Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
5,004개의 평가
1,261개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,236개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Mayank M

Jun 12, 2019

Must opt this course if you want to learn from scratch.

Excellent teachers, examples and assignments.

No prior knowledge require for this course.

교육 기관: Linda L

Jul 25, 2017

Learned a lot!!! This is THE course if you didn't have any experience with MATLAB and would like to get started. Very professional and organized.

교육 기관: Juan M R

Dec 18, 2017

Great course, everything is very well explained and the homeworks really help to practice and better understand what is explained in the videos.

교육 기관: Anthony E S

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent course with enough homework to really make you know the subject. The instructor was easy to understand and very helpful on the forums.

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

Nov 19, 2017

Really enjoying it so far!

As a biologist with no official training in Matlab finding the explanations fantastic! Great well explained examples.

교육 기관: Pablo H

Sep 29, 2016

Amazing instructors, very appreciate their input and explanations by typing it on the system. Very well thought and excellent material content.

교육 기관: Abyaz A

Dec 21, 2019

It is such an amazing course to start your journey with Matlab. I will recommend this over any other Matlab introductory courses. Best of luck.

교육 기관: Mattia P

Dec 06, 2016

Great course! Perfect for newbie but useful also for those who are more expert. Mentors quickly answer questions, lecture are clear... 5starts

교육 기관: Vishal S

Nov 17, 2019

Was good to refresh my understandings of MATLAB.. Although I feel a beginner migh feel a bit flummoxed at later weeks... its easily managable

교육 기관: Frank S

May 04, 2018

Great course. The instructor is fantastic. Programming assignments are well designed, interesting and quite challenging. I've learned a lot.

교육 기관: 学术界的恶棍

Dec 08, 2017

It is a great course for students who have no backgrounds in Matlab and it also can help you to build a fundamental knowledge in programming.

교육 기관: VIJAYASANKAR I

Jul 22, 2019

It was a good starter course for getting indulged into Matlab. All efforts from the teaching staff and the coursera are greatly appreciated.

교육 기관: Jean D D K

Jul 03, 2017

I went through the videos on Youtube due to my limited time. I had to skipp all quizzes and homeworks.

But the content was great and helpful!

교육 기관: Saad S

Jun 08, 2017

One of the best course in Matlab for beginners. Includes easy to difficult problems, strategic thinking, and basic maths use in programming.

교육 기관: Sourav B

Jul 27, 2017

Wonderful course. Before taking this course i had no confidence when it comes to coding. Now it seems I have regained some confidence back.

교육 기관: Mahadee A

Jun 21, 2017

the instructor are really helpful, replies to question are really quick and the lectures are really clear... over all a good course indeed.

교육 기관: Naveen R S

Mar 31, 2020

it was very much useful for me personally and the trainer was also good in his job . thank you for this experience ,it was really helpful

교육 기관: Moez B

May 21, 2019

Excellent course with an entertaining instructor. The assignments were well-designed, they get more challenging in Week 9, which was fun.

교육 기관: NABAJIT K B

Apr 27, 2019

Best course for new learner as well as who are doing project on matlab. I recomand all to take this course for your fundamental knowledge

교육 기관: Gildo M

Sep 26, 2018

Undoubtedly, this is one of the best computer programming with Matlab course available. Congratulation to all the team behind this art .

교육 기관: Chinmaya S

May 21, 2017

Good and very well designed course and assignments.

It is a very good course for someone who is new to mathematical oriented programming.

교육 기관: Dongkyu C

Dec 15, 2016

I have become familiar in Matlab syntax while obtaining hands-on problem-solving experience. This course is superb! I like Vanderbilt U!

교육 기관: marita

Jan 21, 2018

Pretty nice and helpful course for people with no experience in MATLAB, maybe also for people with no experience in programming at all.

교육 기관: Shengmei

Dec 21, 2016

This course is really excellent, I enjoy it quite a lot. The only problem is the last homework is too diffcult for beginners I think :D

교육 기관: Sanja J

Mar 04, 2020

Idealy leveled assigments. Easy to understand terms and examples. Covered everything you need for assigments. Not a boring speaker!!