vanderbilt University! ! !

교육 기관: Ning W

Mar 19, 2018

very useful for ML learners!

교육 기관: Geetanshu G

Jun 29, 2018

one of the best MATLAB onine course! Highly recommended. :)

교육 기관: Francisco S R

Jun 04, 2018

I just want to thank Mike Fitzpatrick and Akos Ledeczi for this amazing course, that for me has been the best experience I ever had, every day watching the videos, doing the homework. I don't have words to express what I really feel.

I want to apologize too, because I don't have the money to pay for the certificate, I'm starting to work as a teacher so I don't get pay well, but I hope later in the future I will be able to pay for it and even send you more money, because I know you did a lot of work to create this fabulous course.

교육 기관: Islam M

Jan 23, 2018

perfect