Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,544개의 평가
1,133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,102개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Jose D

Sep 04, 2016

By far the best MOOC I have attended.

교육 기관: 姚刚

Oct 16, 2017

编程题设计地还是蛮不错的~~~刚接触的matlab的同学可以学习一下。

교육 기관: Mukta

Mar 02, 2018

This course was the first course to learn the programming languages, and I am extremely pleased with my progress. The instructor and his teaching methods are delightful. Easy to understand and yet challenging.

교육 기관: Hari K

Jul 03, 2017

Extremely well designed and thought-out course. The assignments really make you practice what you have learned in the lectures.

교육 기관: Andrew M

Sep 24, 2016

Great one already!! I recommended only for people that have primary knowledge background on Maths.

교육 기관: Joseph G

Oct 01, 2016

Very instructive and challenging course

교육 기관: Bernd S

May 17, 2017

I haven't finished the course yet, but I can certainly already say that it is excellent. Prof. Fitzpatrick's pleasant Southern pace and humor — along with the well-structured course design — make this a winner for anyone interested in learning how to use Matlab, as well as a good introduction to basic concepts of linear algebra.

교육 기관: Jamil M

Jun 08, 2016

A brilliant course for both beginners and experienced programmers. The professor carries along with a steady pace and has made good problem sets to increase learning. His lecture style is so inspiring , informative and sometimes funny that i find myself spending most of my time in this course. Hope people at Vanderbilt continue to produce such valuable courses in the future.

교육 기관: Dongkyu C

Dec 15, 2016

I have become familiar in Matlab syntax while obtaining hands-on problem-solving experience. This course is superb! I like Vanderbilt U!

교육 기관: Oleksii B

Aug 16, 2016

Great homework exercises. Really enjoyed solving them.

교육 기관: Artur M

Aug 01, 2017

Very interesting and challenging problems. Enjoyed the whole course !

교육 기관: Akshat R

Dec 08, 2017

Very informative course for starters. I have been using MATLAB for like small numericals and so but haven't used it for vast problems. But this course enables you to delve into those problems. Questions provided in the assignments are slightly on the tougher side (after HW5) which I think is difficult for the beginner to solve. Anyway thumbs up to Prof. Michael Fitzpatrick for his thorough micro-level teaching. As he said.."lots of patience is required for generating a code". For some codes I have to run program around 40-50 times to get it right. So one need to be patient while solving the problems.

On suggestion part I would like the course organizers to give more information in problems. Some of the information is missing and can only be guessed which eats up more time.

교육 기관: Adonis T G

Jul 20, 2017

I learned a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: 曾可維

Dec 03, 2016

very coherent and comprehensive, a well organized class!!

교육 기관: Jensen L

Nov 14, 2016

I've learnt a lot from the course. Very useful and terrifically interestion.

교육 기관: Chandra S V

May 16, 2016

Very clear course material and lectures. And to access all this at no charge makes it extremely valuable.

교육 기관: Jesse D

Jun 26, 2016

This course is a great introduction to programming. The homework can be a bit tough, as it will take the concepts taught in the week and have you apply them in novel ways, oftentimes in ways you have to really think through to solve the problem at hand. In doing this, you'll finish the course with a strong understanding of how to use MATLAB, and beyond that the know-how for learning other programming languages.

교육 기관: Syed

Mar 23, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: Tamara G F

Aug 10, 2016

You learn from zero and become almost and expert in MATLAB without noticing. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Gautam U

Oct 29, 2016

Awesome course! Learnt a lot from it !

교육 기관: T.N.S.Adithya

Jul 05, 2016

good introductory course!

교육 기관: syed m a i

May 25, 2017

very good course contents.Especially instructor explain things, clearly.Their should be another course of Matlab by same instructor.

교육 기관: Yandagkhuu B

Aug 15, 2016

Best MATLAB course for beginners

교육 기관: Пауновић М

Jan 08, 2018

I'm having a great time learning from these videos (they are very funny from time to time). Best of luck!

교육 기관: Robin

Sep 16, 2017

This was a great course. I already learned a bit of MATLAB during my studies and enjoyed it at the time, but I found that I was lacking some core skills. This course was both entertaining and challenging at the same time. I recommended this course to a few people already! Although I'd say that you might need more time to solve the problems than stated in the course, but your milage may vary. Could be that I am just slow, too :-).