학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
12,873개의 평가
3,473개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,431개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Gurpreet S

2020년 6월 20일

First of all lot of thanks to "coursera" for providing us such an amazing courses.

couse instructor "Dr. Mike Fitzpatrick" explained and taught us very well.

i am beginner to programming but now i feel very well and blessed.

thanks very much to all of you!

교육 기관: Sujay S

2020년 5월 6일

I just loved every bit of this course. It is so very helpful to learn the basics of Matlab. I would love to join any intermediate or advanced Matlab courses under professor Mike Fitzpatrick. Urging for a basic Simulink and Stateflow course by Coursera.

교육 기관: Corey B

2020년 5월 5일

The final course problems were challenging but not beyond what the course material provided. I loved the videos; the instructor was funny, and made me want to keep adding notes to my future codes(regardless of platform) for those who know to read them.

교육 기관: Ihsanullah

2017년 11월 7일

An excellently balanced and better composed course. Thanks to professor Mike FitzPatrick and coursera team for all the learning I had from here. I would strongly request professor Mike and the coursera team to offer a more advanced level Matlab course.

교육 기관: Magesh J

2020년 8월 8일

I believe that this is one of the best ways to get introduced. With the completion of this course, you should be able to gain reasonable programming skills which can be further brushed up by practising. I wish to thank the professor for his tutorials.

교육 기관: TIKEKAR K J

2020년 7월 1일

The method of teaching which the teacher followed was very helpful. The course covered many concepts which were new to me though I was using MATLAB previously. The assignments were designed very thoughtfully. Overall happy with the course. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Anastasios P

2020년 1월 12일

I was using MatLab before this course reading the documentation. This course instead, help me realize what I was doing wrong and become a mor effective programmer. It worthed the time I spent dealing with course's assessments regadless of difficulty.

교육 기관: Abhishek s

2019년 10월 19일

Wow. I loved everything about this course. Excellent course content, excellent instructor and very very helpful discussion form. It contains so many assignments which are very tricky, but believe me, once you solve them, you will be proud of yourself.

교육 기관: benjamin h

2019년 4월 11일

Really clear instruction with assignments that are appropriately challenging. The staff are active in the discussion forums and the text is also very helpful. Really and excellent introduction to MATLAB and programming (I have no previous experience).

교육 기관: Abdullah A M

2020년 11월 8일

It's an honor to learn Matlab from J. Michael Fitzpatrick. He is an excellent teacher. I found it is very easy to learn Matlab because of him. Thanks, Coursera and professors for making this course well balanced, enjoyable but hard to solve problems.

교육 기관: Diana M C C

2020년 7월 13일

Curso Genial, super explicado y permitio ordenar con lo poco que sabia del Matlab, aprender gradualmente y como digo ordenarme. Me siento feliz con los coneptos aprendidos. no me cansare de decirlo es un curso geniaaaaal. Lo recomendare a mis Alumnos

교육 기관: Martin L

2020년 4월 26일

The course is great and the content are very useful although the last assignment is a bit difficult becuase you need a bit accoustic skills to do that one and it take me a whole day to complete it . But put that aside it is really a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Helena S

2019년 10월 13일

Vanderbilt University's Programming with Matlab offers very well structured and well delivered lectures. Course level, content and practice homework/exams have helped me build a solid foundation for my growing programming skills. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: 3027 M R

2020년 11월 21일

Excellent Course For MATLAB Beginners.

Rather than solutions, more instructions(sample cases) on solving should be provided for problems.

This course helped me to create logical programs using MATLAB.

Overall, this course is really rejuvenating for me.

교육 기관: Hassan H

2020년 11월 20일

I put five stars to this course. but i have a note on the lectures of week 9, the last lectures of files was somehow tough or not delivered well. I remember when I took C language courses in my college , files where the simplest. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Luigi C

2020년 8월 27일

Introductory course on MATLAB. Very well delivered, definitely recommended. Enjoyed every little bit from beginning to end. Recommended to everybody who heard about the MATLAB but he is afraid that it might be to difficult to learn how to use it.

교육 기관: Noor H

2020년 5월 27일

It's my first programming experience and I must say it was awesome. Dr. Fitzpatrick is one of the best instructors I've ever seen. He taught the entire course a very decent way. The forum was also very helpful and teaching staffs are responsive too.

교육 기관: Rashmi M

2019년 4월 7일

This was an absolutely amazing course which teaches the fundamentals well enough for us to build on and learn more. The method of teaching of the professor was very engaging. Thank you for putting up this course. Worth the money for the certificate.

교육 기관: Sukwon Y

2017년 4월 11일

The best course I've taken on Coursera. Funny instructor and very well taught course. Lectures are concise and homework problems can become challenging but rewarding. I would recommend to anyone who is interested in learning programming with MATLAB.

교육 기관: Nguyen H S

2016년 5월 30일

I really enjoy the course. It helped me to know and understand how to use MATLAB in a basic way. This course will strength your MATLAB skill with a lot of assignments. The longer you go, the harder exercises but I believe that's a good way to learn.

교육 기관: Lokesh K S

2020년 4월 27일

This is an awesome course provided by VANDERBILT UNIIVERSITY. You people are enhancing our knowledge in such a typical situation of pandemic. I am personally really appreciating your all efforts. Thanks to coursera as well as Vanderbilt university

교육 기관: Javier C

2020년 7월 15일

The teacher is very clear in his explanations and has a good sense of humor . Although I had computer programming lessons, it was 35 years ago, so this was a chance for me to review the logic of computer programming. Thank you very much professor.

교육 기관: Dinesh L

2020년 7월 6일

This course very good for learning programming. Good lectures and exercises. Assignment runs with each video very well. It was easy to go back and listen to the lectures. The discussion forum is helpful.

Thanks for putting this course on Coursera.

교육 기관: ABISHEK.S

2020년 6월 26일

I will definitely recommend this course for a beginner, who has no previous knowledge about MATLAB.

The instructor Mike Fitzpatrick is awesome, I admired him. Gained a good knowledge from this course. thanks to Coursera and vanderbilt university...

교육 기관: Rigo K

2020년 6월 22일

A comprehensive overview of the basic principles of Matlab as a programming language. Instruction is clear, but not overbearing and the tasks engaging and frustrating ( in the best possible way, the way all engineering problems are frustrating ).