Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
10,098개의 평가
2,811개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 2,786개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Prajwal C S

Jun 14, 2020

Great course for the beginners who want start the codding with MATLAB. It covers all basic concepts and at the end of course you definitely becomes programmer with amazing skills with applications also.

교육 기관: Rajat P T

Jul 13, 2020

It was a great course that explained Matlab & it's features in a very simple way and helped me gaining confidence to write basic codes to process image and audio signals by visualizing them as a matrix.

교육 기관: Abdul H S

Apr 23, 2020

The course seems simple in the started, and yet assignments were interesting. Later part of course was intensified and somehow overloaded and bit of irrelevant too. Like reading Figures, and echo etc...

교육 기관: Hunter M

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course overall, and one of the best resources available for beginners. Do not expect a walk in the park however. This course expects maximum effort, which will ultimately help in the long run.

교육 기관: Ankit K K -

Jul 07, 2020

Whole content designed beautifully in keeping in mind that beginners to moderated. I happy by completing this course and I learn a lot. Thanks, Coursera team and resource person(Vanderbilt University).

교육 기관: Shashidhar R

Mar 22, 2020

This course is designed for the beginners who have no prior knowledge in the Matlab Programming.

In last weeks assignments are a little bit difficult but go through the discussion forums and ask things.

교육 기관: Ioannis P

Jun 16, 2019

The course is a great introduction to the fundamentals of Matlab. The assignments are easier through the first weeks and are getting harder as you are procceding. I definitely suggest to it to everyone

교육 기관: Madhur

Feb 25, 2019

It was a wonderful course. Starting from the very basic things and then to a very good level of questions, this course really helped a lot. Very nicely set questions and effectively presented lectures.

교육 기관: Mandeep s

May 16, 2018

Excellent course , the way of teaching , types of questions in assignment , discussion board all wwas awesome. Questions which were in assignment helped me to understand the basics concepts quite well.

교육 기관: Daniel D D J

Jun 03, 2020

Es un gran curso para iniciarse en el mundo de la programación usando MATLAB. El instructor es excelente y explica las herramientas necesarias para un efectivo desenvolvimiento en el uso del programa.

교육 기관: Sascha S

May 01, 2020

very good course for learning programming in matlab. all the basics are explained in a very comprehensible way. the videos and exercises are versatile and excellent. thanks a lot to Mike for his time.

교육 기관: Marcos J S

Jul 31, 2020

A real challenge for a newbie.

Proffesor Fitzpatrick is my hero. Teachs really well and clear. He´s a cool guy.

The course is fully attended, Worths every minute. Very recommended

You won´t regret it

교육 기관: ROHAN S

Jun 12, 2020

It was an awesome course. This course teach me a lot about Programming with MATLAB ,this course now make me able to write program own. I am very much glad to this course, Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Xiaohe L

May 25, 2020

I am at loss in rating this course. For me, it is 1000/100. Although I had some programming knowledge, this course had been mind-broadening. Professor is very humorous and enlightening in teaching!

교육 기관: Alex Y

Aug 07, 2020

The material is explained well and structured clearly; the videos are engaging and full of cheeky wit; the workload is not too taxing. I watched most of the videos on 1.5* speed though. Thank you!

교육 기관: Adriana I M M

May 23, 2020

The explanation of the topics was great. The assignments of the last week were challenging and I loved that. I learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge with us.

교육 기관: Timo H

Apr 26, 2019

A very good course for learning the fundamentals of programming with MATLAB. Very good and sometimes quiet funny videos and a lot of programming exercises. Thanks for the course. It was a pleasure

교육 기관: Jai S

Aug 02, 2020

I am very thankful to Coursera and Vanderbilt University for developing and presenting such an intensive introductory course. i was really helpful and has helped me gain a lot in learning Matlab.

교육 기관: Mustafa B E

Jun 25, 2020

I love this course; the instructor has a perfect expression and an excellent sense of humor. I didn't even get bored for nine weeks. Now I have a great understanding of topics. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Hernando

Jun 20, 2020

great course, the lecture is inspiring, encouraging participants to explore more and the assignments given are just amazing and go straight into the applications of certain function in real life

교육 기관: Shameema V

May 31, 2020

This course is very useful for me and all the assignments were really interesting and challengeable. I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to each and every one behind this great course.

i

교육 기관: Vikram R

Jan 26, 2020

I am in between the course however i think i am in a position to give feedback. The course lecture video is short and crisp giving so much in less time making it time efficient and very helpful.

교육 기관: Tasneem R A

Feb 20, 2017

This is an excellent introductory course on Matlab. The homework questions are very helpful if solved sincerely. Overall, it's a great course which gives students a solid foundation to build on.

교육 기관: Lê D K

Aug 09, 2020

The course is really helpful. It's a great choice for whom don't know about Matlab. However, the excercises of this course is quite hard personally. Many thanks to the teacher of this course !!

교육 기관: Mars T

Jul 19, 2020

This course show you a lot of basic programming language with a hands-on style and it's very easy for new-beginner to start with. I've gained a lot of coding experience throughout this journey.