Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,268개의 평가
3,090개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,050개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Abhishek s

Oct 19, 2019

Wow. I loved everything about this course. Excellent course content, excellent instructor and very very helpful discussion form. It contains so many assignments which are very tricky, but believe me, once you solve them, you will be proud of yourself.

교육 기관: benjamin h

Apr 11, 2019

Really clear instruction with assignments that are appropriately challenging. The staff are active in the discussion forums and the text is also very helpful. Really and excellent introduction to MATLAB and programming (I have no previous experience).

교육 기관: Diana M C C

Jul 13, 2020

Curso Genial, super explicado y permitio ordenar con lo poco que sabia del Matlab, aprender gradualmente y como digo ordenarme. Me siento feliz con los coneptos aprendidos. no me cansare de decirlo es un curso geniaaaaal. Lo recomendare a mis Alumnos

교육 기관: Martin L

Apr 26, 2020

The course is great and the content are very useful although the last assignment is a bit difficult becuase you need a bit accoustic skills to do that one and it take me a whole day to complete it . But put that aside it is really a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Helena S

Oct 13, 2019

Vanderbilt University's Programming with Matlab offers very well structured and well delivered lectures. Course level, content and practice homework/exams have helped me build a solid foundation for my growing programming skills. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: Luigi C

Aug 27, 2020

Introductory course on MATLAB. Very well delivered, definitely recommended. Enjoyed every little bit from beginning to end. Recommended to everybody who heard about the MATLAB but he is afraid that it might be to difficult to learn how to use it.

교육 기관: Noor H

May 27, 2020

It's my first programming experience and I must say it was awesome. Dr. Fitzpatrick is one of the best instructors I've ever seen. He taught the entire course a very decent way. The forum was also very helpful and teaching staffs are responsive too.

교육 기관: Rashmi M

Apr 07, 2019

This was an absolutely amazing course which teaches the fundamentals well enough for us to build on and learn more. The method of teaching of the professor was very engaging. Thank you for putting up this course. Worth the money for the certificate.

교육 기관: Sukwon Y

Apr 12, 2017

The best course I've taken on Coursera. Funny instructor and very well taught course. Lectures are concise and homework problems can become challenging but rewarding. I would recommend to anyone who is interested in learning programming with MATLAB.

교육 기관: Nguyen H S

May 30, 2016

I really enjoy the course. It helped me to know and understand how to use MATLAB in a basic way. This course will strength your MATLAB skill with a lot of assignments. The longer you go, the harder exercises but I believe that's a good way to learn.

교육 기관: Lokesh K S

Apr 27, 2020

This is an awesome course provided by VANDERBILT UNIIVERSITY. You people are enhancing our knowledge in such a typical situation of pandemic. I am personally really appreciating your all efforts. Thanks to coursera as well as Vanderbilt university

교육 기관: Javier C

Jul 16, 2020

The teacher is very clear in his explanations and has a good sense of humor . Although I had computer programming lessons, it was 35 years ago, so this was a chance for me to review the logic of computer programming. Thank you very much professor.

교육 기관: Dinesh L

Jul 06, 2020

This course very good for learning programming. Good lectures and exercises. Assignment runs with each video very well. It was easy to go back and listen to the lectures. The discussion forum is helpful.

Thanks for putting this course on Coursera.

교육 기관: ABISHEK.S

Jun 26, 2020

I will definitely recommend this course for a beginner, who has no previous knowledge about MATLAB.

The instructor Mike Fitzpatrick is awesome, I admired him. Gained a good knowledge from this course. thanks to Coursera and vanderbilt university...

교육 기관: Rigo K

Jun 22, 2020

A comprehensive overview of the basic principles of Matlab as a programming language. Instruction is clear, but not overbearing and the tasks engaging and frustrating ( in the best possible way, the way all engineering problems are frustrating ).

교육 기관: AVINASH B

Aug 21, 2020

A brilliantly structured and executed course. Prof. Fitzpatrick's classes are so much fun! I'm particularly grateful that this course was designed for beginner coders, and makes it seem like anyone can learn programming without too much effort.

교육 기관: Pushkar K

Aug 03, 2020

Had a great amount of fun while programming in Matlab. I have a little bit knowledge about C and C++ and I can tell that that Matlab is way simple and easy to program with than the other two. Thanks for providing such a wonderful course. :))

교육 기관: 121710803058 V M K

May 22, 2020

Wonderful course it taught me a lot to handle through matlab an saying about the last three problems

it really helped me a lot to discover solutions to real world problems through matlab

thanks to fitzpatrick sir for such a wonderful explanation

교육 기관: Usman S

Apr 23, 2020

An Excellent course. I love the way it was taught. I loled at some parts and slept through some but it was worth an experience. It really pushes you to become better. Last exercise were challenging but everything is difficult before it is easy.

교육 기관: qianru z

Oct 21, 2019

it's really a great course taught by such a great teacher. i learned basic programming skills and have solved some problems with matlab. i feel so proud of myself and i'm finally not scared of programming anymore. this course really changed me.

교육 기관: Sourabh K

Jun 28, 2020

If you want to learn how to programme using Matlab, this course is where u want to start. Amazing faculty (mainly Mike Fitzpatrick - the instructor) and clearest and easiest possible explanations to the fundamentals of programming with Matlab.

교육 기관: Dhananjay Y M

Jun 01, 2020

I don't know how to start , this is one of the finest course I have been through so far . The tutor in the video lectures has this quality of keeping you engaged even if for long hours. The course is really meant for anyone who wants to learn.

교육 기관: NAZMUS S N

May 05, 2020

As-Salamu-Alykum. It is a very well designed and highly effective course for MATLAB Beginners.

The Instructors and teaching staffs are very helpful . Thanks COURSERA,Professors and all others staffs for offering us such a good course on MATLAB.

교육 기관: Sadok K

Mar 19, 2020

it was really an interresting course thank you a lot.. but I think the assignments of the last week were a bit hard since we didn't study how to deal with image and sound files . but I'm going to rate it 5 stars and i think it deserves more !!

교육 기관: Akshat A

May 09, 2018

Best basics course ever. Assignments were challenging. Humorous Professor. What more could you ask ! Such a syntactical learning made so much fun just because of the Professor Mike Fitzpatrick. Thank You, its my 1st 5 star rating for a course.