Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,294개의 평가
3,094개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,063개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Dhruvil P

Dec 07, 2017

It was very helpful to me in all the aspect regarding programming,coding,problem solving etc. I have developed new skills in computer programming through this course.

I suggest that all the engineer who are interested in computer as well as machine programming learning should take this course.

Thank you

교육 기관: Jonas M d R

Aug 20, 2020

I enjoyed a lot this course. When I started, I already know a few things about MATLAB, so the first and the second weeks was a little boring, but when other weeks become, It started to be more challenging I learn many new things. Thanks, Coursera, Vanderbilt University, and my University (UFSM-Brazil).

교육 기관: Sebastian J

May 21, 2020

Superb course for beginners to programming. The professors were truly awesome, and were really funny but at the same time had a clear cut idea of the concept and were exceptional in explaining them. The assignment questions towards the end were really challenging and were truly not meant for beginners.

교육 기관: kshitiz

Dec 26, 2019

This course on Matlab is very interesting and lots of learning, assignments are good and challenging. Brandon Sir and his discussion forum is very helpful to solve assignments. This has created a good hands on experience of Matlab programming, and will help me in learning more Matlab further. Thank You

교육 기관: Sylvia M

Jul 29, 2020

Very helpful to learn principles of MATLAB. Some prior programming experience is best for this class, as it is not as comprehensive and basic as other programming fundamentals courses. However, great instructor videos with built in assignments accurately test and apply material learned in the course.

교육 기관: BISHOP P

Jun 21, 2020

Perfect! It is a very nice course, I really enjoyed it a lot. I got to learn many new things, obviously MATLAB but also new programming-style related things even though I know C, C++, and Python already. The assignments were the best part, the questions very awesome, they helped me a lot in learning.

교육 기관: Luis R J

May 31, 2020

esta muy bien estructurado el curso , pero hay problemas que tienen su complejidad que en el curso no te explican, uno tiene que investigar por internet algunas cosas y esta bien eso, pero debe decir al principio que uno tiene que investigar solo también para estar precavido a lo que salga en el quiz

교육 기관: Vinayak

Dec 17, 2016

Great Teaching.

Systematically builds concepts from the begining. Micheal Fitzpatrick rocks!

Mentors are very helpful and you are certain to get a reply within a day of posting your question on the forums page.

Thanks a lot to Vanderbilt University and coursera for letting me be a part of this program:)

교육 기관: Md I U

Jun 27, 2020

It was really fun to learn with these teachers. They are really amazing,no doubt about that.I really enjoyed the full course with them.Hope that, I will attend their class one day physically. Lots of love & respect for them.

Iftekhar

Bangladesh University of Engineering & Technology

Dhaka ,Bangladesh

교육 기관: Dalila M M

Apr 04, 2020

It´s a very complete course, the teacher is a progammer expert! and he explains every concetp with clarity and his examples are helpfull to resolve the tests. (also his jokes are great). If you have any doubt the course staff advises you. I hope there will be the next part of the course!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Abdullah A S A

Jun 06, 2020

The course was truly helpful and intensive. I have learned so many things not only in Matlab software but also in computer programing basics. I have struggled at some points since I am a beginner in Matlab, but eventually, I passed those problems. Thanks to the amazing lecturer Dr.Mike Fitzpatrick.

교육 기관: Rujul B

Feb 08, 2019

I would specially like to thanks Professor and all those staff member who are associated with these course for helping me out during the course. Staff instructor as well as support staff make understand tough concepts in easy language as well as reply to the questions in a very short span of time.

교육 기관: Rajat S

May 01, 2020

very good experience...

Professor Mike makes classes interesting. Discussion forums also help you to solve some difficult problems. This is the basic MATLAB course but it contains some challenging problems as well. I enjoyed every assignment and lecture. I am missing the professor's humor already.

교육 기관: Victor P

Mar 09, 2017

Great course!

The assignments are challenging and interesting. The topics are very well explained and take a logical sequence. The power of MATLAB is well presented in this classes.

I'm sure that my programming skills got to a higher level and I've been recommending to all my friends and colleages.

교육 기관: joshua

Oct 02, 2016

creo que es un curso que es dictado por personas con amplia experiencia en el campo de la programación en MATLAB, además saben como hacer entender los temas, es un curso introductorio, sin embargo hay "trucos" en los cuales solo se adquieren por experiencia o leyendo un libro y eso demoraría más.

교육 기관: Anil P

Jul 05, 2016

I am a civil engineer. Yet I enjoy programming. I have enjoyed a lot and learned well with such an amazing instructors. I believe they are the best instructors for MATLAB. Learning this course has become a memory for me. Its an amazing experience. I loved solving homework problems in this course.

교육 기관: Aayush B

Jul 24, 2020

Really amazing course. The content was very well explained and the assignments really test your understanding. As long as you do everything here faithfully, you don't have to worry about anything else. I just wish there was part 2 of this course or at least some more self practicing assignments.

교육 기관: Anisha M

Apr 29, 2020

This course has taught me not only the language of MATLAB, but also the important principles in programming that I believe can be applied to other programming language. The course presents thoroughly and in a proper pace. The assignments as well as the grading system are also very comprehensive.

교육 기관: RAVI B

Jul 29, 2020

For me this course act like "POTTERS" that "MOLD" me to be a good MatLab Programmer. This course helps a lot in my academics and ongoing research project. MatLab is a language with great excitement and too simple. Thank you to all people behind this, especially to the professors in this course.

교육 기관: Nidhi K

Aug 21, 2020

This is a excellent course.the teacher is osam,he is easy to explained all weeks video and easy to understand by example,this is a very interesting course and all video have been make by simple language and i will suggest all student must do this course

Thank you sir for available this course

교육 기관: Madhukar T

Jul 12, 2018

Incredible Experience! This course seemed out to be a journey with challenges in form of assignments. They test your capability to think out of the box. In addition to that, discussion forums are the best part of this course. Help provided by mentors and staff at each moment is an upper-hand.

교육 기관: Robert F

Dec 26, 2019

This is a fairly straightforward course. The instructor Dr. Fitzpatrick is excellent and prepares you to do well on the assignments, quizzes, tests and programming assignments. The support via the Discussion Forum is also great. All in all very good. Some math background is certainly a plus.

교육 기관: Ujjawal S

Dec 14, 2016

This course on MATLAB by Vanderbilt university is amazing. It offers various applications of the functions that they teach along with very knowledgeable and helpful instructors. I like the little fun that the professor keeps having during the lectures, it does make it much more interesting.

교육 기관: Toha A k

Jun 17, 2020

This was really a great memory conducting this course.

If you are looking for a course where you wanna learn programming with fun by matlab,this course is for you.

I can't express my greetings to the teaching staff.I just wanna say,thank you so much for making a helpful and interesting course

교육 기관: Freya D

Jun 07, 2020

Very easy to understand, problems kept it engaging and were at exactly the right level; often quite difficult to solve but really satisfying when you did. They also meant you had to look back and remember what you'd learned in earlier parts of the course. I also really liked the instructor.