Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,401개의 평가
3,124개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,088개 리뷰 중 2751~2775

교육 기관: Mohammed S

Jun 22, 2020

A very useful course for beginners in Matlab programming. It helps to understand the basic concept of programming which you can utilize in different programming also.

교육 기관: Deon N D

Jun 18, 2020

This course is very easy to follow even if one has very little prior knowledge about programming. Great course to get anyone started with programming in MATLAB.

교육 기관: Raghubir S

May 10, 2017

I would recommend this course to everyone who has interest in maths with programming. This course will be beneficial for my further study in computer science.

교육 기관: Keane J

Nov 12, 2019

Very good for both beginners in programming starting off with MATLAB and those wishing to learn a new language. Great material and the e-book is a nice add-on

교육 기관: Marcin Ł

Aug 31, 2020

This course was a good introduction to Matlab. My only criticism is that some of the assignment prompts are vague and the feedback in the forums can be slow.

교육 기관: Ashutosh P

Apr 23, 2020

The assignments were challenging, lectures were long. Overall great lessons learnt and quite a lot of coding practice done while completing this course.

교육 기관: Mahitab E

Aug 31, 2020

the instructor sometimes is boring

when he was illustrating on matlab the application it self i couldnt see what he was writing because of the subtitle

교육 기관: Arun N P

Aug 26, 2018

The course gave me wonderful experience of MATLAB. The course assignments were really helpful to test the logical thinking and MATLAB features.Thanks.

교육 기관: matthew g

May 04, 2016

So far the course appears to be very good, but the request for an upgrade after every video becomes more and more annoying as the number multiplies

교육 기관: SIVAKUMAR R

Aug 02, 2020

The Course was very well framed. Although what they teach you is not enough, the assignments are very challenging indeed. Overall course is great.

교육 기관: Smit D

May 05, 2020

Nicely complied course to learn MATLAB. All the assignment are worth solving since it helped in practical implementation of what is being taught.

교육 기관: Tanmay G

Jun 13, 2020

the course is over all to good but i last of the course we have some problems to understand some structs and many other things in last to weeks

교육 기관: Mandar S Y

Sep 10, 2020

The course was nice, i learned lots of concept of introductory functions of matlab,which will help me for the future programming applications.

교육 기관: Sandrina C M

Apr 22, 2020

I didn't know anything about programming and with this course now I feel more confident to try to do a new type of analysis in my experiments.

교육 기관: Suraj D

Mar 15, 2018

The course is really helpful. I think MATLAB is one of the easiest programming language to learn if you are not from I.T. background like me.

교육 기관: Akpojoto S

Jul 15, 2020

This course is amazing. I learned a lot of new MATLAB tricks that did not know about

It was very easy and interesting to follow. Thank you.

교육 기관: Khadijah M

Sep 12, 2018

good course but if it had more progress in matlab, it'd be better.

i mean that the content is so little. it contained few topics in Matlab

교육 기관: Bluedrops

Aug 26, 2017

If only it has a section to introduce the usage of pde toolbox, but this course is still so good and the teacher is humour. Thank you!

교육 기관: Shashank k

Jun 20, 2020

it's been a pretty good and well-explained course's which i have been ever taken . Amazing instructor every week is like an adventure

교육 기관: MATTAPARTHI R

Jul 27, 2020

IF BUILTINFUNCTIONS ARE EXPLAINED AT STARTING,IT WILL BE MORE HELPFUL INDOING ASSIGNMENTS AND WRITING A PROGRAM FOR NEW FUNCTIONS

교육 기관: Amod S

Aug 15, 2020

Course was quite good. Explanations were easy to follow.

I think the last chapter should have been covered a bit more in detail.

교육 기관: Surya A T

Jun 09, 2020

the course was good and ia can able to learn the programming in matlab and also the image recogonition and saddle point concept.

교육 기관: Lauren J

Jul 22, 2020

great class but difficult didn't expect it to be the caliber it is, but slightly not surprising since its offered at Vanderbilt

교육 기관: Aleksandr M

Nov 26, 2017

It's a great course if you need to learn basics of MATLAB syntax. I also recommend watching the most lectures on x1.25 speed ;)

교육 기관: Nagaraj K

May 08, 2020

It is good to learn programs with easier solving problems . We can Design ,debug , architecture with problems through MATLAB .