Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,628개의 평가
2,388개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 2,375개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: BIPRAV C

Jun 17, 2020

It is a great course to learn about programming with MATLAB. The instructor presented and explained all the concepts in a very understandable and easy way. Highly recommended course for beginners in MATLAB.

교육 기관: DHRUVIN M P

Dec 14, 2019

I really love this course. My major is not related to coding. so, I didn't know anything about MATLAB. But, now I can write simple codes and after little more practice, I think I can be very good in coding.

교육 기관: Rahul D M

Oct 20, 2019

This is a fantastic course to get accustomed to MATLAB. I request Coursera to bring another course on MATLAB of intermediate level, preferably by same tutor so we can build upon everything learnt from here.

교육 기관: Aayu k

Oct 11, 2019

Really helpful course. For a person like me who didn't know much about programming, this course proved to be beneficial and the mentor make every point so clear in a very approachable way !

A big thanks !

교육 기관: Rathod A

Jul 08, 2018

time period in which i had completed this course is one of the best of my life, but as we know that every good thing has to end. i wish other student also get good environment like me and learn new things.

교육 기관: Zhihao W

Jun 19, 2020

This is a perfect Matlab introductory course. I highly recommend taking it before taking any advanced Matlab courses. This course covers basic programming syntax, which will be very helpful in the future.

교육 기관: Parvesh A P

May 09, 2020

It was a valuable course .The assignment were tough so that we can think more on the solution.

overall it was a complete package of knowledge.

Thank you professors and the coursera team for all the support.

교육 기관: Hamidreza F

Sep 10, 2017

The best course for someone who hates programming!

For almost 5 years, I was running away of Matlab, finally made it with this course!

Thank you Professor Fitzpatrick, you made me change my bad habits :)

교육 기관: Nayan S

Jun 22, 2020

A very very informative course for those who need to brush up their skills or are looking to learn it from scratch. The basics are covered in detail video lectures and can be tested with the assignments.

교육 기관: Prajwal C S

Jun 14, 2020

Great course for the beginners who want start the codding with MATLAB. It covers all basic concepts and at the end of course you definitely becomes programmer with amazing skills with applications also.

교육 기관: Abdul H S

Apr 23, 2020

The course seems simple in the started, and yet assignments were interesting. Later part of course was intensified and somehow overloaded and bit of irrelevant too. Like reading Figures, and echo etc...

교육 기관: Hunter M

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course overall, and one of the best resources available for beginners. Do not expect a walk in the park however. This course expects maximum effort, which will ultimately help in the long run.

교육 기관: Shashidhar R

Mar 22, 2020

This course is designed for the beginners who have no prior knowledge in the Matlab Programming.

In last weeks assignments are a little bit difficult but go through the discussion forums and ask things.

교육 기관: Ioannis P

Jun 16, 2019

The course is a great introduction to the fundamentals of Matlab. The assignments are easier through the first weeks and are getting harder as you are procceding. I definitely suggest to it to everyone

교육 기관: Madhur

Feb 25, 2019

It was a wonderful course. Starting from the very basic things and then to a very good level of questions, this course really helped a lot. Very nicely set questions and effectively presented lectures.

교육 기관: Mandeep s

May 16, 2018

Excellent course , the way of teaching , types of questions in assignment , discussion board all wwas awesome. Questions which were in assignment helped me to understand the basics concepts quite well.

교육 기관: Krunal M B

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

교육 기관: Daniel D D J

Jun 03, 2020

Es un gran curso para iniciarse en el mundo de la programación usando MATLAB. El instructor es excelente y explica las herramientas necesarias para un efectivo desenvolvimiento en el uso del programa.

교육 기관: Sascha S

May 01, 2020

very good course for learning programming in matlab. all the basics are explained in a very comprehensible way. the videos and exercises are versatile and excellent. thanks a lot to Mike for his time.

교육 기관: ROHAN S

Jun 12, 2020

It was an awesome course. This course teach me a lot about Programming with MATLAB ,this course now make me able to write program own. I am very much glad to this course, Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Xiaohe L

May 25, 2020

I am at loss in rating this course. For me, it is 1000/100. Although I had some programming knowledge, this course had been mind-broadening. Professor is very humorous and enlightening in teaching!

교육 기관: Adriana I M M

May 23, 2020

The explanation of the topics was great. The assignments of the last week were challenging and I loved that. I learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge with us.

교육 기관: Timo H

Apr 26, 2019

A very good course for learning the fundamentals of programming with MATLAB. Very good and sometimes quiet funny videos and a lot of programming exercises. Thanks for the course. It was a pleasure

교육 기관: Mustafa B E

Jun 25, 2020

I love this course; the instructor has a perfect expression and an excellent sense of humor. I didn't even get bored for nine weeks. Now I have a great understanding of topics. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Hernando

Jun 20, 2020

great course, the lecture is inspiring, encouraging participants to explore more and the assignments given are just amazing and go straight into the applications of certain function in real life