Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
stars
4,739개의 평가
1,184개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,152개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: David C

Dec 27, 2016

Great course with a very charismatic lecturer. The assignments were very challenging which was essential as the majority of learning takes place when actually coding.

Thanks,

David

교육 기관: pulkit j

Jul 02, 2016

Great course for absolute newbies. Very well organized course material and challenging homeworks.

The tutor is awesome and explains everything nicely. It was fun doing this course.

교육 기관: Longfei C

Apr 20, 2019

Very solid knowledge of MATLAB is taught. It is not only useful for using MATLAB but also for understanding how programmers do to achieve some functionalities while programming.

교육 기관: Nina

Dec 20, 2018

Nice course! The professor is so nice and humorous, and his teaching is clear and thorough. The homework requires some time to finish, but it is very useful for matlab learners!

교육 기관: Olivio A C J

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent course, with very good explanations. The teacher speaks in a clear way and has a very good didactics. I am learning a lot about Matlab and computation in this course.

교육 기관: Shady S

Sep 12, 2018

The instructor is perfect, has a sense of humor and very patient with the basics but the course would be more perfect if its content is bigger like for example contain simulink

교육 기관: Bowei Y

Nov 22, 2017

The tutorial is very clear and the style of the pro's teaching is special. It helped me to create a structure about MATLAB from general to detailed. I really enjoy this course .

교육 기관: Manohar M

Mar 13, 2017

Video Lectures were easy to understand and discussion center helped in further understanding the subject. Examples were chosen from real life, which made the course very useful.

교육 기관: Michael G

Apr 13, 2018

Best presentation, nice humor, multiple examples and so much interesting.. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn MATLAB or even refresh it

Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Okongwu C G

Jun 08, 2017

This course is the best MATLAB program that I have ever taken. Sticking with this course till the end was not quite easy, but my time spent on the course is highly justifiable.

교육 기관: Patrick S d O

Nov 14, 2016

A very good course for who wants to learn the matlab programming language from the basics. The homework problems are very challenging and the video material are well organized.

교육 기관: Gizem M E

Jan 11, 2020

It is amazing knowing that you can easily get an access this class who taught by amazing professors. I am so thankful that you gave me this opportunity to be part of coursera.

교육 기관: Margaret W

May 21, 2017

As a beginner, I learnt a lot from this course. Professor Fitzpatrick has a very good sense of humor. I enjoyed a lot from learning this course and finishing all the problems.

교육 기관: Marcos R V M

Oct 09, 2017

Outstanding!!! Before doing this course, I already have been using Matlab... After concluding it, many gaps were filled! I do recommend this course! The teacher is excellent!

교육 기관: Hong-Ming C

Aug 06, 2017

This is a very nice course and the homework question is extraordinary helpful , it really help me to understand the main idea of each topic and improve my programming skill.

교육 기관: Zhizhong D

Oct 22, 2018

this is a great MATLAB course. I already self-taught myself MATLAB before taking this course, but his course still gives me new knowledge and strengthens my understanding.

교육 기관: Minh N

Mar 02, 2018

The course provide details on programming with MATLAB. Students can actually write codes after learning. However, the course does not cover Graphical User Interface (GUI).

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 17, 2016

Excellent! Challenging HW Assignments. Lecture notes & Presentations cover the fundamentals of matlab in details. Good course to get started with programing using Matlab.

교육 기관: Jodie B

Apr 30, 2019

Exceptional course! The forum is fantastic with extremely helpful teaching staff. Would highly recommend. This course is definitely worth doing, I may even do it again!!

교육 기관: Vatsal G

May 27, 2018

The instructor, book he referred, and the problem questions in the assignment were both fantastic and challenging. Special thanks to the instructor for guiding too well.

교육 기관: Rohit S

Feb 05, 2017

Well this is the first time I learned any programming tool. I find overall course well defined. It helped me a lot. Thanks Vanderbilt, Coursera, Instructors and mentors.

교육 기관: Suleman J

Sep 16, 2016

I have learned a lot, unforunately the level of difficulty was extraordinary hard. I spent endless hours reading, studying, and reasearching on solving certain problems.

교육 기관: Mohamed H Y A

Jan 26, 2019

Honestly, this course is one of the most useful online courses I have ever taken. It is interesting, challenging and the instructor is more than professional. I love it

교육 기관: Aditya S

Oct 27, 2018

Wonderful course. I am a mechanical engineer myself but I was interested to learn and it served the purpose.

help me a lot to learn about programming and MATLAB as well.

교육 기관: Ajay K

Dec 17, 2017

The course seemed menacing at the start, but as time progressed it started to keep me interested and active throughout the course and I learned a lot from this course.