Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,561개의 평가
1,138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,108개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Samuel C

Apr 30, 2016

excellent course, Im advanced at programming with matlab and i found many things I was avoiding for not knowing them rigth

교육 기관: Hens Z

Mar 11, 2017

Very nice course, learned a lot. Great instructor with dry bit of humor.

교육 기관: Geoffrey A J

Sep 10, 2017

Great course! Lots of resources and practice problems. The discussion forums are very helpful too.

교육 기관: Stephen W

Feb 26, 2017

Fantastic course!

교육 기관: Ahmed S S B A

Aug 27, 2016

Wonderful course.

교육 기관: Omar M

Jul 18, 2017

This course was great!

교육 기관: Yaw O

Jun 13, 2016

Great teaching and very thought provoking assignments. A really good course!

교육 기관: Obed I R

Jul 12, 2018

I totally recommend this course. This course includes Euler inspired project exercises which I found are very interesting and challenging problems. I believe the recommended book is hidden jewel which together with the course make you a strong Matlab programmer. In general, this course is a strong Matlab programming course.

교육 기관: satyendra

Sep 10, 2017

Extremely well written tutorials,real world problems,and an excellent theme background music makes this course a must for every MATLAB programming enthusiast.

교육 기관: Milos K

May 26, 2017

Exelent course for introduction to MATLAB.

교육 기관: yashar k s

Oct 06, 2016

Best Course

교육 기관: Nrusimha N M

Oct 02, 2016

Very well designed course! The instructors from Vanderbilt have done an excellent job. I sincerely enjoyed every bit of it. Many thanks to Prof Fitzpatrick, Prof Ledeczi, and the moderators Prof Paul, Matt and Bjorn.

교육 기관: Angel

May 27, 2018

Excelente

교육 기관: André d V C

Oct 02, 2016

Amazing course! One of the best I've done in my life. Very well designed, structured and lectured. The subjects are divided in a manner that helps you improve in computer science from zero to where you need to go. But I think if you have some knowledge about program languages and numerical calculus it will help you improve faster. But it's undoubtedly how great this course is. Congratulations to Vanderbild University, Professors Fitzpatrick and Ledeczi!

교육 기관: SHINDE A N

Nov 29, 2017

Really very good course

교육 기관: nikhil k

May 23, 2016

This is a great starting course for programming in MATLAB

교육 기관: Viviane K

Oct 03, 2016

very good and understandable course. Moves just at the right pace.

교육 기관: wesam k A

Apr 17, 2017

Very good course as an introductory. Covers basis of programming using MATLAB. The content is very interesting and useful because it shaped a strong basic of MATLAB and make it easy for anyone to finds its own way to go deeper. This my second time as a revision and to complete the Course because last time I have watched downloaded videos.

교육 기관: Nicolò R

Jun 06, 2016

Fantastic course, challenging. The teachers are awesome

교육 기관: 许肃照

Jun 13, 2017

course for learning programming.

교육 기관: Razvan F A

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent. Really helped me at my job.

교육 기관: Meghal S

Jun 23, 2016

I like this course very much.

The way of explaining thins is good and innovative.

Mostly I like Homework section, we know that Homework is stressful but I like pattern of homework which is motivating for doing homework.

Although I enrolled very late I like this course very much.

This course improves logical thinking but hard attention is needed.

I would like to attend other courses if release in future.

Thanks A lot Professors and Mentors......

교육 기관: Frank S

May 04, 2018

Great course. The instructor is fantastic. Programming assignments are well designed, interesting and quite challenging. I've learned a lot.

교육 기관: Abinaya A R

Jun 02, 2017

Very useful course for beginners in MATLAB. I loved the course structure and this course brought in me the enthusiasm to explore MATLAB on my own.

교육 기관: Jiqing H

Jun 23, 2016

Great course for introduction programming of Matlab