Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,554개의 평가
1,135개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,106개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Will C

Feb 26, 2017

Curso muito bom, como introdução.

교육 기관: Ahmed M

Aug 20, 2016

it is very useful and i want more advanced courses in MATLAB and Biomedical Engineering specialization :D

교육 기관: Zaid A

May 07, 2018

very exciting course. I learnt a lot out of it. Thank you very much for your great efforts

교육 기관: Alan L

Jul 09, 2018

A very great first course of MATLAB programming!

교육 기관: VoTaKa

Jun 15, 2016

good

교육 기관: Fubin W

Oct 24, 2017

nice

교육 기관: Qinyu W

Sep 06, 2016

very useful

교육 기관: William C

Mar 13, 2017

Hard, but worthwhile. Videos are outstanding. Textbook is very good. Examples are also outstanding.

교육 기관: Jiby N

Feb 19, 2017

I like the assignments

교육 기관: Pengyang W

Jan 10, 2017

very excellent

교육 기관: pulkit j

Jul 02, 2016

Great course for absolute newbies. Very well organized course material and challenging homeworks.

The tutor is awesome and explains everything nicely. It was fun doing this course.

교육 기관: Sanchita S

Jun 12, 2017

A perfect course to learn coding with MATLAB

교육 기관: 赵元

Jun 14, 2017

我觉得这个课程特别好,老师讲得很细致,很慢,特别适合初学者

교육 기관: 昊 黄

Jan 17, 2018

It is a pretty nice course that teaches me how to programming using MATLAB. MATLAB is quite a powerful tool that can help handle the data. When I was learning about image processing, I found that MATLAB is quite a handy tool for processing images. In order to learn how to use this powerful tool I took. I signed up this course. But the image toolbox is not covered enough in this course. Maybe I should take some other courses.

교육 기관: Luca K

Jan 05, 2017

Thank you for that amazing course!

교육 기관: Igor C D

Sep 03, 2016

muito bom. Me ajudou muito a aprender rapidamente a dominar o MATLAB. Curso com boas aulas e um professor altamente capacitado. Show!

교육 기관: Rajkumar R

Aug 20, 2016

This course is a very good introduction to programming in general and covers all the basic concepts that is used in most of the programming languages. The lecturer makes things interesting with a sense of humour. The assignments which comes later on can be a tad difficult for someone new to programming, but as the professor says , stick with it, solve it, and the feeling you get when you finish it is unparalleled. All the doubts and queries in the discussion forums are answered quickly and efficiently. Great course and a great experience over all.

교육 기관: Julio T G

Jul 08, 2017

Simple, clear, useful.

교육 기관: IOANNIS S

Jun 02, 2018

very comprehensive lessons! great job.

one request, please update the pdf files with more detailed slides.

교육 기관: Mihir G

Mar 28, 2018

Impressed by the assignments. It is good to be able to implement and test what you learn.

교육 기관: Do H L

Jun 18, 2016

I take this course as a training background for other courses with Matlab and it is super helpful.

교육 기관: youzhamixian f

Jun 28, 2018

Very helpful

교육 기관: Parth C

May 25, 2017

Amazing

교육 기관: Huanglei P

Jun 08, 2017

The course is well organized, and the instructor gives nice lecture and clear examples. The mentors are very conscientious and helpful, when I met troubles in homework and put them on the forum, the mentors answered my questions very quickly, which surprised me a lot! Some assignments in homework did struggle me for a long time, but when I finally solved the problems , I was ravished with joy just like completing levels in games! In a word, I really enjoy the process of programming with MATLAB in this course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 17, 2016

Excellent! Challenging HW Assignments. Lecture notes & Presentations cover the fundamentals of matlab in details. Good course to get started with programing using Matlab.