Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,821개의 평가
1,208개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,177개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Parul K

May 10, 2017

I was a good experience learning MATLAB programming. This is very good course. And I personally enjoyed learning it...as MATLAB is one of my favourite field.

교육 기관: Christien B

Dec 06, 2019

Superb course, feel much more confident in my ability to tackle MATLAB problems in a broader sense than completing the MATLAB tutorial provided by MATHWORKS

교육 기관: Ashwin V

Apr 26, 2018

Very helpful for understanding the basic concepts in MATLAB Programming and other functions associated in MATLAB. Highly recommended course to all students.

교육 기관: Arjun

Dec 12, 2017

An excellent course to develop the basic fundamentals in MATLAB. I like this course and the efforts taken by the Vanderbilt University to teach this course.

교육 기관: Hong H N

Jun 27, 2016

It is a challenging course, but you will receive the amazing help from great instructors and mentors. Recommended for anyone who wants to study programming.

교육 기관: Mukul V

Feb 17, 2020

Hands down the best course, online or otherwise, there is to learn MATLAB and perhaps coding. Thank you Coursera for such an amazing learning experience.

교육 기관: Burak B

Oct 29, 2017

Course was very educational and helpful. The difficulties of assignments were also good. Except 5th question of 8th assignment, that question was terrible.

교육 기관: Manish P

Jul 12, 2017

This course helped me to learn all the basics and the advanced topics of Matlab. Will recommed it to anyone who wishes to learn all the concepts of Matlab.

교육 기관: gaurav a

Jun 12, 2017

For starters, probably the best course out there. Credits to Coursera ,Vanderbilt university and the professor for this interesting and interactive course.

교육 기관: Amandeep k

Jan 12, 2020

It is wonderful course. Most of the assignments were easy, but few were really hard. Discussion on forums helped me a lot for completing the assignments.

교육 기관: Shiva k

Sep 30, 2019

One of the best course to start with, without any prior knowledge of programming as the name implies - "Introduction to Programming" - through MATLAB !!

교육 기관: SHRERA001@myuct.ac.za

Jan 21, 2019

My favourite course on this platform. Truly engaging teaching, challenging exercises and excellent support. I very highly recommend! Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Ishan S

Feb 08, 2020

Highly pleased, going through the entire course. Completed in one go. Was extraordinarily interesting. Feel like, I can do anything with MatLab window.

교육 기관: Rahul D

Sep 17, 2017

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. Thanks to the Instructors, Mentors and everyone involved in the preparation of this excellent course.

교육 기관: Mehdi H G

Nov 27, 2019

I've attended a MATLAB course in the university on my curriculum, but now I am understanding what MATLAB is and what amazing things I can do with it.

교육 기관: Jaafar N

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent Course! Great illustrations and beautiful homework assignments. Many thanks to the teachers and everyone who has contributed to this effort.

교육 기관: Narayan A

Jun 03, 2017

Very Comprehensive course on Matlab..you become a pro after going through this course. It helps if u already have knowledge of the programming logics

교육 기관: Joaquin C P

Apr 20, 2017

Muy bueno. Recomendable 100%. He pasado de no tener ni idea de matlab a tener una base. No lo aprenderás todo pero lo suficiente para moverte por él.

교육 기관: Yue M

Jun 21, 2019

This is a very useful course. It's easy to understand and very interesting. It will be of great help to my future work. Thank you for your teaching!

교육 기관: Xuedong Y

May 03, 2019

Nice review of Matlab. Happy to know several new datatypes supported now, comparing to 20yrs ago. The extensive app library is also very impressive.

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

May 02, 2019

It was an amazing experience to be very honest.

I wanna thank Sir Mike Fitzpatrick.

And thanks to coursera family for providing us such opportunities.

교육 기관: Joseph G

Nov 14, 2016

It is a great course to start learning how to think computationally and wire a computer programs.

I wish they make another course for advanced level.

교육 기관: Ataliba M

Aug 09, 2016

Excellent get hands on programming with MATLAB. It really provide real world insights when it comes to computations used in engineering and science.

교육 기관: Kevin K

Aug 05, 2016

Excellent course, it makes programming look easy. The lessons are very clear and the tutors are always ready to help with any question one may have.

교육 기관: Mostafa A

Feb 07, 2017

I really loved the way in which this course is prepared, the content of the course, and also the system of receive and delivering the assignments.