Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
6,731개의 평가
1,785개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

AT

May 03, 2020

Very good course with extra-ordinary explanation. I was just zero in programming but with the help of this course now I am able to think like a programmer and able to solve advanced MATLAB problems.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,771개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: S.SARALA

May 05, 2019

This Course gives lot of ideas to write matlab program in my own ways.Course Instructor is explained lot of concepts in clear manner .Its really useful to research Scholars.My heartfelt thanks and wishes to the course instructor.

교육 기관: Ishan N

May 24, 2020

Perfect for getting into programming for the first time, or getting into MATLAB for the first time with prior programming experience. Questions are challenging enough for the latter case, but simple to understand for the former.

교육 기관: Girisha R

Nov 07, 2019

Got an opportunity to learn programming even under busy schedules. Thanks to Coursera and its team members for teaching the basics of matlab programming. I would really recommend all to join coursera to keep themselves updated.

교육 기관: Jonayet H L

Jan 29, 2019

The designated course offered by Vanderbilt University, Introduction to Programming with MATLAB is a highly interactive and indulging course that truly consolidates one's notions and concepts on the MATLAB programming language.

교육 기관: Yash D

Jul 08, 2017

It's an excellent course for anyone who's starting with programming. It gives you an excellent background for basic programming skills and finally at the end of the course you will have a very good command over MATLAB as well.

교육 기관: AMIT J

May 14, 2020

Very well organized with great introduction to Matlab

though i already had an experience in using Matlab , this course explained a lot of new things.

Very thanks to the Instructor. I played the video at 1.5x and 1.25x sometime.

교육 기관: Deepak P

May 02, 2020

Really interactive way of teaching they had. I would prefer this course to all of them who not only want to learn Matlab but also to them who love to build logical thinking.

Learning adventure was great and will be continued..

교육 기관: Frank B

Mar 04, 2020

Excellent course! I really liked the teacher and the exercises. I will suggest it to every student that needs to learn programming and MatLab

One suggestion: can you put more "practical examples" based on "real-world problems"?

교육 기관: Andres C

Jan 15, 2018

Everything is excellent about this course: videos are very well structured and entertaining. Exercises are sometimes challenging but there is great support and no question has not a quick reply. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Mina E

Apr 08, 2017

This course is really the best I could find on the Internet for anyone that wants to learn MATLAB. The material is good, and the assignments are really challenging and will absolutely help understand the concepts being taught.

교육 기관: Gujanatti R

May 24, 2020

The course is intensive and good to work around.

Look forward for a free course on using toolboxes of Matlab in Simulink. Major interest is with automotive, image processing, video processing, using AI and antenna simulation.

교육 기관: jenishbhikadiya

Feb 11, 2019

This is the best platform to learn computer programming in Matlab. The best thing about this course is that they give us homework and provide us grader that check the each problem and tell whether the solution is true or not.

교육 기관: BHARAT

May 14, 2020

This course is really helpful to me, it is neither tough nor easy to do. The quality of study as well as the questions are so fine. Discussion forums really helps to understand or realize the situation of problem.

Thank you..

교육 기관: Mohamed A A E

Dec 07, 2017

It was an amazing course, I have learned a lot of principles in a two ways , first from the lecture , second from the assignments :)

Thanks for Coursera group and for all student that they shared the question on this course .

교육 기관: Hanqi W

Jul 23, 2017

I have limited knowledge about coding but I am a good learner and I am good at linear algebra and other advanced mathematics. I enjoy listening the instructors' teaching. Gradually, I believe I will get familiar with Matlab.

교육 기관: Sanketh B y

May 21, 2020

i had some basic knowledge of matlab computer programing but i had no confidence in writing program

but this course provided me confidence of writing programs by arraging assignments and lectures by prof.Fitzpatric,thank you

교육 기관: kapish s

May 07, 2020

He is Great Who Had Delivered his Priceless Knowledge To us I am Thankful To My Parents who had Made Me read and Most thankfully to The All The Teachers who had put me hear and love you Coursera for providing free education

교육 기관: Nagananthini R

May 01, 2020

It helps e to understand MATLAB programming better and it satisfied me that I didn't waste my lockdown period. Special thanks and appreciation to the instructor who leads the course very interesting with excellent delivery.

교육 기관: Kevin A

Feb 07, 2017

Great course and professor. He keeps it interesting, while being incredibly informative. The course goes over correct syntax as well as common errors, which is very useful for when you run into those frustrating situations!

교육 기관: 吴娜

Mar 11, 2017

This is my first course completed successfully on Coursera. I really appreciate the hard work of Prof.Fitzpatrick and other teachers. This course made me go from knowing nothing firsthand about MATLAB to being a beginner.

교육 기관: MADHU B S

May 08, 2020

I really like the programming assignments, they are very much interesting and challenging. Learned the implementation of many concepts while writing codes for the programming assignments. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: osama r

Oct 12, 2019

best course can anyone have online, each minute worth gold in this course.

I hope you make a complement to this course, advance MATLAB.

finally, thanks to everyone involved in the creation and administration of this course.

교육 기관: Krupa S

Apr 26, 2019

The course was so much than I had anticipated. Mike is a fantastic teacher. I wasnt bored a bit. There are many MATLAB courses available on internet, but this one is the best. The coursework is definitely worth your time.

교육 기관: Rajeswari M

Mar 11, 2017

The course is very good for beginners who are interested to learn programming. The teacher Mike Fitzpatrick is very good in explaining the concepts, I would love to take advanced course as well if he offers. Thanks Mike!

교육 기관: Jonathan B F

May 20, 2020

Before starting this course, I had never used Matlab before and my programming skills were next to non-existent. I have finished this course solving exercices I never thought I could.

It is well worth the time investment.